Yup , without all the facts. He started to criticised Tim Huxley's Defending the Lion City with so many holes that a truck can go thru!Originally posted by Typhoon:Someone forgot to tell him that this particular wet dream was invented not by Tim Huxely but by the Malaysian newspapers.![]()
No, it is an OVER estimation. Many Arab nations had been involved in conflicts and wars for a long time andat least they have combat experience. Even though some Malaysian forummers had CLAIMED that MAF have combat experience, which war or conflict did the expereience come from? Somalia and Confrontasi? Ha..ha..ha... I will go into that more later.The Singapore mind, to place the Malaysian forces in the same category as the Arabs is an under estimation.
Blooded from which conflict/war? More likely blood coming from scraped hands and knees during the 40km march. However, more on that later.Most Malaysian servicemen have been blooded.
More likely, moaning when about to die.Malaysians are known in the business as "whispering death."
The British forces formed the bulk of resources in the insurgency and the SAS were the most effectively employed troops then. The forces were also led by a British commander. Therefore the above statement is BOOLSHEET!Malaysian troops are the only forces in the world to have defeated a communist insurgency.
The originator of the quote is humble. He had not claimed credit for MAF's contribution in the recent Iraq War. In fact, if not for MAF, the Americans, British and Australian would not have won. What is not publicly acknowledged was that the entire MAF dressed as American soldiers and drove the M1s in the drive into Iraq. The Americans only entered Iraq when MAF had defeated all opposition. The MAF then returned the American uniforms and M1s to the rightful owners before quietly departing leaving the credit for the Americans!The Malaysians persevered, rescuing the Rangers at the cost of one Malaysian killed, 9 wounded and losing 4 IFVs. Seventy, so called elite American forces did not litter the streets of Mogadishu with their bodies because of the sacrifices made by the Malaysians.
Let them march for 10 hours and get to the combat zone exhausted. We will use our Bionix and other transport to deliver our troops fresh.Malaysians have trained year in year out to march in full combat gear over 40 kms in under 10 hours and construct fire trenches with overhead protection within 8 hours.
China is not the immediate threat . War is a drain on a country's resources and attacking SE Asia would not be viable to China. Why occupy when u can make a vessel state out of Singapore and make Singapore pay tributes. ( Malacca historical example). China is more focused on economic expansion and if she wants to expand her territory , Japan and Taiwan would be her immediate focus...China could just walk over and put her people there rather than relocate alot of mainland chinese to SE Asia. Furthermore China also have to protect her borders from Russia and India ...so like I said ...not viable. She would rather absorb territories nearby (look at tibet and inner mongolia).Originally posted by LazerLordz:Better that we pool together, we using Malaysia's knowledge in jungle warfare and the former using us as a bootstrap because of our superior network-centric Army and our usage of precision military technology to ensure that the Malacca Straits and the surrounding land be forever a free and international zone.Be wary of China.She is not what she might seem.There is a chance that we might have to sail in arms to protect the South China Sea from aggresive PRC naval incursions.Think this sounds far-fetched, look at the PRC regime, their hawkish attitudes, China's increasing dependancy on oil, her links with Myanmar that wil only last until ASEAN and the EU manage to "re-programme" her.
Of course, have anyone heard the story of fox, stork and clam.Let's put it into context here. One day the stork (malaysia) found a clam (Singapore).The stork stuck a her beak into the clam in a attempt to pry her open. The clam in resistance shut so tightly that the stork could not pull her beak out. A fox (indonesia) came along and saw the two foes in a no-win situation . The fox went on to kill the stork and the clam was killed as well when the fox decided to use a rock to crack its shell open.Originally posted by dragonstar:Let them march for 10 hours and get to the combat zone exhausted. We will use our Bionix and other transport to deliver our troops fresh.
How nice. Even trained them to dig their own graves. All we need to do is to cover up the graves. Incidentally, 8 hours is nothing to boast about is it?
