You - SibeiSuayKia have once again prove that you are a bloody moron who knows nothing, and totally no common sense and totally talk cock !Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:haha no probz man!
singapore can always provide the technical expertise, maintenance,upgrade
and engines
brunei can supply us bns of dollars funds..
taiwan can provide testing grounds
israel can provide us with missile and ecm technologies
den we manufacture in all nations..
BECOME LIKE FPDA..type of stuffs..
den we each produce spare parts..if everyone contribute 2bn
den brunei contribute more..get more planes lor..
somemore we will know this plane more inside out
sure the F-35 might be good but have you ever wonder..IF we can ever create a plane..which IS better den F-35??
If you always sit on say ..fearless pv
you will never know that delta frigates is better right??
if i were PM ..since our defense budget is 8.35 billion and since our ECONOMY IS BOOSTING..
i will surely boost it to 9 billion
considering i use 5 billion for maintenance of the armed forces
and buildings and salaries etc and 4 billion left for purchases..
i rather we save 500 million every year..
3.5 billion like 1 whole thing full spend on air force for 1 year..
den rotate to navy.. den army.. 3.5 billion can buy plenty of bionixes...
shiok right?
taiwan jet fighter program for 130 aircraft is about 4.5 billion usd..
so our 1..since we're going to replace F-5 and A4-SU in the long term
and going to cost us est 14 billion..(1 for 1)
Imagine our project partners all contribute 36 billion
why not we create a new fighter jet fleet??
taiwan's jets oso ageing liaoz..israel's jets oso quite ageing....
best time is now..brunei oso considering building a good air force..
this could be a good and cheap plane for them to invest in..
THIS plane will also have market potential..we can sell them off to troubled
spots..and countries which will use them..thailand.. australia..NZ..
den let everyone have technology,everyone happy..den everyone makes spare parts...no need to worry !
if pple can create eurofighter..why can't we??
AsiaFighter Lightning
we just need to borrow pple design and make our own ^^
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Our early forays to acquire this technology also not easy and not very fruitful. Light the european + chinese + singapore consortium to build/assemble to EC120(2 man helicopter) after that no more news of anymore advance partnerships.
just a thought
since taiwan got thier own Taiwan IDF
http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/ching/
israel..which is also a small country has their own planes..
Lavi fighter jet
http://www.aerospaceweb.org/aircraft/fighter/lavi/pics01.shtml
indonesia last time also tried to make planes...
http://www.nafed.go.id/news/index.php?artc=634
http://www.combataircraft.com/aircraft/ccn235.asp
I was thinking if singapore could make bionix,bronco, fix and upgrade f-5
build spare parts..upgrade A-4SU engine and purchase F-404 engines seperately..and since our ST aerospace is quite huge..abt 4 billion in networth
we can also make SAR-21..
we can also try to manufacture our own good fighter jets..
if the chance allow us..
our aerospace technology is already very well developed
and it contributed 55%
ST Engineering is one of the largest in SEA...
shouldn't it be time for us to engage in a ambitious project??
As in..save the $2billion
furthermore some countries don't wanna share source codes..
got problems and somemore slow..
the benefits is also that..if singapore got involved in conflict..
it can actively produce rather then to wait for delivery to arrive
The Viggen 37 Saab looks good..
and French Rafale looks not bad
we should obtain the design blueprint
and purchase our stuff..just the spare parts like AESA radar..tracking devices
Doppler stuffs, fire control..
for example MBDA is good at manufacturing certain stuffs..
we take the best missiles from MBDA..best aircraft design from F-22
and we take the best ECM ...and together we work together with one of our close allies..
den we do export also.. imagine the amount of profits..
another reason why we should make our own..
we will need to replace more den 40 F-5 Jets and 100+ A4-SU
so you all can't argue that the project to make SG fighter planes has limited amount of planes to build..
Furthermore the cost..and we can also boost cooperation with our friends..
too tired to wait 2 YEARS FOR DELIVERY!!
TW only needs to build 130...refer to the website
lets say we can build our own at a base cost of $10 million USD per craft..
and integrate it successfully...we can do alot of stuffs more..
