Friday night would be good, 1 less meal to indent. Well, sort of.Originally posted by ryangian:1) Does that included NSF's and recruits.....
2) Book out on friday night or sat morning
True true, it will be real packed, so they must be prepared for some tough times. Take say for example, coming back from night range late on friday night, lotsa things to do, admin, etc... No room for slacking if you wanna book out early morning saturday.Originally posted by edLow:but if trainee also follow 5 day week. the training scheldue will be extremely pack. imagine every trainnee package in SAF are going to reduce their training program due to the 2 yrs NS servicing period. Now with the 5 day week thing.. the training program will be even more tighter! u win some.. u lose some too.
tink trainee no 5day week, they might give them off-in-lieu when near the end of the course instead... same too to the instructors...Originally posted by edLow:but if trainee also follow 5 day week. the training scheldue will be extremely pack. imagine every trainnee package in SAF are going to reduce their training program due to the 2 yrs NS servicing period. Now with the 5 day week thing.. the training program will be even more tighter! u win some.. u lose some too.
But the regulars from CO down are all eligible for 5 day week? Even your section commander who is a regular also eligible.Originally posted by tripwire:if the answer for the above 2 are no... then on what ground can NSF demand for 5 day work week?
NSF COS.Originally posted by Icemoon:But the regulars from CO down are all eligible for 5 day week? Even your section commander who is a regular also eligible.
So they go home liao who look after you?![]()
army is too slack liao lah!Originally posted by ditzy:True true, it will be real packed, so they must be prepared for some tough times. Take say for example, coming back from night range late on friday night, lotsa things to do, admin, etc... No room for slacking if you wanna book out early morning saturday.
Somemore things to consider, some ranges in order to accomodate the 5 day week, cannot be held on saturday or sunday, seriously needs alot of planning done beforehand.
no difference for me.Originally posted by Icemoon:How does it work? They say total working hours remain the same. Does it mean 8 to 6 instead of 8 to 5 every weekday?
den i sure kena bullied and jiak le lor..Originally posted by BrUtUs:tink trainee no 5day week, they might give them off-in-lieu when near the end of the course instead... same too to the instructors...
SAF is exempt under the SAF act to follow civil service guidelines etc. If necessary I anticipate training will be trimmed but standards to remain which means more accidents as everyone rushes to close shop etc.Originally posted by Arena:think it wont happen in saf.. especially navy