I had sincerely hope that white flag of truce may be observed but from this concluding remark of yours, I'll launch one round of my own.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:And please , stop boosting the self confidence by having a vision of
"Impregnable fortress"
No such thing at all..
1 more thing ....before i leave ....
You suggesting we tied you up and send you as a present to the Malaysian ? A good idea !!! with a brain like yours, I am sure you will are sure to make them all died laughing.... yeh !!!Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:100 years later , if war ever happens , i bet M'sia will win , even if Singapore wins.
Why? Those citizens who u capture the soil from is going to engage u in other forms of warfare...
Nowadays , you don't use F-16 to fight modern warfare , you use a brain.
F-16 is for the visible enemy .
Brain is for the hidden enemy , whom you don't know ...hidden within us..
able to deal the most amount of damage..
was it a case of no one tried or tried but failed?Originally posted by Geforce3:to rephrase, i dun think there has been any successful interception by SAM to MLRS's Rockets, in fact i think its impossible.
Originally posted by YI:please guys.. do not degrade yourself. watch your words. let this episode end and exchange views on a more civil manner.
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:100 years later , if war ever happens , i bet M'sia will win , even if Singapore wins.100 years from now.. i cant even guarantee you if malaysia is still independent or have become a province of PRC.
the only thing i am guarantee is that all of us would be dead by then...
Why? Those citizens who u capture the soil from is going to engage u in other forms of warfare...citizens? oh... well there is always two sides to a coin... there will be those who resist, and those who will collaborate.... and those who rather stay out of harm's way.
but one thing is for certain... there will be criminals... claiming to be patriots, freedom fighters or whatever nonsense titles to line their pockets with money.
Nowadays , you don't use F-16 to fight modern warfare , you use a brain.brain without force of arms... is empty thoughts. or do police in malaysia always use their brain power behind some coconut trees than actively pursue criminals with their weapons and vehicles?
F-16 is for the visible enemy .which enemy is invisible? ghost?
Brain is for the hidden enemy , whom you don't know ...hidden within us..
able to deal the most amount of damage..
u think the current SAM systems can hit this (The MLRS rocket is 13 feet long and 9 inches) its faster than a harpoon/tomahawk and other similar missles. Please do not forget that most systems that can target missles are for missles, not rocketsOriginally posted by tripwire:was it a case of no one tried or tried but failed?
13feet and 9 inches? eh... the astros 2 90km range rocket has a length of 18.3 feet.... your 13 feet and 9 inches is whose MRLS?Originally posted by Geforce3:u think the current SAM systems can hit this (The MLRS rocket is 13 feet long and 9 inches) its faster than a harpoon/tomahawk and other similar missles. Please do not forget that most systems that can target missles are for missles, not rockets
I think you got mixed up, first rocket and missile is almost the same thing, a guided rocket is called a missile, unguided one remain as rocket.Originally posted by Geforce3:u think the current SAM systems can hit this (The MLRS rocket is 13 feet long and 9 inches) its faster than a harpoon/tomahawk and other similar missles. Please do not forget that most systems that can target missles are for missles, not rockets
1. Malaysia has nuclear research facility..Originally posted by Obersturmfuhrer:I had sincerely hope that white flag of truce may be observed but from this concluding remark of yours, I'll launch one round of my own.
WHEN and WHERE did any forumnite here ever said we are INVINCIBLE? ALL of us were only trying to drill into that brick wall of your's called a skull that the SAF is a credible and potent fighting force and a good deterrent against foreign invasion. But this you continue to deny and instead fancy yourself as Singapore's own George Patton. An army without confidence is just the same as handing spears to farmers and expect them to stand their ground against a potential slaughter.
Having no basic knowledge on the force as a complete inseperable entity, you choose to look down on individual aspects of our military, instead focusing on the limited high-tech weaponry our POTENTIAL AGGRESSORS possess. You look down on our general staff, claiming them to be paper generals but you fail to see that you're just as bad as what you detest. Plus your points contridict each other more often than Syed Hamid contridicts himself.
Most of us did not spend our years in service without learning something about this organisation that made them this confident. I personally did not go through 9 months of OCS training and 3 years of my tours to be lectured in our capabilities and limitations by an NCC cadet. I think the rest feels this way as well.
Its about time you learn a lesson from this episode called humility.

In the first place, who want to occupy MY?!?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Why I Think M'Sia Will 1 Day Defeat SG if SG attacks FIRST
Given the scenario 1 , Singapore takes over west malaysia..
1. Malay muslims , take up JIHAD and slowly anhilate Singaporean forces
2. Internal insurgence from what israel has done will happen
3. Over stretched , same as what japanese has done.
4. More Malay populations then Chinese population
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
You all have been brainwashed to think you all will win..
In Fact , if we all kena attacked by both Indo and M'sia , you can say bye bye to SG liao...forward defense cannot apply...
Basic Principles
1. You cannot hold Indonesian/Malaysian Land
2. If you hold Indonesian/Malaysian Land, they will use JIHAD on you like
what Palestinians do .
Bring you back to point 1...
Learning from what we can draw on Israeli Population conflict , don't forget
300,000 reserve troops to control 24 MILLION and potential 200 million pple??
ARE you all outta your mind to occupy malaysia in the first place?
HaHaHa..Japan used 1 million troops in China...lotsa resistance...and lotsa rebels..
