http://www.bfrboots.com/english/html/bfr_boots.htmlOriginally posted by Cpl Ho:Where can I get a pair?![]()
my current SAF boots looks like this but the sole is thinner.Originally posted by Gordonator:this's the boots that saved the man's life.
Look at the soles carefully... It's different... I think that's the key...Originally posted by 01024G:Looks like combat boots leh
Eh... can teach me how to insert image? I not very IT savvy leh... and how to insert image below my name...Originally posted by Gordonator:this's the boots that saved the man's life.
US$298 is for export to foreigners only? NSmen got no discount ah?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:the boot has alot of layers of protection siah...
as thick as a high heel but have steel and metal protection beneath the soles...
No shit... Live rounds?Originally posted by arburthen?:I was in ROC after ex very tired using my M16, pointed the muzzle to my boot using the butt to rest my arm but dunno hw cme my finger got into trigger guard and squeeze then got a SHOCK but alright leh toes still can move, the boot just tiny scratch, still using even today ...
No lah, only blanks ... but I think quite gd already....Originally posted by Cpl Ho:No s hit... Live rounds?![]()
Sure or not... I thought blanks just expel some gas that's all... I ever fired MG blanks at 'aggressors' at point-blank range before... seems alright leh... injured mayb, but killed? dun think so rite...Originally posted by arburthen?:No lah, only blanks ... but I think quite gd already....
If I not mistaken several yrs ago in the 80's was a report that a nsman kill/injured a kid when he just wanted to show off and squeezed off a few blank rounds at quite close range.
the soldier was in a HDB area(a time where NSman still allowed carry weapons into these areas) surrounded by kids either pestering him or in awe of the M16 he was carrying. So to impress them he squeezed off a few.Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Sure or not... I thought blanks just expel some gas that's all... I ever fired MG blanks at 'aggressors' at point-blank range before... seems alright leh... injured mayb, but killed? dun think so rite...
Anyway, can anyone answer my earlier question?? How to insert pics? Thanks...
Hey, chill... If you say it's true, then it's true loh... No big deal to me...Originally posted by arburthen?:the soldier was in a HDB area(a time where NSman still allowed carry weapons into these areas) surrounded by kids either pestering him or in awe of the M16 he was carrying. So to impress them he squeezed off a few.
Can't remember if it was reported that the M16 had a blank attachment on or not but according to findings fragments from the "blank" hit 1 of the kids.
And this was reported by straits times. If you are doubtful why don't you ask them.
Or maybe you want to try firing your GPMG at yourself without any blank-attachments then let us if its alright.