FCU and FCEP?Originally posted by NDU:why most of the time ppl tend to FORGET our FCU and FCEP?
do u know that our FCU can carry tank? and its speed can reach up to
30 over knot.... so... for quick deployment... we have always
depend on FCU and FCEP....
as for how many FCU and FCEP we have.... i think the FIGURE will scare
u off.... no joke...![]()
he no need to pay tax yet...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Suppose you pay for the thing by paying for the tax increment for everyone , that is likely to ensue when your wild ideas are turned into reality.![]()
imagine this behemoth trying to cross the straits. den our dear neighbours take out their RPGs and take shots at the 'oh-so-huge-targets' turbine fans. BOOOM!Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:suggest we get assault hovercraft which can go land and water..
damn power..huge in size..powered by propeller and can put a gun in the front
and some mistral missiles
http://bugattimarine.com/Military/landingCraft.htm
LOL, good point.Originally posted by Groovee:imagine this behemoth trying to cross the straits. den our dear neighbours take out their RPGs and take shots at the 'oh-so-huge-targets' turbine fans. BOOOM!
sergeant shouts: "#@&#!!! ok! we row!!!! "![]()
MBTs are just too heavy already, to try to make them swim is adding more weight to it which is doom from the start.Originally posted by tankee1981:I am curious to find out more about the amphibous capability of SAF as a whole and not just the individual service arms. Pictures will be very much appreciated. I am particulary intrested in the prospect of Singapore having amphibous MBTs. I know about the weight problem for MBTs especially in this part of the world, so does getting amphibous MBTs help to reduce this problem?(assuming that the brigde-laying equipment eg the SCE M60 is also just as heavy.)
Another babbling idiot. Please proceed to Pioneer Junior page..Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:...eh please lor the hovercraft got standard 3 fans..hit 1 oso wun explode..haiz
the problems with rpg is that..THE HOVER CRAFT CANNOT SINK
coz its always floating .. there's a load of air above it..
and certainly..it goes faster den courageous.
anyway we can always shield the front of the propellers with reactive armour..
to protect from heat stuffs..
or power it with turbo fan at the back..as in behind in..like a jet ..
Officially its still classified. Just let him talk and speculate. He will know when he served.Originally posted by baer:Another babbling idiot. Please proceed to Pioneer Junior page..
All craft over water can sink; just because it 'floats' on a bed of air, does not make it invunerable to damage to its skirts etc.
By the Way
Amphibious MBT are not designed to assault beacheads, just to ford rivers with less than 5m depth. In all usual situations, you need wide enuff approaches and strong ingress and egress with no underwater obstacles. Seldom seen in SE Asia because of the soft terrain (i.e. tidal swamps etc)
Singapore practices coastal hooks, not OTH assaults. Even with our LST SS Endurance, without a proper or dedicated support/bombardment vessels cannot 'hit the beaches' USMC style.
Book in Nat Library "Ambhibious Warfare" is good guide on such matters.
It is mention in Tim Huxley's Defending the Lion City. Go and read yourself. Use your imagination. Stop asking here. It is classified. Next time you serve you will know. Dun be so impatient to find out.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:we got those mobile bridges??
those mobile tanks which can deploy bridges rofl..
but causeway is 1 km long ..so there's no way u can deploy bridges that long..
SibeiSuaykia, the folks here cannot tell you much about our mobile bridges and their capabilities....... because a lot is classified materials, that is why you don't get to read about it in pioneer. So stop asking.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:we got those mobile bridges??
those mobile tanks which can deploy bridges rofl..
but causeway is 1 km long ..so there's no way u can deploy bridges that long..
That the problem, you alway take things by the face value. So you know where all the airbase is great, but you know how many planes is there ? Are you sure the planes are there, or they are they in another countryOriginally posted by SibeiSuayKia:i read it before but it never once mentioned. $!%!
The malaysians also got read tim huxley's defending the lion city
much to my UN-surprise
This goes to show that how 1 book can contribute into
Deterrence and Diplomacy..
Anyway u all keep on talking about diplomacy and deterrence..
anyway EVERYone all knows about the main airbases in SG..
what else is left to be confidential about??