read carefully lahOriginally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Please...PLA 2.5 million army..
singapore 250,000 troops..10 TIMES..
U NEED TO KILL 10 TROOPS BEFORE U die hahahahaha..
good luck =D
unless we start to import chinese soldiers and ask them to defend singapore.
Hah, their airforce weaker? much tougher then SG , cause they are both upgrading using israeli avionics and stuff , was reported last time they had "Python" Missiles, if SG challenge china in terms of aviation industry...they can produce as many planes as we want..whereelse..
we have to ship using FOB terms during war time.
Their Soveremmy is nuclear armed. our stealth warships ain't
British carriers , furthest EVER MAJOR combat deployment othen then Iraq battles and cold war stuff, was the falklands war..only travelled not very far also
Germany's carrier oso didn't go around the world like what USA did.
Her airforce and navy quantity really really huge, only bad thing is that..
USA doesn't want any european or israeli to help them..
WIth "phalcon" awacs radar..
Yeah? How so?Originally posted by tvdog:Yet her army is still relatively outdated and her airforce and navy worst than tiny Singapore's.
Have you even visited china before Sibeisuaykia ?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:thier made-in-china aircraft carriers might sink even before reaching taiwan![]()
TVdog what make you think china army, airforce and navy is outdated !!!Originally posted by tvdog:China today is easily the 2nd most powerful nation on earth in terms of size, population and wealth. Yet her army is still relatively outdated and her airforce and navy worst than tiny Singapore's.
sorry my levi's jacket made in philipines ^^Originally posted by storywolf:Have you even visited china before Sibeisuaykia ?
You are just a mountain tortise and just laughin from the well of the outside world which you didn't even know of !
I am now in shanghai now, can tell you they are not much behind the rest of the world. Most of the stuff is product in china .... If 2nd world war japan & US and produce air-craft carriers in 1940 , the current china definitely process more advance technology then the 1940+ japan or US.
Don't you know china because of cheaper labour cost , a lot of ship building and repairs have been shift here.
By the way the clothes and shoes, you have there is a very high chance of them make in china too, so you better not walk out, for they may fall apart and leave you nude in the streets.
Nonono, your wrong actually haha,Originally posted by tvdog:Storywolf>
I live in Shanghai, too.
And I saw a lot of the modern stuff you referred to on Chinese TV.
There are modern stuff, but precious little of it. That's what I meant by "relatively outdated". In relation to China's size and China's huge armed forces, whatever modern equipment they have is simply not sufficient. And when you consider that their potential enemy is the US, you see the problem.
Less than half of China's fighter aircrafts can be considered modern.
Singapore's missile corvettes and stealth ships are more modern than anything they have. The Chinese Navy is defintely WAY behind the US.
Check your shampoo, toliet paper , toothpaste and toothbrush too !!! If not your teeth or hair or even asses will fall off !Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:sorry my levi's jacket made in philipines ^^
my bag? made of leather in australia.
my shirt ? made in SG
My laptop?
made in japan.
By the way, please kindly provide facts to china spending billions of dollars on 1 navy vessel !Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Nonono, your wrong actually haha,
They spent almost billions of dollars on 1 navy vessel..
Our stealth ship is cheaper.
how could ours be better?
Too little maybe now if they against US. But they are already turning around, give them another 5 years. If 1/2 of china figthers is modern - that is consider not bad....... that be around 750 - 1000+ which is consider a lot already.Originally posted by tvdog:Storywolf>
I live in Shanghai, too.
And I saw a lot of the modern stuff you referred to on Chinese TV.
There are modern stuff, but precious little of it. That's what I meant by "relatively outdated". In relation to China's size and China's huge armed forces, whatever modern equipment they have is simply not sufficient. And when you consider that their potential enemy is the US, you see the problem.
Less than half of China's fighter aircrafts can be considered modern.
Singapore's missile corvettes and stealth ships are more modern than anything they have. The Chinese Navy is defintely WAY behind the US.
please lor..china report that there is about less then 100 SU-30 ordered from Russia, unless u consider the J-10 as advanced fighter jet.Originally posted by storywolf:Too little maybe now if they against US. But they are already turning around, give them another 5 years. If 1/2 of china figthers is modern - that is consider not bad....... that be around 750 - 1000+ which is consider a lot already.

Their moskit sunburn missiles can be nuclear equipped..Originally posted by Hidden^OnE:Let's see...
China have 36 Su-27SK, 40 Su-27UBK, about 50+ J-11 side to be build, 76 Su-30MKK and 28 Su-30MKK2. They are licensed to build another 150-200 of the jets. China is said to build Flankers with better fit and finish due to better machinary of western origin. China have also broke a restriction on their aircraft design with the WS-10A, a turbofan based on the AL-31F. The AL-31F is the powerplant of both the J-10 and J-11, and by being able to have a 'domestic' engine, things will be easier.
The chinese Soveremmy class are definitly not nuclear-equipped, but they are brought to counter the US carrier fleet, that is for sure.
At the same time, the chinese have built 4 new detroyers for fleet air-defense, 2 of them having phased-array rader system similar but definitly inferior to the 'Aegis' system and VLS missile.
How ever those are the just a small modern part of a huge obsolate army that is undergoing huge change. I would definitly not say their ships will fall apart when it go to sea.
Many companies(Japanese included) are moving their operation over to China. If say I'm using a 'Made In China' television of a Japanese brand and the television exploded, I would blame the Japanese company for bad QR.
I had a bicycle rear light same model of a Japanese brand. 1 is made in japan and the other is made in china. Both spoilt after same times. I dun blame the country where it's from! I blame the bloody light company!
Yes. USA.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Their moskit sunburn missiles can be nuclear equipped..
They are bought to counter the U.S.A fleet, but somehow..
U.S.A has much and many more ships compared to China..
when usa make planes..they got by THOUSANDS...
F-15...over 1.5k of it was made..

Hey SBSK ? after talkcock so much, show us facts ! where the fact on china spending billions of dollars on 1 navy vessel ?Originally posted by storywolf:By the way, please kindly provide facts to china spending billions of dollars on 1 navy vessel !
Maybe it is another of SBSK nonsense new report that is based on anything but fact.
Please show fact that USA have over 1.5K F-15 ! No fact than go home and play sand !Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Their moskit sunburn missiles can be nuclear equipped..
They are bought to counter the U.S.A fleet, but somehow..
U.S.A has much and many more ships compared to China..
when usa make planes..they got by THOUSANDS...
F-15...over 1.5k of it was made..

[/img]

The Boeing F-15E dual-role fighter is an advanced long-range interdiction fighter and tactical aircraft. The F-15E is the latest version of the Eagle, a Mach 2.5-class twin-engine fighter. More than 1,300 F-15s are in service worldwide with the US Air Force, US Air National Guard and the air forces of Israel, Japan and Saudi Arabia, including over 220 F-15E fighters.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia: