Me already completed 3 high keys for my ICT ... year end going for ATEC 1 and in next year Nov, going to Ex. Wallaby for ATEC 2.Originally posted by kops21:All AI/TK(aka golden boots) please signed(Book in) here.
If you are not familiar with Pauline, Jasmine, BMR, Mathilda do not bother to signed up.
It seems alot of fellow AI/TK here. We should start a thread on our own.![]()
Originally posted by +Alucard+:In front of wehitle fall in... sound off! SAW 2...
AI is more relax than tankie. Everytime got to wash bloody SM1 in the middle of the morning like 0300 hrs. LRI is even more crazy. Ever fixed my tank till 0100 hrs b4.
Hello 9933, where got Atec 1 & 2. Bloody ON your unit? Atec 1 is trail run is it?Originally posted by flash9933:Me already completed 3 high keys for my ICT ... year end going for ATEC 1 and in next year Nov, going to Ex. Wallaby for ATEC 2.
Once Armour Always Armour.Originally posted by RuffRider:Whao, u all still remember so much. Once i left the camp, Everything went also. And i 've only been gone for 2 yrs. Seriously, does anyone really care if his unit was hte best or worst? Cos if u did, shouldn;t u be a regular. Cos i've seen more slack regulars then this.
ATEC now got part 1 and 2 liao .... just heard from the trainers in ATC while doing my low key in June.Originally posted by kops21:Hello 9933, where got Atec 1 & 2. Bloody ON your unit? Atec 1 is trail run is it?
Last ATEC for me was 2 or 3 years ago. During that time, ATEC 1 & 2 is lump together. ATEC is very siong, but very interesting too. Instead of fighting with target boards, this is for real.....Originally posted by flash9933:ATEC now got part 1 and 2 liao .... just heard from the trainers in ATC while doing my low key in June.
ATEC 1 will focus on individual tropper assessment, i.e. ATEC assessor will test each tropper knowledge in his own field ... eg. M203 gunner will be ask what is the effective range for area target and what will the vehicle commander immediate action when encounter arty bomberment ... all is like going back to the old days during trade course.
ATEC 2 will be focusing in the battle field where the ABG is tested on the fighting tactics of SAF, i.e. Attack, Advance, Defence and Delay.
The current CO of ATEC is COL Tan Kah Thiam, he is formerly the CO of 42SAR back in 1993-1996 mono intake. As he is from Armour, we will have a hard time to go through the motion.
First, thanx for starting the armour thread...Originally posted by kops21:Last ATEC for me was 2 or 3 years ago. During that time, ATEC 1 & 2 is lump together. ATEC is very siong, but very interesting too. Instead of fighting with target boards, this is for real.....
I was also appointed as ATEC umpire for 432SAR ATEC in Thailand in 2001. Basically, the men from 432SAR is fighting the weather which is at a grouching 45ºC on average rather than those enemy objectives.Originally posted by kops21:Last ATEC for me was 2 or 3 years ago. During that time, ATEC 1 & 2 is lump together. ATEC is very siong, but very interesting too. Instead of fighting with target boards, this is for real.....
I had been an ATEC empire b4, very interesting experience.
COL Tan Kah Thiam, hmmm...yeah... my CO and S3 during 42 days, ROD June 1993. Don't need to go through motion, the hype for ATEC, will make everyone very "ON" ...Don't worry about COL Tan being CO of ATEC, the most important person that determine how tough your ATEC will be the OC for the Aggressor Coy. I know how ATEC is being plan/execute. OC is THE person that either give you HELL or Paradise.
I was appointed as ATEC aggressor coy umpire for 40/41 SAR in Wallaby sometime around 2000 i think. CO for that SAR is A D Se***, my OC jaguar for 42 SAR. Damn Conincident. Following the Aggressor is no easy life, have to chiong hills with them with the radio set...suck !!!!!Originally posted by flash9933:I was posted to 42SAR as an instructor to train the new intake after the batch ROD in June 1993. Life was not so easy for the men as my OC(CPT Tay) and CSM(WO2 Richard Lee) in Jaguar are all siao-on type. Later on I was posted to 41SAR to train another batch of new intake. Lagi worst in 41SAR, CO Major Wong Kah Koon was another siao-on leader ... he will not hesitate to reprimand the OC in front of the men.
Thanks for reporting for duty Trooper kia(slywong).Originally posted by Slywong:Armour Trooper report for duty SIR!!!
1 more high key and 2 more BITS to go then ROD loh!!!
Hello, qian bei... You must be one of the guys walking out of Keat Hong camp as i was marching in...Originally posted by Slywong:Armour Trooper report for duty SIR!!!
Enlisted in '92 and ORD in '95, 40 SAR 2nd mono-intake.......
CO Maj Lawrence Chua, (Now think BG liao)
OC CPT Ong Bang Seng, (Now LTC in USA with the Apache attachment)
RSM 1WO Goh Siew Boey, TERROR RSM (Now SWO, think is Army RSM)
CSM SSG Mohan, (Now 2WO at SOA)
Unit Achievement
Best Armour Unit
Golden Boot (42km Route March)
2nd best combat unit (lost to CDO by less than 0.5%)
Sadly only been to 2 oversea exercises, Ex Wallaby '93 and Brunei '94 (for infantry role)
One of the most memorable exercise was with the CDO. We were supposed to laggar at a location and the CDO was to conduct recon/intel on us..... for whatever reason, the whole squad strayed into our arc of fire......just 10m from our vechicle, we cocked out MG. Looking at them freezing on the spot through NVG is quite comical.
