They did , offer palm oil for $900 million USD deal for 18-Sukhoi....... Thier MIG-29 is in perfect condition i would say ...did a flip upwards at 90 degrees...and turned..in mid-air..without any mishaps..If you noe how to read or not???
Just like SAF got unpublished purchases, they also have..scarly their F/A-18 much more then 8 ...but they learn from sun zi..never to disclose your real units..All US equipment sales are reported to their congress, so no secret here.
Their CDF wants to buy aircraft carrier liao lo..This is translation problem by ppl without much knowledge just likw u , they are only getting 1 LSD/LPD type vessal, w/o any air defence DDG/FFG , it will be sunk at the start of the war!!!!
You need special elevators to bring up the F-16 from underground..Pls do not argue for the sake of arguing, at least put up valid points.
too much work...hahaha underground HAS....

Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:After talking so much cock, you are contradicting your own words. You yourself said NEVER UNDERESTIMATE YOUR OPPONENT. Well similarly, do not underestimate the SAF.
[b] changi isnt exactly a small room little boy... and when it comes to cluster bombs... we are THE ONLY DESIGNER,MANUFACTURER, STOCKPILER in south east asia.... and we sell cluster bombs too. wanna play cluster bomb with us.... they will regret it...
Never underestimate the opponent.
i think you misundertsood.... even if there is no CVN in singapore.. malaysia being so dependent on foreign weapons and spareparts... would need foreign permission to start a war with us...
They can always buy from Russian and the Chinese , after China was on a deal with Malaysia to sell them missiles
If they are willing to war with us , they will also be willing to kill some foreigners .
Russians , they can always stockpile
no spareparts, no ammo, no rocket, no global support, no additional weapons... well.. i think its not too hard to see the outcome for malaysia.. though i doubt it would be "suitable"
They also got something called "secret purchases" as well
you mean those fulcrum A that malaysia dug out of the russian CFE scrapyard with a shovel? wow..... they must be proud of their russian junk.
Those fulcrum A are due to be upgraded soon
just like we will... bomb their runway like siao... but at least we got the techs, planes and weapons to do so... while they can only do so in their dream.
They can do so definitely , with the mid-air refueling and the aircraft carrier they want to buy
Worst thing , they call in their "southern friend"
call in their southern friend to take over east malaysia? how nice.... but then we could call in our northern friend aka thailand... together both THAILAND and SINGPORE's 800+ MBT and LTs vs MAF's 25 scorpion... poor malaysia...
Sorry to say but , Indonesia together. , Thailand basically wouldnt give a damn , even their own military facing problems with launching the mini aircraft carrier and battling the insurgents.. as well.
FYI , M'sia doesn't have 25 scorpion only ...they are getting much more PT-91 MBT
1. Cornered entirely
SG << refering to
How are you going to fight your way out?
Why would a country which , last time launched KONFRONTASI , and has humans right crisis in 1998 against yellow pple help yellow pple?
Why would a country whose President call a group of yellow pple as a little red dot and help them?
[b]no lah... they bull#!%! one lah... the most advanced ship in south east asia belong to the THAI navy's NARUSUAN FFG, until our DELTA's become operational. [/b]http://www.naval-technology.com << bullshlting ? i take info from here
anyway... what can 2 LEKIU do? you think they got a dozen har?
To my fellow singaporeans:
"1 think you all don't know , is that reclaimed land soil is weaker then normal land soil...1 example of NICOLL highway , guess those pple on the top
didn't think about it huh?
Seriously , to destroy a base built on reclaim land is much easier.."
much easier your head.... the strength of the base is not dependent on the land that it is built upon... but by the design of the base, the materials used to build the base and its construction quality.
you might not have heard, but recently, afew malaysian base build on NONRECLAIMED land was falling apart even before becoming operational...
Please , if they wanna attack , they can do so , anytime..
we got 4 million pple , they got over 220 million...this is a malay peninsula and malay area stretching from southern thailand to almost papua new guinea..
but the world is a much bigger place... in asia alone... there are over 1.6 billion yellow skin and 1.1 billion indians.
