hmmm what other reason is there for booking out?Originally posted by bAbYpOotS:i once heard from a guy friend that when u are in BMTC in tekong right, you are not allowed to book out suddenly under any circumstances unless like there is any accidents with your immediate family, and immediate family means like your mom, dad, sis, bro but not your grand ma..does this rule still stands now?
errrrrrrrrrr friend's cousin???Originally posted by bAbYpOotS:its like you suddenly need to take leave to go back home
cause a friend's cousin suddenly pass away..
direct ah... well, theoretically, direct family members don't involve cousins, not even grandparents...Originally posted by bAbYpOotS:no no i mean as in the person's cousin
its my friend's cousin
what i was asking was if they allowed u to take leave suddenly for cousin's funeral or it really have to be direct really direct family then can..
well. the guidelines say only direct family members' bereavement entitles the serviceman to compassionate leave. but commanders have the discretion to grant off to serviceman on the grounds of compassion for incidents involving persons who are not within this group.Originally posted by bAbYpOotS:which means no, they wont let u out unless its direct family..?
hmm, kind of a funny rule..
Yap, at least is better nw, last time any1 in ur immediate family die, u still need to take ur own leave to attend to it. If no more own leave 2 take than u can take compassionate leave. But nw they hve change e rules, u dun hve to take ur own leave even if u hve; to attend to such matters. U can take compassionate leave immediately. Better lah, if nt u so sad liao still must take own leave to attend to it. No welfare!Originally posted by bAbYpOotS:which means no, they wont let u out unless its direct family..?
hmm, kind of a funny rule..
ur parade q u talking about izzit e 1 where there is a statue of a soldier? btw u went to tekong 2 c ur bro? parents visiting day? but u can stay until so late until nite mei? i thought by late afternoon u all must leave e island liao.Originally posted by bAbYpOotS:i see i see thanks!
oh and i heard from my friend that someone in his camp actually experienced those spooky things and when i heard of it it really spooked me haha i went tekong once to see my bro and at night there is this chill at the place where u wait for the boat not the terminal there its at the parade square there and dont know if its from the sea but just a chill..the wind from the sea is cold but there is just a chill
depends on ur oc and whether ur sergeant fights for u...Originally posted by bAbYpOotS:i once heard from a guy friend that when u are in BMTC in tekong right, you are not allowed to book out suddenly under any circumstances unless like there is any accidents with your immediate family, and immediate family means like your mom, dad, sis, bro but not your grand ma..does this rule still stands now?