If you bothered to read carefully, I dont think anybody here ever said that auto tech specs are ever going to be phased out. I just said that with more and more equipment's repair work (depot level) being sub-contracted out, the demand for auto tech specs (at least for C mechs) are going to be decreased. However, for normal maintenance and minor repairs, auto tech specs will always be needed. (we dont have so much money to contract out such low level jobs, because we always kena kotok by them

)
Also, FYI, if a vehicle is really damaged in a war that requires repair such as those we that contract out to outside companies, we would not even bother to repair it unless its a REALLY critical vehicle. Come on lah, if it really damage until jialat jialat, by the time we finish repairing the damned vehicle, war also over already. You think about it. A vehicle heavily damaged in the front lines will not be able to be repaired with our HMTVs. It will probably need to be towed back to a workshop. By the time its repaired and sent back to the frontlines........ you get the point..........