u crazy ah. not every1 is so garang until like that.Originally posted by Sardaukar:Why don't reservist officers use their ranks in front of their names?Is there something wrong with being associated with the SAF in working life?Why isn't it used as a point of pride?
We are a nation of soldiers,reluctant thought many of us may be,and we should feel some pride in displaying something that is inherent in our identity.
We are a nation of soldiers,reluctant thought many of us may be,and we should feel some pride in displaying something that is inherent in our identity.[/b][/quote]Originally posted by Sardaukar:Why don't reservist officers use their ranks in front of their names?Is there something wrong with being associated with the SAF in working life?Why isn't it used as a point of pride?
We are a nation of soldiers,reluctant thought many of us may be,and we should feel some pride in displaying something that is inherent in our identity.
lol...trueOriginally posted by ditzy:Must ask oneself:"officer big fcuk?!".![]()
sorry pal, there is legal law that only allow LTC and above to put their rank in front of their name. Below that rank , you are breaking the law.Originally posted by Sardaukar:Why don't reservist officers use their ranks in front of their names?Is there something wrong with being associated with the SAF in working life?Why isn't it used as a point of pride?
This is interesting. May I know which law ?Originally posted by storywolf:sorry pal, there is legal law that only allow LTC and above to put their rank in front of their name. Below that rank , you are breaking the law.
yeah I agree but I'm just curious if there is really such a "law" to it?Originally posted by esesce:Law or not, I'm sure most of us are not so bey hiao bai as to write LTA (NS) Tan Ah Kow. Seriously lor, LTA big fark ah?? Want to put, at least make sure you are a COL (NS).![]()
x 3Originally posted by ditzy:Must ask oneself:"officer big fcuk?!".![]()
Haha... yeahOriginally posted by kopiosatu:The only time u use (NS) is when you go back for ICT... That's when its most useful!!!!
in the civilian world, if u put your rank rank in fornt of your name, people will think what the hell are you trying to prove. that u are a garang person is it? so garang u must put your rank eventhough u ORD liao. come on lah, not just u had been through army, almost all male citizen of age 18 above have been through army.Originally posted by malcolmloke:yeah I agree but I'm just curious if there is really such a "law" to it?
Seriously lah, no point trying to "bring over" your NS ranks to working world, especially the private sector. It's the capabilities that count not the (NS) rank.
what u mean?Originally posted by malcolmloke:Haha... yeah
NSman biggest F*&# lor. Even if PTE (NS), the regular also will give face. At least that's what I noticed when I went for in camp training.![]()
esp for pple who surf sgforums during official work hours and claim it is part of the jobOriginally posted by the Bear:to be brutally blunt about it... it serves no purpose whatsoever...