You must not use the beak to pry open a clam. You must use a rock.Originally posted by fymk:Of course, have anyone heard the story of fox, stork and clam.Let's put it into context here. One day the stork (malaysia) found a clam (Singapore).The stork stuck a her beak into the clam in a attempt to pry her open. The clam in resistance shut so tightly that the stork could not pull her beak out. A fox (indonesia) came along and saw the two foes in a no-win situation . The fox went on to kill the stork and the clam was killed as well when the fox decided to use a rock to crack its shell open.
Moral of the story anyone?
Let's not talk about moral. The silliness of the entire debate had put me in a clownish mode :-) So let me continue so.Originally posted by fymk:Of course, have anyone heard the story of fox, stork and clam.Let's put it into context here. One day the stork (malaysia) found a clam (Singapore).The stork stuck a her beak into the clam in a attempt to pry her open. The clam in resistance shut so tightly that the stork could not pull her beak out. A fox (indonesia) came along and saw the two foes in a no-win situation . The fox went on to kill the stork and the clam was killed as well when the fox decided to use a rock to crack its shell open.
hahaha, singapore is as HARD as a diamond..Originally posted by fymk:Of course, have anyone heard the story of fox, stork and clam.Let's put it into context here. One day the stork (malaysia) found a clam (Singapore).The stork stuck a her beak into the clam in a attempt to pry her open. The clam in resistance shut so tightly that the stork could not pull her beak out. A fox (indonesia) came along and saw the two foes in a no-win situation . The fox went on to kill the stork and the clam was killed as well when the fox decided to use a rock to crack its shell open.
Radioactivity levels 9/10. Warning! Warning! Highly contaminated, please avoid.Originally posted by dragonstar:Let's not talk about moral. The silliness of the entire debate had put me in a clownish mode :-) So let me continue so.
The correct version of the end of the tale was never told. The clam actually had a nuclear bomb hidden and before it was killed, it detonated the bomb and the fox was killed too!
Ha..ha..ha..
Nope ... hard as a rock. Commonly mistaken, but it was not a clam, but a ROCK oyster :-)Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:hahaha, singapore is as HARD as a diamond..
An expansion on the moral of this story is that you must bring a rock to kopitiam when you order clam.Originally posted by Nelstar:You must not use the beak to pry open a clam. You must use a rock.![]()
Originally posted by Nelstar:An expansion on the moral of this story is that you must bring a rock to kopitiam when you order clam.![]()
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA you teach me ah? Don't need lah, I got enough knowledge on how to cook shellfish.Originally posted by foga:"if u need to open the hum wif rock, tat means ur hum is not cooked or is chao liao"
Heard of Battle of Assaye? Read war stories? Know tactics?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:if Threat of singapore's existence was heavily compromised..
think we may use our underground labs and 1 of our nukes..
to handle them..
Seriously, singapore can never stand a fight if this war was during last time
imagine
sword bearers 300,000 vs other few millions of sword bearers..
1:1..
Paper talk soldiers. What do you expect? Only talk only.. no action. Everyday complain. When Government come, chicken feet. When war come, chicken feet.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Aiyah, talk only, no action. Got action then say la
Actual Malaysian soldiers that are trained is 150,000Originally posted by Nelstar:Paper talk soldiers. What do you expect? Only talk only.. no action. Everyday complain. When Government come, chicken feet. When war come, chicken feet.
so how many soldiers u expect to turn up for a war?Originally posted by sbst275:Actual Malaysian soldiers that are trained is 150,000![]()
We have at least 350,000 (If you take for 20 years, there are 18,000 intake each year)Originally posted by sbst275:Actual Malaysian soldiers that are trained is 150,000![]()
How many fighting fit soldier? How many in infantry, navy and air force?Originally posted by sbst275:We have at least 350,000 (If you take for 20 years, there are 18,000 intake each year)
Army: 310,000Originally posted by Nelstar:How many fighting fit soldier? How many in infantry, navy and air force?