Please, principle of FORWARD Defense how to apply if the amount of population u face is MUCH MUCH more...
Basing on what i say above, the best option is to be friends and kowtow til our population reach the same =)
Trust me ....
you all have been taught to see things from this factor..but from a human factor and possibility factor...nah..impossible..
For the record , once and for all
The only thing ive said is that SAF can fight win a conventional war with malaysia..that is a fact..
The only thing i agree 100% is that SAF DOESN'T have the manpower to occupy lands .... in the long term round
Two different things.peace out yo!!
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:
1. Malaysia has nuclear research facility..And what makes you think we dont?
In Case you don't know..some of the forumites know..
The Reason Why They don't need to build up so much is because they already got a nuclear facility..Tensions normally take 2 years++ to build up..and hostilities..
By the time 2 years over and war officially begin that is gonna be the day war officially end.
Your fellow singaporean for 39 years is personally advising you now..you're not 39
Trust me , im for the good of all singaporeans..
It's just that we see things from different perspective..
http://www.mint.gov.my
Do you know where has the $$ for defense went to?
This building..in malaysia research on nukes!!
Just like some DSO or DSTA...
The purpose of this is to develope blah blah blah..
but who knows what's their hidden agenda..and if you think SAF can strike this nuclear facility..
Well.. it's near fighter bases in ButterWorth and Kuantan...
With AWACS and KC-135 R...and a aircraft carrier they gonna get in the future 24 hour patrol of the building while having research also no problem for them
You think they left the jungles of johor untouched is for OUR SAF to easily go through?
The real reason why they never develop johor is because if they use nukes..
johor can be used as a buffer!
that was an example from the m26 MLRS system, anyway SAM system like Aster, SM2, are meant to destroy subsonic missiles (ICBM hmm hit & miss) The rockets on all the MLRS system in teh world are supersonic (faster and smaller than a fighter aircraft), i cannot see how a aster missile can engage and destroy a rocket fired by Astro or any MLRS. As for the case of never tried (or failed) i do not knowOriginally posted by tripwire:13feet and 9 inches? eh... the astros 2 90km range rocket has a length of 18.3 feet.... your 13 feet and 9 inches is whose MRLS?
anyway, i just want to ask the same question again.... was it a case of never tried.. or tried but failed?
but most cruise missiles have a flat trajectory, a rocket from a mlrs has a parrabollic trajectoryOriginally posted by gary1910:I think you got mixed up, first rocket and missile is almost the same thing, a guided rocket is called a missile, unguided one remain as rocket.
Astros 2 is I believe a subsonic rockets since they never claim to be supersonic and at length of 5.6m (SS-60/80), it not really very small as compare to Tomahawk of length of 5.56m.
So I believe , they could be shot down, afterall many new SAM like our Rapier Mk2 has ever claimed to be effective against cruise missiles.
Likewise for our future Aster15 missiles.
I will not say it will have 100% hit prob, but certainly can shoot some of them, with our extensive SAM umbrella, I believe at least half of them could be shot down.
Think abt it , SAM could shot down a supersonics a/c, a subsonic 5.6m long rocket should not be too difficult.
One thing , Katyusha is smaller compare to the SS60/80.
First thing , go find out whether the A2 are supersonic.Originally posted by Geforce3:but most cruise missiles have a flat trajectory, a rocket from a mlrs has a parrabollic trajectory
Their 2nd tallest tower buildings in the world...holds one of the world most important resource..black gold..Originally posted by gary1910:To SBSK:
They are only doing some nuclear energy reseach, not nuclear weapons.
The reasons are:
All the members of Asean I believe , have signed a non nuclear weapon treaty and declaring SEA as nuclear free zone, MY is one of the outspoken member in pushing this treaty.
2nd thing, if MY is to go for nuclear weapons research which will take decades, it will eventually be exposed , turning MY into another NK, & economical sanction will be imposed on them.
3rd thing , MY is so fxxking poor that they dun have sufficient money to even build up a decent conventional warfare army, let alone spending billions of dollars in nuclear weapons research!!!![]()
4th thing, who are they going to target, SG?!?, if they do that it will also be attacking themselves, becos the blast area & radiation wil not be in SG , in will be in the entire southern region of West MY, Indon Riau islands etc even for a low yield nuclear weapon.
5th thing, MY dun even have technology to even build a simple missile , so what are they going use as a delivery system??
So are you sure they are going for nuclear weapons??![]()
So? Gepard is built on a Leopard tank chassis - so is it a tank? Better yet, the Biber AVLB is also built on a tank chassis - and so by your rationale, it is a tank. How does an AVLB kill another tank? By the engineers shouting "bang, bang, bang" at an enemy tank, I supposeOriginally posted by SibeiSuayKia:bionix is built on a tank chassis
What the hell are steryl augs? Do you mean sterile auks? Is that why the Great Auk became extinct - because they are sterile? Ha..ha..ha.. Reliable sources said that they were hunted to extinction in 1800s!Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Infantry doesn't carry only steryl augs
Nah! He is trained in an experimental programme as the last line of defence, just in case the capable trained people are defeated. The new tactic is to talk the enemy to death or confusion through illogical and inane argumentsOriginally posted by |-|05|:maybe he from some special government agency meant to spread lies and confuse our enemies!!!!