Another hopeful wish. unlikely unless you were downgraded BEFORE enlistment to C2 and below.Originally posted by xiao^boiboi:I am going to POP soon and hope to get into a vocation that allows me to serve only from 8 to 5pm everyday as I have a ongoing business outside to take care of before i was enlisted. Are chances getting a 8 to 5 vocation high if I dun get into a command school and what are the vocations available?
Could be clerk, storeman or armskoteman. I've seen PES E in all 3 of these vocations.Originally posted by martin_lim85:Pes E vocation is always admin work right?
i was not downgraded but i was graded by the MO during the checkup. so do i have chance to be some other thing then clerk?Originally posted by esesce:Could be clerk, storeman or armskoteman. I've seen PES E in all 3 of these vocations.
Does'nt guarantee stay out... if you're in a chiong sua camp, you still have to attend the exercises and stay out only when its more lau period...Originally posted by Ah^Huat:GET MARRIED!
Unless its some super bochap unit, if not the CSM is hardly the authority to grant stay out. In my unit it was the Hd GS & in some unit the S1. CSM small fry, no power to grant stay out. OC at most can grant temp stay out till higher authority approve or reject.Originally posted by RaTtY81:aiya mus depend on ur csm/oc lor. if they u heng, can ask for stay out...
Just to add,Originally posted by furniture:some likely 8-to-5 vocations:Clerk (most units. some units may require stay-in, like PLAB. certain 'garang' combat units like 1CDO requires top people like CO, CI etc to leave first before stay-out personnel can leave.)
Storeman (probably about 50% of units, and it is usually a service unit like GSMB, HQ INF. most combat units require stay in.)
Vehicle Mechanic 'B' or 'C' (depending on your unit.)
RP (again, depending on your unit.)
On-course personnel usually get to stay out for the period of their course. However, the pool has just got smaller as HQ S & T has now required trainees to stay in. Note also that most combat schools are stay-in.
stay out units:CMPB
HQ MINDEF
HQ INF
HQ MES
OETI
staying out is possible if you have a medical/family/personal problem that warrants it. it is likely that you may want to consult your PC or MO about this. if your medical condition is of such severity that you have to stay out or can only do clerical work, do ask your specialist to write a memorandum regarding your condition so that the MO can make arrangements for you.
clerical work is usually taken by PES CxL9 or E personnel. note that tis is not a definitive rule: PES E personnel can undertake vehicle maintenance, store management or combat supervising duties, while there are clerks around with other PES status, including PES A and B. this is because the posting centre will post your vocation based not solely on your PES grading but on other specific physical/medical/psychological conditions, which are determined by the MO, on the advice of specialists if necessary.
HQ SUP & TPT has required all trainees (driver, all sups & mechs) at Sembawang Camp (STTS) to stay in. even those attached to KBC for driving courses have to stay-in w.e.f. late june tis yr, with buses to bring them to and fro KBC every day. only those attached to OETI will stay out. tis is a new order, given by a new CO of course.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Just to add,
9DSMB, 6DSMB, HQ S&T, STTS, SOL, SAFTI MI HQ,HQ AMS...
How about comms technicans? Are they liable for staying out?Originally posted by furniture:some likely 8-to-5 vocations:Clerk (most units. some units may require stay-in, like PLAB. certain 'garang' combat units like 1CDO requires top people like CO, CI etc to leave first before stay-out personnel can leave.)
Storeman (probably about 50% of units, and it is usually a service unit like GSMB, HQ INF. most combat units require stay in.)
Vehicle Mechanic 'B' or 'C' (depending on your unit.)
RP (again, depending on your unit.)
On-course personnel usually get to stay out for the period of their course. However, the pool has just got smaller as HQ S & T has now required trainees to stay in. Note also that most combat schools are stay-in.
stay out units:CMPB
HQ MINDEF
HQ INF
HQ MES
OETI
staying out is possible if you have a medical/family/personal problem that warrants it. it is likely that you may want to consult your PC or MO about this. if your medical condition is of such severity that you have to stay out or can only do clerical work, do ask your specialist to write a memorandum regarding your condition so that the MO can make arrangements for you.
clerical work is usually taken by PES CxL9 or E personnel. note that tis is not a definitive rule: PES E personnel can undertake vehicle maintenance, store management or combat supervising duties, while there are clerks around with other PES status, including PES A and B. this is because the posting centre will post your vocation based not solely on your PES grading but on other specific physical/medical/psychological conditions, which are determined by the MO, on the advice of specialists if necessary.
Not really..... Many OOC personnels get to this course.....Originally posted by LazerLordz:As above, it all depends on your unit.I heard that it's quite hard to get into the comms tech course at OETI.Very limited places.