http://www.imdb.com/find?tt=on;nm=on;mx=20;q=final%20countdownOriginally posted by ditzy:Could you help us find out the name of the movie? Sounds fairly interesting. Like the chronosphere.![]()
Look at it this way, we just need to send our modern figther planes to bomb their planes on runways, hit their fleets, hit their ground troops.Originally posted by fett:ah, won't our jets be, like, flying too fast to target them. thought the pilots of Me226(?) had such problem in europe in WWII?
The movie talked about one modern US carrier being brought back in time to the pacific ocean, just when the japanese naval task force was approaching Pearl Harbour. Planes from the carrier encountered two Jap fighters and shot them down, saving a US senator who was fishing around the area in his own boat. Just when the carrier commander decided to launch attack on the Jap fleet, which mean history will be changed, it was brought back to present time.Originally posted by Asiaspin:Think there was a movie that set a modern US aircraft carrier against the Japanese in the 2nd world war due to some freak experiment concerning time travelling.
Imagine if our whole nation is transported back some 50+ years back and we face a coming Japanese attack. Are our moden army able to trash these invaders easily with our F16, F5, M16, and newer tanks etc.? Or are we gonna to chicken out??? Or are we gonna run out of ammunitions?
Since when are there animals like you in the SAF who think of raping school girls??Originally posted by MATKOOL:Our army would push them all the way back to Malaysia, Laos , China, etc then finally back to japan where we would massacre them and rape all their schoolgirls![]()
you have a good point there. we should face reality and come up with constructive strategies to combat modern japan. to gather information about their weaknesses and capitalize on our strengths in taking advantage of those areasOriginally posted by paperduck:so sad that some1 comparing modern SAF vs WW2 japan...![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Since when are there animals like you in the SAF who think of raping school girls??![]()
Originally posted by larry_longwei:![]()

you are right. japs will loyally lose their lives for their country even when they are obviously out-numbered, out-gunned and doomed to lose. in contrast chinese are 'dong ya bing fu' and 'zi na zou gou', 'mai guo zei'.Originally posted by BestAgt:![]()
So what if our technology are good. So many people nowadays are cowards.
No use one lar. Even if we have the best fighter, in this case weapons, with lousy master of the weapon, it is also useless.
WWII Jap rulez! Rape all sggirls.
LMAO.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:lol..
i think i might leave military forums liao..
look like there's a better crap talker then me
Dun leave we need you here.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:lol..
Crap talkers add more dimensions to the forum here! End result can only be better.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:lol..
YOU MAKE ME SICK! PUI!!Originally posted by boy in blues:you are right. japs will loyally lose their lives for their country even when they are obviously out-numbered, out-gunned and doomed to lose. in contrast chinese are 'dong ya bing fu' and 'zi na zou gou', 'mai guo zei'.
during WW2, the target of jap atrocities was not those incompetent, weak and compromising government officials of china, it was the whole chinese people in general. and they don't give a shiit if you are china chinese, or s'porean chinese or a chinese ah ma who cleans toilets in japan. they just want to torture and kill you, as long as you got one drop of chinese blood running through your veins.
ok. by simple numbers game, the total population of mainland chinese plus over-seas chinese should by right, out-number japs. but just to be kia-su abit hor, we should try to convince koreans to be our allies in exterminating all of the japs 100%. and we can get chio korean and chinese girls to cos-play sailor-moon and play with those home-sick US sailor-boys stationed in okinawa.
together, we can bring about the long-over-due complete annihilation of the japanese race. but the only problem from such a move will of course be............
who is going to supply us with anime, j-pop, video-games, XXX porno etc....??? help!!!
wait, do not fear, we can always spare jap experts in these fields who will train koreans (who are better than chinese in k-pop and korean video games) to be just as talented. and just in case, they feel patriotic and decide not to cooperate, we should hold their families hostage so they will be obedient. after they have served their purpose, we should be merciful and send them all to re-unite with the rest of their kind in hell.
military might is only one form of strength. but so is courage in the face of impending doom. if all of us chinese are not afraid to die. nobody will ever oppress us again. divided, we will all perish. united, we are a force to reckon with
Your statement may not be entirely true.I am in SAF but i'm not drawing a cushy paycheck.I'm just another glorified cannon fodder who has spent two years of his life doing unappreciated legwork and living a life full of insults and rank play just so that we can all post in the freedom of our rooms.We need a plurality of voices here and I agree with you on this.But to put down the views of us who serve makes me sick.I do not want to see this place go down and my two years be wasted for nothing..Originally posted by Fairyland:Crap talkers add more dimensions to the forum here! End result can only be better.
Alot of forumers here are either in STEngg or some parts of SAF.
Are u from STENGG or SAF? Or maybe your parents working there?
I'm not sure their real motivation is the security of Singapore but rather a marketing move to 'Hai Gong' tax payers money and keep their jobs.
Alot of ppl here seems to think they know better? WHY?! -> Because they are paid to and wear green, blue or white everyday?
Will you allow them to monopolise all views to the rest of Singapore?!
They want to play technology BUT on their own terms! Change is here and now.
SAF is never meant to fight against strong military powers, more like defending ourselves against neighbouring countries...Originally posted by boy in blues:you have a good point there. we should face reality and come up with constructive strategies to combat modern japan. to gather information about their weaknesses and capitalize on our strengths in taking advantage of those areas
SAF is never meant to fight against military powers in distant places, strong or weak. It is meant to defend ourselves against enemies coming from, through land next to us. If we expect these enemies to be strong, we need to be stronger.Originally posted by UandMe:SAF is never meant to fight against strong military powers, more like defending ourselves against neighbouring countries...