heh..their loud mouth fisting politician will cause the death of million of taiwanese...wat a way to stand up for their belief..Originally posted by dotaro:Taiwanese may have their loud mouth fist-fighting politicians, but they are willing to speak up and let known their beliefs.
Why they burn Spore flag?
Simple,
Spore practice 2-headed snaked-ness politiks between China and Taiwan.
Spore have to suck up to China, in order to survive,
Just like Spore have to suck up to George "Warmonger" Bush's Wrongful War against Iraq.
Spore have to throw away principles in order to survive as a geographical speck.
But it's good to hear LKY Jr to say that Spore must not to chinese pressure during he Taiwan friendly fisaco.
That is what I want to hear from our leaders.
y going head 1st into a dispute when u know u can prevent as long as possible..maybe even a peaceful solution?Originally posted by dotaro:The Taiwanese believe in democracy and freedom. And if that means risking their lives, they will do it defending it. That's why they have National Service.
Becasue they belief is worth defending for.
And it would be a shame of a thousand years for china to invade taiwan, chinese fight chinese, the laughing stock of the world..
In fact, the chinese are the ONLY great ancient civilisation of the world not to go on invading and conquering other empires but only fight among their "middle kingdom" has bewildered chuckling historians for years...
u do not find it contradictory that Lee Jr stirred the honest's nest while fully aware of Sg's vulnerable position to straddle both sides???Originally posted by dotaro:Spore have to throw away principles in order to survive as a geographical speck.
But it's good to hear LKY Jr to say that Spore must not to chinese pressure during he Taiwan friendly fisaco.
That is what I want to hear from our leaders.
y going head 1st into a dispute when u know u can prevent as long as possible..maybe even a peaceful solution?The dispute is caused by China, and Taiwan will never send its troops to fight a war. because they are a defense force. not an army!
y send the troop to die..when they know they are able to prevent it?
then tell Taiwanese to put down their arms..go back to china...we all know that China is bullying its way thru to get hold of Taiwan
do u know the different between a defence force n army?Originally posted by dotaro:The dispute is caused by China, and Taiwan will never send its troops to fight a war. because they are a defense force. not an army!
From what I noe, the Taiwanese never wants to go back to China, unless China gave them complete soveignty, meaning:
China ack Taiwan as an independent democracy.
The Taiwanese will accept that the island is geographically part of China, but to treat it as a mere state under Communist leadership is TOTALLY unacceptable.
That is why they proposed the Da San Tong: Economic Tong, Cultural Tong and Political Tong; paving a way to a future reconciliation.
That in a way is putting the ball in China's court, in front of the world. If China rejects the idea, it means China is petty and bang on invading Taiwan. That is why China never rejected Da San Tong, but also seldom mention it because that would mean ack the 3rd and most thorny Tong: the Political Tong.
China did counterpropose, but I forgot what hey use liao, something along the line like HK S.A.R. but that is like submitting to communist rule, so of cors Taiwan rejected, resulting in the current situation.
haha..u have a great way of reasoning..twisting facts n all that..ok lah..u win ok..Taiwan the best..down with commies china..Originally posted by dotaro:There is a subtle difference between defense force and army.
Take the Japanese for e.g, they dun call themselves an army, they call themselvs defense force. Their troops will not initiate a fight, will only fight to defend when provoked. They cant even send troops to fight a war, only for peace-keeping.
Taiwan's troops use this policy when it comes to their military.
The survey that was conducted reveals that the Taiwanese wants to maintain the status quo, perfectly logical, because that's what the KMT proposed to maintain the staus quo, thru "Da San Tong"
DPP does not fully embrace "Da San Tong". They wanted independence.
BTW, I'm not a Taiwanese, but I'll stand by Taiwanese' side if war breaks out.
I dun believe the strong can have the rights to bully the weak, if leaders start thinking this way, which they are, the world will forever be in turmoil.
We need people to stand up to this, not conceding that to "facts of reality" and brsh it aside.
I dun want to be involved in your squabble... but relief funds??Originally posted by dotaro:Haha, I noe of cors tok is cheap,
I see it in my workplace all the time,
tok nia, no action...
great ideas, but cant work, money wasted....
BTW, these are not twisted facts, they are reported in the papers, in msg boards, in internet groups..etc
If war breaks out betwn the two, there might a fund to relieve either side,
I'll definitely put my money on Taiwan side.![]()
oh..u are toking abt providing money...Originally posted by dotaro:Haha, I noe of cors tok is cheap,
I see it in my workplace all the time,
tok nia, no action...
great ideas, but cant work, money wasted....
BTW, these are not twisted facts, they are reported in the papers, in msg boards, in internet groups..etc
If war breaks out betwn the two, there might a fund to relieve either side,
I'll definitely put my money on Taiwan side.![]()