No space to build? not a excuse..
we can always assemble the parts..and outsource it =D
to southern islands
[b]
JUST CALCULATE THE COST of replacing the jets 1 for 1
20 jets = 2 billion
140 jets to be replaced over 10 years = 14 BILLION SGD!
considering the maintenance,repair,pilot ,spare parts
and the reluctant of pple to sell us in the future years..
look at indonesia..bad diplomac..no more spare parts..for thier F-16
have to be grounded
YOU KNOW WHAT OPERATIONALLY READY MEANS?
that means DEPEND on yourself!
imagine flying Singaporean made fighter jets in national day..
more patriotic..
the new fighter jet can be called
the SINGA-1
Next time..if i get a chance to get promoted into a sibei high rank
hopefully not so suay by then..
and when singapore population boom til 6 million..
and GDP reach...about 160 billion USD..
den maybe its time..
den i will open my blueprint..
den copy some styles from F-22...the aerodynamic shape of F-16
den intergrate it with all the features of modern jets..
Why the heck do we want to get F-35 JSF for what??!!
F-35 itself....45 million ....and furthermore we gonna send our own pple to other countries for training etc...
We can always co-develop a fighter jet..
say Israel-Taiwan-SG [/b]
hey uncle you lamenting their MBDA..mistral..igla..aster 30..harpoon missile so expensive .. Yes they make a lot of money but a large portion of it is for cost to produce these things and partially subsidising these development and facilities the rest is funded from their government coffers ... to produce all these they need heavy & high tech industries .. heavy heavy investments totalling billions upon billions every year for R&D gambles and many of these gambles dun pay off goes down the toilet ok ...Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Can't stand pple making over hundreds of millions of profits from us..
calling us simi allies ..
If 1 day u would be able to find out F-16's unit cost price
and F-16's selling price..and see a huge gap..
just count..each AIM-120 AMRAAM costs $386,000 USD/$663,000 SGD
singapore bought 100 AIM-120 AMRAAM
just 1 missile u fire costs almost 1 CONDOMINIUM , or should we say..
a Ferrari 360 Modena
Haiz..the MBDA..mistral..igla..aster 30..harpoon missile test launches..
just imagine if the missile MISS the target..
firing off $386,000 of diplomacy and civilians $$ into blank space..
And imagine how much we have to pay to learn from them..
and TRAIN the pilots in their area....
And we still have to boot lick..
2 billion itself..i wish it was a 1-off cost..but rather..
2 billion itself...they bo include..missiles..radars..mis stuffs..
haiz..israel also selling UAV so expensive to us..
2 billion leh uncle..!!
You know that US's one is no much cheaper FYI. UAV are never cheap as they are like spies and specialOriginally posted by SibeiSuayKia:rofl..They sell each UAV to us at 1.5million..HAIZ!!
and somemore crash at neighbouring ground..
F-2 smaller than F-16? You're out of your mind. Its bigger, a lot costlier and not much of a leap over the F-16s capabilities. If you bothered to read the link you've posted you'll see that building a "indigenious" fighter to satisfy nationalist whims is an instant ticket to breaking the bank.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:F-2 facing problems coz its smaller in size..
and not enough platforms given to upgrade itself..
Hahaa.. aiyo friend.. allies or not their own engineers no need to eat , buy big cars and big big year end bonus meh?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Can't stand pple making over hundreds of millions of profits from us..
calling us simi allies ..
which joint proposal or project has worked well together b4? dont be an ass**** lar..u think u living in ideal world ah?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:wah lao eh just 1 missile costs 1 ferrari of course not happy lar!
look at the lao ah gong and ah ma sleeping the streets..
so much for national defense..yes i do know that R&D costs alot
Asia is going to be very developed in the future..
thats why there should be a joint proposal..japan, taiwan and sg..
and other countries with good economies
lets say we it on economies of scale , produce say..500..
den distribute it evenly among the people who put in the amount of effort
just imagine how many billions US earn in arms export packages
just 1 package of selling some diesels subs and some 2nd hand ships
can cost $18 billion USD and furthermore some taiwanese complaining about the price..
China scared of US den buildup alot of weapons
den Taiwan scared of China build up alot of weapons
so and so..
Den in the end..who makes the most $$? Just check out US Arms Export Sales..
rofl..totally wrong?? there's no such thing as totally wrong in war.Originally posted by storywolf:Why build planes when folks in Singapore found the most powerful weapon - Sibeisuaykia.
Just send him to war !
Reason.
1) He is so thick skin that nothing can penerate.
2) He never give up, even he is totally wrong.
3) He is good in switch to other area if one fails.
4) He got no time to use brain for reasoning, so blindly just fight enemy
5) He can bull%$$^ till a pebble become a mountain. Very good to frightened the enemy to %$$^.
Well Enemy beware !!! Singapore have Sibeisuaykia ! we no need build planes, we just have to clone him !!! Then we have an special cockcoach army !