* i removed the photo showing the mat liao *Originally posted by crosshairs:Erm........of most of my shooting experiences........there is no mention of a groundsheet.
cos its a military place mah...Originally posted by Noeyessee:why remove???
i saw somewhere aust soldiers lay down on rubber mats that we use to do sit-ups...
even mud or pool of water also hv to prone or run over itOriginally posted by the Bear:hmmm... when i was in BMT an ice-age ago, no mat, no ground sheet.. nothing...
And thus the Future Land Warrior concept is meant for sissies?Oh f*ck it, times are changing.It's hardest to change a mindset stuck in the old ways.Originally posted by esesce:Now soldiers get pampered liao. Next time even got mattress to prone on.
When I was doing my BMT, it was nothing. Not even ground sheet. You just prone on the ground & that's it. One guy wore elbow pads 'cos he said pain when rest elbow on the ground. He was farked & told not to be ku niang.
BTP is for recs and trainees going through bmt. They dun do run down, and its quite easy lar. ATP got run down etc and its for ppl who finished their bmtOriginally posted by mika14:Hiz guys!
Do u know the difference between BTP & ATP?
Thanks!
Hiz!Originally posted by Manager433:The most haunted range in SAF:
1) Tekong 300M range.
2) Seletar range. Closed down since 1999 if I 'm not wrong. A recruit died there, apparently shooting himself with his M16. Now when ever I drove pass that range, I dare not look inside. Kind of funny feeling...
Negative lah. The 600M one is Mandai range. The one I am talking about is the one along Upper Thomson Road heading towards the Nee Soon camp. Direction opposit a private estate.Originally posted by mika14:Hiz!
Both range seems all right to me leh...
the seletar range is it the 600m range one?
[/b][/quote]Originally posted by Noeyessee:u mean the range beside a seletar institue. last time use to walk from nee soon camp to there for range. hate it man. early morning walk but the plus point is see the girls going to school.
quote]Originally posted by Manager433:
[b]The most haunted range in SAF:
1) Tekong 300M range.
2) Seletar range. Closed down since 1999 if I 'm not wrong. A recruit died there, apparently shooting himself with his M16. Now when ever I drove pass that range, I dare not look inside. Kind of funny feeling...
rubber mats!?Originally posted by Noeyessee:Just a question. When we go for range, do they have rubber mats for u guys to lay down and shoot or just poncho/groundsheets for u guys to lay down...