Originally posted by John Ching:Cool pic.
Btw, theres a newer version to USMC sniper rifle sys already being used in iraq.
FYI, it would not be advisable to use mil dot scope for shooting long range.![]()

hmmm....there is a reason why PSG-1 is rather widely used last time loh....if it is as u said, then alot of people are stupid using it...Originally posted by fishing7:powerful sniper rifle are usually bolt action coz not cause IA. And due to the fact that the rifle is not a sweeping weapon, no point giving it auto.

wah...dis is too violent liao lah.....can pierce through light armored cars leh...Originally posted by martin_lim85:i prefer this
the Barrett M-82A1 .50 cal
the sound was like BOOOOOM~~~~~
then dun have to worry about mass sniping liao 1 shot can hit at least 3 person hahahaOriginally posted by chunyong:wah...dis is too violent liao lah.....can pierce through light armored cars leh...
i like this gun tooOriginally posted by martin_lim85:i prefer this
ha, maybe if they stack together loh....Originally posted by martin_lim85:then dun have to worry about mass sniping liao 1 shot can hit at least 3 person hahaha
ha, no silencer for dis big daddy one lahOriginally posted by doghouse837:i like this gun too
powerful gun
hehe
but got one disadvantage
the noise produce it too big liao
if can put silencer there, then best liao
Wah ha. This weapon can even pierce through an APC.Originally posted by martin_lim85:i prefer this
You will never need silencer, as the way US forces employ them, due to the extended range, the sniper will be out of range of most enemy small arms including enemy sniper rifles, that why they don't need silencer.Originally posted by doghouse837:i like this gun too
powerful gun
hehe
but got one disadvantage
the noise produce it too big liao
if can put silencer there, then best liao
now alot of small small companies setting up, offering this and that, snatching quite a big piece of pie from those veteran companies. for BMG, putting suppressor will hinder performance, given its task it will be nonsense to put anything dat will hinder its performance. dats why some companies wanna make $ by introducing dis and dat while the real company will not create supressor even if paid cos they know rifles trade is more than making $. similary, u don't go buy off-the-shelf silencer for any AI series rifle. of cos, AI got produce their own silenced version rifles and foldable types etc.Originally posted by John Ching:Ooh no! The USMC rifle is still the M40 except that its the M40 A4 model. The stock is still by McMillan.
The debate on bolt action & semi-auto sniper rifle; technical snipers prefer bolt action because of the follow-through action when the trigger is pulled, which doesn't result in any extra disturbance to the barrel.
Semi-autos sniper rifle are not bad, in fact, in some country the M16 is being used as a semi-auto sniper rifle for the police force. But semi-auto sniper rifles cost more, PSG-1 & its latest model is in the highend cost range. US specOps still uses the refitted M14/M21 semi-auto because they has a large surplus but they are looking into some newer semi-auto sniper rifle.
For the .50 cal Barrett M82A1, there is a company, that offer sound suppressors for tactical teams, Tac Ops.![]()
andy lau also used BMG in Fulltime Killer.Originally posted by bismarck:i remember in ad2000 or something, an assasin was using a .50 calibre rifle at a car...
-_-" overkill to new heights....
what model was he using ?
then there's S.W.A.T...what rifle was used against the heli?
BMG?Originally posted by chunyong:andy lau also used BMG in Fulltime Killer.surprised dat all the guys who ganna shot can still walk abr groaning in pain.
Barrett M82A1 GunOriginally posted by bismarck:BMG?
big mac gone?