Think they must have kena jia liat jia lat after the exercise....![]()
I was posted to 40SAR in 1995 with 5 months left before ORD to train the A-Level intake. The CO then was Major Bernard Tan, a President and SAF Oversea Scholar, now became Chief Armour Officer. I met Goh Seow Boey in Thailand 2001 when he is already a SWO .... heard that he was the RSM of one of the NDP .. and those who accomplished NDP without screw-up would normally become SWO in his course of career.Originally posted by Slywong:Armour Trooper report for duty SIR!!!
Enlisted in '92 and ORD in '95, 40 SAR 2nd mono-intake.......
CO Maj Lawrence Chua, (Now think BG liao)
OC CPT Ong Bang Seng, (Now LTC in USA with the Apache attachment)
RSM 1WO Goh Siew Boey, TERROR RSM (Now SWO, think is Army RSM)
CSM SSG Mohan, (Now 2WO at SOA)
Unit Achievement
Best Armour Unit
Golden Boot (42km Route March)
2nd best combat unit (lost to CDO by less than 0.5%)
Sadly only been to 2 oversea exercises, Ex Wallaby '93 and Brunei '94 (for infantry role)
One of the most memorable exercise was with the CDO. We were supposed to laggar at a location and the CDO was to conduct recon/intel on us..... for whatever reason, the whole squad strayed into our arc of fire......just 10m from our vechicle, we cocked out MG. Looking at them freezing on the spot through NVG is quite comical.
Think they must have kena jia liat jia lat after the exercise....![]()
So you are from the 1995-1997 intake from 40SAR? now 433SAR?Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Hello, qian bei... You must be one of the guys walking out of Keat Hong camp as i was marching in...
I'm 40 SAR 3rd mono-intake... Mohan is 2WO now? So the rumour that he was condemned for beating up his OC is fake lah...
Haha... So much for the elite Commandos... You guys did us proud man...![]()
Shit man... like that you may have 'tekan' me before...Originally posted by flash9933:I was posted to 40SAR in 1995 with 5 months left before ORD to train the A-Level intake. The CO then was Major Bernard Tan, a President and SAF Oversea Scholar, now became Chief Armour Officer. I met Goh Seow Boey in Thailand 2001 when he is already a SWO .... heard that he was the RSM of one of the NDP .. and those who accomplished NDP without screw-up would normally become SWO in his course of career.
Encik Mohan was one of those I admire in terms of professionalism. His command in the parade square is one of those gilat one. Heard that he was once a WO but kana demoted bcos he whacked his OC in his previous appointment. THat time, RSM of 40SAR was 1WO Tan KC (now MWO), now I think is the Formation RSM taking over SWO Chandran Nair.
Previously I'm from Alpha company back in 1995 ... those instructors in Bravo and Charlie also from my AISL batch ... so I tekan you before? .... now just posted to 433SAR Bravo Company to complete my remaining ICTs ... siannn .. Nov/Dec got ATEC ...Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Shit man... like that you may have 'tekan' me before...haha...
Talking about Bernard Tan, he's my friend's brother's classmate in NUS... okay lah... a bit far...But during one of the inter-unit games day, he joined us to play touch rugby against 46 SAR... but problem he's not very good... So after the match, i told my teammates that Bernard Tan is lousy without realising he was behind me then...
Weeks later, my CSM came up to me and said, 'Ho, you very brave hoh...'
I said, 'why sir?'
CSM: 'CO you also dare to say lousy ah...'
Apparently all the officers and WOs were all around when I said the remark and they all heard!!Guess he was magnanimous and did not hold it against me...
Yep... now 433 SAR...
I was from Bravo... your compatriots must have tekan me before...Originally posted by flash9933:Previously I'm from Alpha company back in 1995 ... those instructors in Bravo and Charlie also from my AISL batch ... so I tekan you before? .... now just posted to 433SAR Bravo Company to complete my remaining ICTs ... siannn .. Nov/Dec got ATEC ...
Don't worry. ATEC prefer to tekan the commanders rather than the troopers.. the most ask you 1-2 questions, the rest tekan the commanders. The empire will shadow the commander and not the troopers during ATEC...Originally posted by Cpl Ho:I was from Bravo... your compatriots must have tekan me before...yep... got ICT in Nov... some more component 1 test individual... troopers like me die...
Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Hello, qian bei... You must be one of the guys walking out of Keat Hong camp as i was marching in...
I'm 40 SAR 3rd mono-intake... Mohan is 2WO now? So the rumour that he was condemned for beating up his OC is fake lah...
Haha... So much for the elite Commandos... You guys did us proud man...![]()
Originally posted by flash9933:I was posted to 40SAR in 1995 with 5 months left before ORD to train the A-Level intake. The CO then was Major Bernard Tan, a President and SAF Oversea Scholar, now became Chief Armour Officer. I met Goh Seow Boey in Thailand 2001 when he is already a SWO .... heard that he was the RSM of one of the NDP .. and those who accomplished NDP without screw-up would normally become SWO in his course of career.
Encik Mohan was one of those I admire in terms of professionalism. His command in the parade square is one of those gilat one. Heard that he was once a WO but kana demoted bcos he whacked his OC in his previous appointment. THat time, RSM of 40SAR was 1WO Tan KC (now MWO), now I think is the Formation RSM taking over SWO Chandran Nair.