no 3 wk confinement?Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:First week of SISPEC okay lah... but the screwed up feeling is there, lots of stuff to learn man.
$450 for PTE. but i heard that many people in BSLC still getting $350...Originally posted by fallen interlude:hey can anyone tell me the allowance for the chao privates in sispec?
cos no. they not REC anymore u know.Originally posted by wuming78:no 3 wk confinement?
relax lah. at least u get to book out in civilian. LOL!Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Siao Liao!!! I got posted to SISPEC!!!
How? Any liao jiao can share any survival tips? What to expect?
cadets are confined for 3 wks when they first enter OCS from BMT. it is a rite attached to new trainees of training schools.Originally posted by Gordonator:cos no. they not REC anymore u know.![]()
Wah so muchOriginally posted by Gordonator:$450 for PTE. but i heard that many people in BSLC still getting $350...
well, a bayonet is a pretty common thing. every time u draw arms, u will be issue a bayonet. not uinque enough, as compare to a sword.Originally posted by meander:About the Golden/Silver Bayonet thing, while I was in service there was a survey done among specs on what could the army do to increase the "prestige" of being a specialist. One of the ideas was that ALL SISPEC graduates will get a bayonet, instead of only the top 5/10 % of the course. OCS has done that, all commissioned officers get a sword to keep, while SISPEC graduates get nothing in rememberance of their suffering. Just wondering whether it has been or will be implemented.
obviously u never seen a chrome bayonet before..which u can bring home..Originally posted by Gordonator:well, a bayonet is a pretty common thing. every time u draw arms, u will be issue a bayonet. not uinque enough, as compare to a sword.