NDU would shift as soon as CNB is fully operational.Sembawang will more or less be shut down i believe.That was what i got from the head of Navy at the press and GRC talk at the naval open house.Originally posted by Geforce3:NDU is at sembawang
uncle.... you think astros are ICBM isit?Originally posted by Geforce3:aster sams are useless against astro's rockets, since they travel much much faster than the Surface to Surface missles or Air to Surface missles

Well they can use the israeli phalcon system which has a long range then hawk-eye..Originally posted by tripwire:You all might say there's a E2-C Hawkeye....do you all know that there's a vulnerability with the E-2C hawkeye? ...
To counter it, i would use a civilian disguised 747 and fire a soviet missile at it..so the base wouldn't be alerted..
--------------------------------
ah pek, all civilian airline follow a controlled flightpath, and all the path requires approval from the respective air traffic controller, you think happy happy you can just anyhow fly har? wait kenna shot down they you see who cry.
and even if you do successfully shot down one Hawkeye, RSAF still have 3! but then... guess what will happen to any malaysian airlines that enter the RSAF sphere of control after such an incident...
yup... they will all get shot down on sight... thanks to your brilliance....
lastly, since when did airliners start carrying radars? somemore long range ones too? they minute they switch on their radar to look for the hawkeye, they are dead meat.![]()
Which also means densely-populated , the enemy uses cluster bombs your dead!Originally posted by tripwire:actually hor... that changi area is now the fortress of singapore..
you have the CNB, CAFB and Changi airport all 3 in the same place.
come war, malaysia astros wont dare to surprise hit changi AFB because very high chance sure hit changi airport with the tens of thoudsands of foreigners and hundreds of foreign airliner plus the large number of civilians there.
without surprise astro attack on all the usable airfields of RSAF.... their defeat is but a matter of time.
furthermore, the CNB would have constant visits by foreign major naval powers like USA, JAPAN, INDIA and maybe even PRC. if their missile suay suay hit an american carriers....![]()
worst yet... the 3 runways at changi can easily allow RSAF to launch fighters by the squadrons simultaneously.
while the Formidable FFG with their aster30 would create an incredible air defence umbrella for RSAF.
each formidable FFG aster SAMs can simultaneously launch and track up to 24 targets, 6 FFG and you can have up to a staggering.. 144 aster missiles in the air locking onto 144 enemy aircraft or astros 2 rockets.
how many astros 2 rockets can they fire per salvo?![]()
thats not including the I-hawks and other SAMs that may be placed at changi AFB.
those RMAF pilots thinking of doing a bombing run on changi must be either stupid or didnt know what they are getting themselves into....![]()

uncle ar.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Which also means densely-populated , the enemy uses cluster bombs your dead!
Please lor , If ASTROS fired at CNB , you think they will not spy whether will have "American Aircraft carriers"
If the enemy is willing , they would certainly bomb the runway like siao..
If they know where our "major" airbases is....we are seriously..DISABLED...
With F-35 STOVL fighters located around singapore , i feel it's a better alternative to keep it until the "airstrips" get repaired
Problem is , they could have some sorta landing strip in johor for re-fueling and stuffs..
ies
Oh, yes.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Johnston , a aircraft carrier parked is of no-threat
same vulnerability as a aircraft carrier in pearl harbor in 1940+
best is to make peace with malaysians like wad LKY and GCT is doing...
=)
just ignore him.Originally posted by Johnston:Can somebody do something about him????
He evades all the ripostes that we make, and goes on about something else.
too bad you don't own them.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:WAHAHAHAHAHAH.............the 1st thing i will do is to send my aircraft carrier back to Guam..hahaha..
an aircraft carrier first line of defense is its 24hr combat air patrol and when things get too close for comfort.. that is still the palanx and an aircraft carrier carry more than just one of this baby.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Johnston , a aircraft carrier parked is of no-threat
same vulnerability as a aircraft carrier in pearl harbor in 1940+
all i know is that mindef.gov.sg listed DOWN all SAF equipments.Originally posted by Johnston:Oh, yes.
And it goes as a certainty while the CV is parked, the ships of the escort group, and the air wing are of no threat too.
