okay.. you are now referring to shore leaves.. well.. i am sure not all five thousands crew goes on liberty on the same days.. most nations practises 50% staffing at all times esp after the uss cole accident. i think this is what we locals called a dutywatch system.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Your wrong, they would come down...after so many days on the sea..
Do you know that you can actually spot american sailors around singapore...
Hello, NCC cadet. Wake up ur idea!! MINDEF website listed ALL SAF equipment? Fark u understand??!! They are some things which are not listed. And even the number of things are not accurate. No one is dumb enough (except maybe you) to list the full thing for the public to see.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:all i know is that mindef.gov.sg listed DOWN all SAF equipments.
When i visited mindef.gov.sg , i didn't crap my pants , cause there's a link which shows ALL OF the SAF equipment we had.
woops , sorry , i meant that IJN would have wiped out the carrier fleet if it was not on sea at that time.
Even the backup battleships , some went down...
Please lor..when the ship is parked..you still all the crew all stay inside the ship? Hahahahaha , most of them most likely on the base ...
They are getting stronger, so? We are getting weaker?? Balls to you, understand??!!Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Not throw down our arms , it's that we must know that this land is originally inhabited by their "indigenous" pple..
Not to disband SAF , think that we should compromise...man..they are really getting stronger and stronger...
How can we keep our defense spending to match the GDP of 2 countries??
All i know is that SAF gonna be in trouble if any stuff happens *prays*
Just look at the pictures above...very intimidating..
Eh, you are trying to reason with someone who believes that playing Red Alert on his PC, is totally like real life war. Good luck trying to drill sense into his brains, assuming he has any in the first place.Originally posted by YI:you really should look behind the photos and study the specs of the machine.
let not discuss anything that are not listed.. shall we.Originally posted by esesce:Hello, NCC cadet. Wake up ur idea!! MINDEF website listed ALL SAF equipment? Fark u understand??!! They are some things which are not listed. And even the number of things are not accurate. No one is dumb enough (except maybe you) to list the full thing for the public to see.![]()
i will stop when i want the fun to end.Originally posted by esesce:Eh, you are trying to reason with someone who believes that playing Red Alert on his PC, is totally like real life war. Good luck trying to drill sense into his brains, assuming he has any in the first place.![]()
hahah.. hmm.. just wondering.. how many of you guys actually see a MAF aircraft flying around while you guys holiday in Malaysia?Originally posted by cleong:You really should see how many samples of this weaponry our neighbours have. How many Hornets? How many MIG29s? How many F-16s? Oh...... while you are at it you also need to see how many are actually serviceable. These figures are fairly reliable, coming from various sources (and not part of a disinformation campaign from the armed forces themselves).
Saw a single Hornet before in one of the northern states. Hornets are based out of Butterworth, by the way. Other times, all I see are F-5 Tigers.Originally posted by YI:hahah.. hmm.. just wondering.. how many of you guys actually see a MAF aircraft flying around while you guys holiday in Malaysia?
hmm.. anyone spotted a soviet-make aircraft flying around?Originally posted by cleong:Saw a single Hornet before in one of the northern states. Hornets are based out of Butterworth, by the way. Other times, all I see are F-5 Tigers.
I think this guy SBSK knows nothing about the SAF weapons.....Originally posted by Johnston:Can you fight these?? I dread these weapons..all possessed by Malaysia
Wow.
He's saying the SAF's weapons are crap.
So... what do you have there?
Lekiu DDGs?
T-72 MBTs?
MIGs? Sukhois?
We have a counter for all of those.
Namely.
Harpoon
Matador/Armburst/Milan/Carl Gustaf
IGLA/Hawk/30mm AA
And whole lots of fighters.
Also we happen to have a few SSKs, which can take care of Mr Lekiu with a torpedo or two.
I agreed wat u said. If war really breaks out btw Sg and another country, our SAF will not issue warning that we r going to attack em and give em chance to prepare....Originally posted by esesce:So basically you are saying that since S'pore is so hopelessly outgunned & out numbered, we should just drop our balls & do everything that M'sia and/or Indonesia says, since they are so "gracious" to let us reside in S'pore, and in the event of war, we should just throw down our arms & sign peace treaties.
Well that being the case, might as well just disband the SAF & pay the MAF to defend us. Better still right? Why don't we just open our borders & tell M'sia that they can come in anytime they want to do anything they want. Isn't that even better?
Please lah! In the first place, war between S'pore and M'sia will be a very complicated issue since ppl on both sides have relatives on both sides. Just as much as certain politicians worry about whether our Malays will be willing to kill M'sians during war, I'm sure M'sia worries about that too. Whether Malay, Chinese or Indian, most of us have relatives across the border & that makes it that much more complex. And don't forget, S'pore & M'sia are both members of ASEAN & also FPDA. That complicates things even further.