>>> what makes u think the rest of 1.596 billion yellow skin will help you?
between peninsula malaysia and singapore... there are more yellow skins then brown skins.... (remember why singapore was kicked out of the federation? )
>>>> So ? Can they aid the war effort?
Can you fight these?? I dread these weapons..all possessed by Malaysia
you mean the 2 ship, 8 hornet, 17 scrapyard fulcrum and 0 tanks? yes 0 tanks... they dont have MBT right now....
>>> sorry , ive seen the langkawi airshow before , and u all at military nuts keep on making fun of their military..like how ang moh make fun of japanese..last time..
Thier MIG-29 is in perfect condition i would say ...did a flip upwards at 90 degrees...and turned..in mid-air..without any mishaps..
if you are afraid of those small ikan bilis... wait till you see from their perspective of facing down 70+ falcons, 20 APACHE, 80 TEMPEST, blah blah blah blah....
>>>>> 70 falcons no point having if you can't have proper base facilities to store them with HAS(hardened air shelter)
Apache, some of it training in U.S.A ...
Simple. Because there are NSF, NSmen & regulars out there slogging (with the exception of some chao kengs) to ensure the country is safe, while you have little boys like that fucker, who has yet to serve ONE day of NS, yet talk as if he is so clever & keeps putting down SAF & saying our equipment no good, we can't fight M'sia, etc.Originally posted by Si Geena:Dudes, why are you'all getting so wrought up over a kid's comments? He clearly only harms himself, not others.![]()
Let's see how long it will be before he shoots off his mouth again & start harping about how SAF is this & that, and how we are doomed if M'sia invades & how we should be carrying M'sia's lampah.Originally posted by YI:not only did i see a white flag.. i saw a pigeon or is that a dove? oh well.. white birdie mean peace... and happily ever after...
Originally posted by esesce:bionix is built on a tank chassis
Simple. Because there are NSF, NSmen & regulars out there slogging (with the exception of some chao kengs) to ensure the country is safe, while you have little boys like that f[b]ucker, who has yet to serve ONE day of NS, yet talk as if he is so clever & keeps putting down SAF & saying our equipment no good, we can't fight M'sia, etc.
A fucker whom I may add does not even know that a bionix is not a tank, and who thinks that SAF shows all their inventory to a bunch of school kid NCC cadets pretending to be garang Commandos.[/b]
Originally posted by esesce:X2
Simple. Because there are NSF, NSmen & regulars out there slogging (with the exception of some chao kengs) to ensure the country is safe, while you have little boys like that f[b]ucker, who has yet to serve ONE day of NS, yet talk as if he is so clever & keeps putting down SAF & saying our equipment no good, we can't fight M'sia, etc.
A fucker whom I may add does not even know that a bionix is not a tank, and who thinks that SAF shows all their inventory to a bunch of school kid NCC cadets pretending to be garang Commandos.[/b]
What constitute what is a Tank and what's not is not by the chassis that the armoured vehicle is built on. Rather, it is what the armoured vehicle is built for, the purpose of the vehicle. Armoured vehicles can be classified into tanks, IFV / AFV and many other types... Dun assume all armoured vehicles to be a tank. A tank is very different from IFV / AFV .. Primus and Bionix are NEVER a tank. BIonix is an AFV, while Primus is armoured artillery vehicle...Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:bionix is built on a tank chassis
Ya.. maybe.. i'm having that theory oso.Originally posted by |-|05|:maybe he from some special government agency meant to spread lies and confuse our enemies!!!!
People, SBSK has shown the white flag. Observe convention and cease fire. Be a gentleman.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:SibeiSuayKia , bo wei kong today...
declare surrender...
Originally posted by esesce:And that's precisely what he is, just a kid.
That does not classify it as a tank. Go ask your teacher little boy!!Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:bionix is built on a tank chassis
you said it urself, they are rockets not missles, and they do travel faster than a surface to surface missleOriginally posted by tripwire:uncle.... you think astros are ICBM isit?
let me tell you... its a rocket... with speeds dropping very quickly after the motor burnout.
by the time those rockets flies near the johor straits.. an F-16 can outfly it without afterburn.![]()
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:NCC boy, most modern aircraft can pull more than 9 gs, anyway so what if u can pull 9gs?
