FYI, BMT instructors include regulars and NSFs like me and you.They are usually either 3SG or 2SG. Your Platoon Sergeant can be either rank and can be either a regular or NSF.I'm not too sure about their allowance as I'm from the technical side.My 3SG pay is only $560.Nothing much to crow about, however the combat guys do have extra combat allowance.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:omg, wads ur rank in BMT?
btw BMT instructor pay good anot??![]()
siao eh , im going NS soon , u teaching BMT?
PLEASE DON'T be in my platoon PLEASE!!![]()
if not i si liao, must act stupid once inside tekong,
when comes for army guys to talk about planes,taiwan and china,
i just act like a retarded liao..![]()
shlt jialat now i have to do 50 pumping everyday when i go in NS..
NO 10KM road march please!![]()
Re: My NCC in charge told me NCC will prepare me for NSOriginally posted by LazerLordz:FYI, BMT instructors include regulars and NSFs like me and you.They are usually either 3SG or 2SG. Your Platoon Sergeant can be either rank and can be either a regular or NSF.I'm not too sure about their allowance as I'm from the technical side.My 3SG pay is only $560.Nothing much to crow about, however the combat guys do have extra combat allowance.
Do not try to act stupid.The "old birds" can tell whether you are faking it.Just be yourself, do what is required, nothig more nothing less, and life should be fine.It's good to have an interest but do not let it take a front seat when other ore important things are at hand.We are all NSFs, the last thing your fellow cynical prowler during guard duty wants to hear are exploits of the SAS during the Falklands War or some smart idea on how the security of the camp could be improved.Do the job, keep quiet and we can all finish it quick and simple.Be tactical and adapt to your situation, if you want to do illegal stuff, do not ge caught.If you're caught, you're on your own.Observe how others behave and act, think why they do certain things in a certain way.If you feel that it is wrong, you can sound out.But be prepared to get lots of "sai kang" when you do, for it is common knowledge that "Man with many answers, get many arrows.." .
Army and NCC is very different. You will realise it when you enlist.Many ex-NCC soldiers are the ones who foul-up the most, because they refused to humble themselves and learn anew.Learning is important if you do not want to have many mistakes.NCC counts for nothing in the Army.Remember that when you enlist, its the whole new world and you're a whole new slate for some snarling instructor to write his autobiography on..so keep it full with learnings most of the time.That's all.
NCC gives you a taste of military life.But you must realise that NCC is only a CCA and not a conscript service, which will be your job for the next 2 years.Tolerance, yes, you need tolerance.The Army is not a forgiving place and different units do have different cultures.It's not true that all NCC fellas are targeted, it's only those who try to act smart and know-it-all.Instead, use your knowledge wisely, since you've stripped and assembled an M16S1 or AR-15 before, do not show off in front of everyone, but help out a friend or two when he needs help. It's the small things that count, not the big showy acts yeah.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Re: My NCC in charge told me NCC will prepare me for NS
now si ler >.<
kk , i'll keep quiet when on the job , looks like i muz be a very steady person as well . One thing ive learned in NCC maybe is about tolerance
bah , all those colorful language, all ive heard, so maybe not so jialat.
Last time when go in NCC Sec1 ,(cause my family upbringing strict, if heard
any of the members scolding any form of stuff, will kana pocket $$ cut and
caning) , den throughout those times, grow up to be a Man , but i wonder when is the transitional journey really over, from a guy to a man..
maybe its like what spiderman all about "With greater powers , comes greater responsibility" , ya ive seen NCC pple very hao lian etc..
cause they do before those marches , those stuff , but is it really all of the NCC pple all tiok by the instructor? Im sure they should be some that excel
inside the army.
I'll bear your advice in mind, and btw NSF those instructors ar..
got jiak chua or what ar?? is it possible to do so?
Btw Regarding the issue of gays , which PES do they go to?
Do they put gays together in 1 group or go for Re-Education?
Just asking out of curiosity , if your wondering if im a gay , im not
im straight and i got crushes on gals.
But the programme is stopped already rite ?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):used to be for those really poor that cannot afford education at all.... so the only ways they can study and have food to survive is to join the army.....some of my Warrant was from there....very experience since they join army at 13 or 14.....![]()
Its a pity. I think its a gd programme. Why did SAF stop it ?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Yeah.The SAF Boys' School is no longer in operation.
There are no conclusive evidence that the "garang NSF" exist as a MAJORITY of our force but I have to agree with you that we do have alot of regulars who display incompetence in their positions. I feel its quite unfair sometimes becoz most these people are screwed up by CMPB since most people are posted to the wrong appointments and should be doing something else which they are better at. Take for example, I know of a Captain who's a real capable company commander but when posted to a staff appointment lacks the ability to generate good papers or "suck up" to superiors and ended up having low rankings till he got fed up and left service.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:while we are pushing military-capable, garang NSF to MAN because of their educational requirements, believe me, I shake my head at the intelligence of it all.
Its a pity. I think its a gd programme. Why did SAF stop it ?Inadequate demand, I guess. Can vaguely recall the school being located in Khatib Camp when I was on-course there in the mid-80s (I think), & even then they were kinda obsolete. Academic dropouts had a competitive ITE route to turn to learn a trade, as opposed to signing on for 8 years or 10 years or something with the SAF Boys' School programme.