I believe you are talking abt a story of the 80s happen in Tekong :Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i heard from my friend who just finish army, now thursday night training cancelled, because of one incident where a soldier disappeared mysteriously. then the whole bmtc search cannot find the body, then after 3 nites or smth like that, they found his organs and head laid out nice nice on the ground under a tree.. is it true? the picture was shown also rite? anyone know of this case?![]()
The "stand by organ" case? it happened way back like what gary1910 mentioned.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i heard from my friend who just finish army, now thursday night training cancelled, because of one incident where a soldier disappeared mysteriously. then the whole bmtc search cannot find the body, then after 3 nites or smth like that, they found his organs and head laid out nice nice on the ground under a tree.. is it true? the picture was shown also rite? anyone know of this case?![]()
Not all deaths are reported in the newspapers. And there are some things which the SAF chooses not to publically acknowledge. Imagine, a "professional" organisation like SAF, going around saying "my camps got hantu". What would ppl think?Originally posted by Moxie:Gee, you would've thought it would be mentioned in the papers. Especially since any SAF death would necessitate an independent Committee of Inquiry, to be chaired by a senior civil servant, its report submitted to MINDEF & the Defence Minister likely briefing the details during Parliament as well.
General exhaustion + mental fatigue + lack of sleep + night duty = hallucinations (sometimes)
Can you substantiate your statement with a real first hand (or even second) incident?Originally posted by esesce:Not all deaths are reported in the newspapers.
shrugs. i believe smth did happen lor.. kinda creepy though. i tot could be some crazed murderer, but there was no body, and the organs are neatly drained of blood. besides, quite common knowledge that tekong quite dirtyOriginally posted by dragonstar:Can you substantiate your statement with a real first hand (or even second) incident?
it happen more then 20 years ago..n its a very popular story...was shown on some TV program....dunno wat 3rd door..or known in SAF as the charlie boy...Originally posted by dumbdumb!:shrugs. i believe smth did happen lor.. kinda creepy though. i tot could be some crazed murderer, but there was no body, and the organs are neatly drained of blood. besides, quite common knowledge that tekong quite dirty![]()
During my NSF days, I was one of the ppl from my coy who were arrowed to attend a funeral. This NSF (same unit diff coy) got killed during overseas exercise. Not really sure but I heard rover overturned.Originally posted by dragonstar:Can you substantiate your statement with a real first hand (or even second) incident?
the sgt hu case actually they wanted to cover up 1....but before they could some leaked it out.....and suay suay the guy's aunty is an MP.....so yea...Originally posted by esesce:During my NSF days, I was one of the ppl from my coy who were arrowed to attend a funeral. This NSF (same unit diff coy) got killed during overseas exercise. Not really sure but I heard rover overturned.
Was it in the newspapers? No it was not. Pls don't be so naive as to think that everything is reported in the papers. Look at those incidents that were reported in the papers:
- 2SG Hu (needs no introduction)
- RSS Courageous (4 deaths & 1 wrecked ship)
- Artillery accident in New Zealand (think it was 1 dead & 4 injured including a NZ officer)
- Pasir Laba (1 officer killed, another got his hand [I think] blown off.
- OCS (OCT supposedly "accidentally" shot another OCT with a GPMG while at training shed).
And several others. These were all rather high profile cases which is why the papers covered them. If its just an "ordinary" one, they wouldn't bother. The guy who's funeral I attended is a perfect e.g.
Pls don't be so naive as to think that everything is reported in the papers.You think the New Paper wouldn't jump over such a story, or many of the ghostly encounters "encountered" by today's servicemen? Shouldn't the so-called SPI ghostbusters have come up with an irrefutably-established, scientifically-proven breakthrough by now, after so many years?
Sorry hor but I think ur info not accurate. Hu got no aunty who is a MP. Hu's father who is a doctor insisted that the hospital cut his son body to find out whether his lungs was full of water or not. Thus the case can't be covered up. Hu's uncle is my collegue and also one of my manager.Originally posted by |-|05|:the sgt hu case actually they wanted to cover up 1....but before they could some leaked it out.....and suay suay the guy's aunty is an MP.....so yea...
TNP may be a tabaloid but the S'pore press is pretty much controlled & you will not see ANYONE (TNP included) publish such stories unless SAF clears it. Besides, if SAF keeps it to themselves & doesn't even report, how the hell would TNP know about it?Originally posted by Moxie:You think the New Paper wouldn't jump over such a story, or many of the ghostly encounters "encountered" by today's servicemen? Shouldn't the so-called SPI ghostbusters have come up with an irrefutably-established, scientifically-proven breakthrough by now, after so many years?
Sure, serviceman deaths have always been investigated by various levels of COI's, with an independent one (i.e. not MINDEF-controlled) only convened if there's alleged training or safety lapses. Only the latter type of report is obligedly made known to Parliament & the media.
But please, lah. A fantastic tale of "mysterious disappearance ... found organs/head after 3 nights 'nice nice' on the ground under a tree" - & it hasn't sink into popular consciousness & inspire countless movies & publications (like the Adrian Lim case)?
It's fun to share ghost stories & urban myths, but no need to be so farfetched or superstitious.
The case was brought up in parliament by a lady MP (a Malay) so Teo Chee Hean boh pian must give reply.Originally posted by Manager433:Sorry hor but I think ur info not accurate. Hu got no aunty who is a MP. Hu's father who is a doctor insisted that the hospital cut his son body to find out whether his lungs was full of water or not. Thus the case can't be covered up. Hu's uncle is my collegue and also one of my manager.
TNP may be a tabaloid but the S'pore press is pretty much controlled & you will not see ANYONE (TNP included) publish such stories unless SAF clears it. Besides, if SAF keeps it to themselves & doesn't even report, how the hell would TNP know about it?Are you that familiar with the newspaper business? Cuz I'm skeptical. FYI The S'pore press isn't "controlled"; it's fiercely pro-establishment. For professional reasons, it doesn't report things without a factual basis & - contrary to your implication - it has touched on supposedly supernatural issues before. Also, since when did it need SAF "clearance" to report such stuff?
And for your info, SPI is merely a group of ppl with similar interests. They are certainly not paranormal experts or "ghostbusters"; as you call them.SPI supposedly stands for Singapore Paranormal Investigators (self-explanatory). Have they closed a case outside of the military realm?
There are MANY things in the world which can't be explained so easily. So don't just discount everything as fake.Won't dignify your other wild speculations, but who said I discounted everything as fake? FYI I do believe in things paranormal, i.e. beyond scientific explanation, cuz something like acupunture & the I-Ching are "paranormal" (but not supernatural). Ditto in things supernatural, i.e. beyond natural/physical laws, cuz something dreams & premonitions are "supernatural" (but not paranormal).
ur info is about 20 years late..... what processer r u using huh?Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i heard from my friend who just finish army, now thursday night training cancelled, because of one incident where a soldier disappeared mysteriously. then the whole bmtc search cannot find the body, then after 3 nites or smth like that, they found his organs and head laid out nice nice on the ground under a tree.. is it true? the picture was shown also rite? anyone know of this case?![]()