But first & foremost, we should remember that SAF has always been meant to defend S'pore, we never intended for it to be an offensive force. No one (at least not anyone logical) is saying the SAF will kick MAF's butt in the event of war & that MAF will be a pushover. What we are saying however, is that despite our size, we are certainly capable of giving MAF a bloody nose & a bruised testicle should they decide to invade us.
The keyword here gentlemen is DETERENCE. We build up an armed force which MAY or may not be powerful enough to defeat the enemy during war time, but this force first & foremost is to DETER the enemy. So that they do not think they can just stroll past us. So that they will think twice before invading, knowing full well that they too will suffer significant casualties.
ahem.. this is purely an individual perception of the SAF. when declaration of war are formally issued.. there will be no further medium for warning. you can expect diplomacy to be cut and staffs withdrawn. press and communication will be controlled. the element of surprise is the key to victory.Originally posted by Manager433:I agreed wat u said. If war really breaks out btw Sg and another country, our SAF will not issue warning that we r going to attack em and give em chance to prepare....
SAF will do a pre-emptives strikes deep in.....
Please stop acting smart ok..Originally posted by YI:let not discuss anything that are not listed.. shall we.
don't tempt me.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Please stop acting smart ok..
i went a few army open houses..
They got weapons like primus, bionix , fh-2000 , how can it be possible to have items not listed?
I went to mindef website and ticked on items which i saw on mindef open house..
It's exactly the same larh dude..
don't say anything classified, next time i join i will know..Originally posted by YI:don't tempt me.anyway.. if i didn't recall wrongly.. the last thing to get listed is our CBRE. and do you believe it.. they had been around since 1996.
our machine are tested though not during war environment. but that is as far as we can go. we don't go to war just to test some new machines every couple of months.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Frankly , our local made weapons are not tested..thats why i fear some problems..
Pls don't question those who completed their ICT old birds....(including me) they had seen more things than u, eat more salt than u have eaten rice.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Please stop acting smart ok..
They got weapons like primus, bionix , fh-2000 , how can it be possible to have items not listed?
Umm ...Originally posted by YI:our machine are tested though not during war environment. but that is as far as we can go. we don't go to war just to test some new machines every couple of months.
You have not seen the Centurion tanks. You have not seen the Apaches. Nor the overseas based F-16s that would come home in tense situations. You may have noted the aircraft but have you taken a closer look at what is displayed in front of them or is hanging off the weapons pylons?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Please stop acting smart ok..
My son, do u think our SAF let NCC kids see classified equipments? Many more top secret equipments are not really 'weapons'. They can't be fired but do 'something' else...Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:don't say anything classified, next time i join i will know..
provided they trust me LOL..
2nd thing , i went to military camps for NCC training and all the stuff ive seen
is ALL those listed.
F-16 , seen before , in a air base..
F-5 seen before..
A-4SU took picture with it before
BIONIX , saw it in my school open house
Primus , saw it before as well..
(i got 1 almost bad experience at a bionix show..sian..almost fell off 1 of the bionix tanks..damn tall.. must walk some steps to be able to go inside..)
good. join the defence science & technology agency and put your creativity and curiousity to good use and come up with a exo-skeleton armour as light as feather, as tough as an abrams armor for plain soldiers like us.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Umm ...
Our bionix armor still lose out to ABRAMS armor =/
wouldn't it be better if we can make the bionix armor equivalent to abrams?
tough , alot of hydraulics needed , basically it's impossible..to build something like "Zoids" or "Mechwarriors"Originally posted by YI:good. join the defence science & technology agency and put your creativity and curiousity to good use and come up with a exo-skeleton armour as light as feather, as tough as an abrams armor for plain soldiers like us.
First you blow your horn saying you've seen and know everything in our inventory, now you're doing a reverse flip by acknowledging there's something else.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:don't say anything classified, next time i join i will know..
provided they trust me LOL..
Wooooooo, you've seen them all.......but have you actually used them? Do you know exactly what it takes to make them to just work? Do you even have the slightest idea what it takes to make it a lethal weapon?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:2nd thing , i went to military camps for NCC training and all the stuff ive seen
is ALL those listed.
F-16 , seen before , in a air base..
F-5 seen before..
A-4SU took picture with it before
BIONIX , saw it in my school open house
Primus , saw it before as well..
(i got 1 almost bad experience at a bionix show..sian..almost fell off 1 of the bionix tanks..damn tall.. must walk some steps to be able to go inside..)