Which also means densely-populated , the enemy uses cluster bombs your dead!
It's the same logic..enemy use 1 grenade, inside 1 small room , everything all gone liao..
Please lor , If ASTROS fired at CNB , you think they will not spy whether will have "American Aircraft carriers"
If they are willing to war with us , they will also be willing to kill some foreigners .
The moment you press that button , you must be ready for a suitable outcome..
Don't forget , MIG-29 is capable of pulling 9G(S) with their strong airframe..
your missiles to them is nothing..after they get AWACS+ MID-AIR REFUELING
And btw, ASTERS costs more then the ASTROS....
ASTERS is a guided system and ASTROS is basically unguided system..
what a "Trade off"
If the enemy is willing , they would certainly bomb the runway like siao..
Those RMAF pilots are not dumb...lol , giving the need for Singapore to OWN STVOL fighters like F-35,I believe the northern pple now also know where our bases is located..![]()
If they know where our "major" airbases is....we are seriously..DISABLED...
With F-35 STOVL fighters located around singapore , i feel it's a better alternative to keep it until the "airstrips" get repaired
Problem is , they could have some sorta landing strip in johor for re-fueling and stuffs..
Worst thing , they call in their "southern friend"
1. Cornered entirely
How are you going to fight your way out?
I read that the LEKIU-class naval ships is one of the most advanced in South East Asia..
To my fellow singaporeans:
"1 think you all don't know , is that reclaimed land soil is weaker then normal land soil...1 example of NICOLL highway , guess those pple on the top
didn't think about it huh?
Seriously , to destroy a base built on reclaim land is much easier.."
Please , if they wanna attack , they can do so , anytime..
we got 4 million pple , they got over 220 million...this is a malay peninsula and malay area stretching from southern thailand to almost papua new guinea..
We are seriously outnumbered......so if a possible war scenario happens , they can throw in as many troops as they want..
They are giving singapore "Face" by letting us....a mini chinese enclave and an "odd thumb" reside in Singapore , think we should compromise in times of war..and sign more peace treaties
[b]Can you fight these?? I dread these weapons..all possessed by Malaysia[/b]
REBUTTAL NO.1Originally posted by pufferfish_79:Ya.. maybe.. i'm having that theory oso.
1. He's our northern neighbour.. here to fish out something..?? 1st his stand is that spore can whack the hell out of our " friendly " northern neighbour.No argue about that. Then he shifted ground to say... SM1 lousy tanks that we got... can't beat the northern MBTs etc...Maybe reverse psychology at work here...trying to amuse us... then baiting some of us to spur out some claasified stuff...?? trying to gather info as to which classified ( censored ) we had got here...
2. He's a MSD guy... baiting us to see any idiot will spill the beans.. since Mindef acknowledge the existence of this forum...![]()
3. He's a MSD guy trying to throw smoke here... use this forum as a propaganda tool...![]()
ANyway... irregardless of the theories, we should exercise caution to what we discuss here... remember all the security declaration forms we signed when we ORD...
why would we want a IFV with a MBT armourOriginally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Umm ...
Our bionix armor still lose out to ABRAMS armor =/
wouldn't it be better if we can make the bionix armor equivalent to abrams?
??? what talking you..Originally posted by Geforce3:you said it urself, they are rockets not missles, and they do travel faster than a surface to surface missle
to rephrase, i dun think there has been any successful interception by SAM to MLRS's Rockets, in fact i think its impossible.Originally posted by tripwire:??? what talking you..![]()
hmm, that's what the AI is for......... Modern ATGM can also penetrate most MBT's ArmourOriginally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Bionix (INFANTRY FIGHTING VEHICLE)
Infantry doesn't carry only steryl augs..they carry anti tank missiles as well..
And if you don't want a MBT armor for a IFV ( i know the speed gonna be drastically reduced..)
The IFV is gonna get blasted 1 hell outta ...