Can you tell me if at any time the IJN managed to make a strike on a carrier in port??
SOOOOO intimidating.
Yes.
I dont want to tell you what the SAF is supposed to have, or you'd crap your pants.
yeah.. only a total of 22 F-35 were built so far and they were all based on california and maryland.Originally posted by Johnston:And i like to ask you, where the hell are F-35's? No air force yet deploys them.
Thats why , i was mentioning to johnston ,Originally posted by esesce:And if I may add, instead of wasting time talking about how MAF is gonna kick our butt or how we are gonna kick their's, why not spend your time on something more fruitful like discussing how we can solve the existing problems & prevent potential ones so that war NEVER EVER breaks out between our 2 countries?![]()
Singapore gonna get those...some of the F-35 will be based on the STOVL similar to harrier platform..Originally posted by YI:yeah.. only a total of 22 F-35 were built so far and they were all based on california and maryland.
Not throw down our arms , it's that we must know that this land is originally inhabited by their "indigenous" pple..Originally posted by esesce:So basically you are saying that since S'pore is so hopelessly outgunned & out numbered, we should just drop our balls & do everything that M'sia and/or Indonesia says, since they are so "gracious" to let us reside in S'pore, and in the event of war, we should just throw down our arms & sign peace treaties.
Well that being the case, might as well just disband the SAF & pay the MAF to defend us. Better still right? Why don't we just open our borders & tell M'sia that they can come in anytime they want to do anything they want. Isn't that even better?
Please lah! In the first place, war between S'pore and M'sia will be a very complicated issue since ppl on both sides have relatives on both sides. Just as much as certain politicians worry about whether our Malays will be willing to kill M'sians during war, I'm sure M'sia worries about that too. Whether Malay, Chinese or Indian, most of us have relatives across the border & that makes it that much more complex. And don't forget, S'pore & M'sia are both members of ASEAN & also FPDA. That complicates things even further.
But first & foremost, we should remember that SAF has always been meant to defend S'pore, we never intended for it to be an offensive force. No one (at least not anyone logical) is saying the SAF will kick MAF's butt in the event of war & that MAF will be a pushover. What we are saying however, is that despite our size, we are certainly capable of giving MAF a bloody nose & a bruised testicle should they decide to invade us.
The keyword here gentlemen is DETERENCE. We build up an armed force which MAY or may not be powerful enough to defeat the enemy during war time, but this force first & foremost is to DETER the enemy. So that they do not think they can just stroll past us. So that they will think twice before invading, knowing full well that they too will suffer significant casualties.
you wanna bet? base so damn hot.. who in the correct mind want to walk around...Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Please lor..when the ship is parked..you still all the crew all stay inside the ship? Hahahahaha , most of them most likely on the base ...
no doubt.. mutual benefit had always played a part in singapore foreign policy. we are going to benefit greatly just from the technology exchange alone.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Singapore gonna get those...some of the F-35 will be based on the STOVL similar to harrier platform..
as a 4th level participant..think we should try to get more..
Please do not misinterpret my words. What I said was that we should find ways to solve existing problems. I said nothing about giving way to them. Problem is once you give way once, they will expect it each & everytime. Then what are you gonna do? Kowtow to them forever?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Thats why , i was mentioning to johnston ,
we singaporeans should be more accomodating to malaysia..
they want us to pay more $$ for water..why not??
Scarly they shut out water supply we die ler![]()
Not that i don't believe in SAF,
it's that our food and water supplies are very limited..
If they can hold us back for a few months..
most likely....we're dead..
all our necessities all come from outside..
JUST IMAGINE..they stop sending eggs...we suffer like fk..
Your wrong, they would come down...after so many days on the sea..Originally posted by YI:you wanna bet? base so damn hot.. who in the correct mind want to walk around...
not saying we should kowtow , they should also understand our position..Originally posted by esesce:Please do not misinterpret my words. What I said was that we should find ways to solve existing problems. I said nothing about giving way to them. Problem is once you give way once, they will expect it each & everytime. Then what are you gonna do? Kowtow to them forever?![]()
you really should look behind the photos and study the specs of the machine.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Just look at the pictures above...very intimidating..