my purpose is to deter u so u don't cross the line of no return. once caught with airsoft, the penalty is very severe and u will regret it for the rest of your life. i will not say anymore.Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Hey, look here... I'm not looking for an argument here, the purpose of my thread is to find an avenue to buy authentic looking guns as a hobby.
I'm tired of repeating myself, the problem lies with the person possessing the gun, not the gun itself... Go read LaserLodz post again...
I AM looking at the big picture, Singapore has to open up in order to thrive in the long run... S'pore's image is a society that is straitjacketed by its government! Foreign talents are not attracted to stay here at all because they say it's a BORING place! We are nowhere near a cosmopolitan city that the government is trying to be... why u think they allow bar-top dancing? supposedly that activity is unnecesary and potentially dangerous too...
I hate to say this, but you're one of those still living in the 20th century thinking within the box and stifling our growth as a mature nation...
You dun have to keep trying to convince me the problem of airsoft, it's not like i dun know the government's stand or the implication of allowing airsoft...
Anyway, if i ever laid my hands on one, i'll probably enjoy it in the privacy of my room.... Dun worry, there are no kids in my house and I'm not coming to get you...
eh, some POs do bring their arms home. *Originally posted by SpecOps87:Iyah...Chunyong,learn to allow people to express themselves here.Anyway,CPL Ho,not really possible to own one weapon here.Though I do agree 100% with you that guns don't kill people,people kill people.However,it is true that gun control laws are essential here due to our size.
However,we must understand and learn that out S'porean society has not reached the state of maturity of other countries like Switzerland and Israel where servicemen and women are allowed to bring their sidearms and primary weapons home.Be it a rifle,carbine,smg or mg.This shows their maturity of them and the trust the state have on them.How does S'pore expect the soldiers to fight for and defend our country if we do not even trust our troops?I don't have the slightest idea.
Thus,the most important thing here is that we must learn to educate the people into the responsibilities of handling a firearm and so on.And to do so,I recommend SAF start by teaching those soldiers patrolling Changi International Airport to keep their farking trigger outta the farking trigger guard regardless of whether their farking magazines are loaded and the safety is on or off!!!
Yes, papa...Originally posted by chunyong:my purpose is to deter u so u don't cross the line of no return. once caught with airsoft, the penalty is very severe and u will regret it for the rest of your life. i will not say anymore.
if u do managed to get hold of an airsoft, pls keep it low key, there might be POs who will go the extra mile and track you down.
wat i say is for ur own good. hope u understand.
cannot disclose lah....i say liao will go to jail do not pass Go do not collect $200 leh...hahaOriginally posted by SpecOps87:Perhaps you cud shed alittle light on how 2 friggin' rounds were discharged when this officer in question is at home.This would help the topic.
yup, i have explained dis also, its pretty obvious too but the desire to own an authentic gun far outweighs the logical mind.Originally posted by |-|05|:actually authentic looking guns are banned here for the reason that they are authentic looking guns and can be used for criminal intimidation.Such as robbing a bank or what not.The thing is the cop can nv be too sure and end up shooting you which we dont want now do we? even if he was a bank robber.that's the primary reason the guns have been banned.
well, SG's policy is always pre-emptive and proactive....it has worked well...for example the Yishun bombing....imagine we not pre-emptive and proactive.Originally posted by LazerLordz:CPL HO is merely trying to sound out why we as citizens cannot be given the right to decide what we want to do and how we want to live our lives.He's using the airsoft issue as an example of overpolicing and rampant usage of deliberative power to block something which can be regulated properly.The crux here is the nanny state syndrome, and whether our society's made up of squabbling toddlers.And from what I see here, we have lots of people who still cannot see beyond the mere facade of things.He knows what is allowed and what is not allowed.Merely attempting to push the envelope and debating the maturity of the gun laws here get s him such vitriolic and condescending "Lim Peh" knows best attitudes..It's no wonder some serious debaters are turned off by the forums nowadays...Dude, relax.I understand what you are trying to put across, but not many can have the inferential ability to grasp your concepts.![]()
Wow... I'm enlightened...Originally posted by |-|05|:actually authentic looking guns are banned here for the reason that they are authentic looking guns and can be used for criminal intimidation.Such as robbing a bank or what not.The thing is the cop can nv be too sure and end up shooting you which we dont want now do we? even if he was a bank robber.that's the primary reason the guns have been banned.
Centuries ago, the 'logical mind' thought the world was flat and the sun revolves around the earth...Originally posted by chunyong:yup, i have explained dis also, its pretty obvious too but the desire to own an authentic gun far outweighs the logical mind.
No fecal matter.Originally posted by chunyong:cannot disclose lah....i say liao will go to jail do not pass Go do not collect $200 leh...haha
all i can say is dat the officer is living in Westwood PE, dats all. just beside J DHQ, should be obvious cos i don't recall another gunshot case there. i may be wrong cos i no longer in SPF.Originally posted by Johnston:No fecal matter.
Really, did the case involve these:
A) a girlfriend
b) a SOP used on waking up
If so, i presume i remember what case your talking about, but i could be wrong. :O
he just wanna own 'firearms' i suppose.Originally posted by crosshair II:Hi Cpl Ho,
do you really want to shoot and/or own firearms ??
on assumption that you ain't in the forces, then you
can start joininh the SAFRA, SCDFRC or the shooting clubs
for a start.
Originally posted by chunyong:Beware it's a thin line between proactive (which S'pore is famous for) and violation of human rights (which S'pore is infamous for)... So much for the image fo S'pore...
[b]
well, SG's policy is always pre-emptive and proactive....it has worked well...for example the Yishun bombing....imagine we not pre-emptive and proactive.
alot of people also complain the gahmen not doing enough to help and on the other hand we are saying the gahmen 'cares' too much here.
[b]
to own first must prove that one can handle it safely plus...Originally posted by chunyong:he just wanna own 'firearms' i suppose.
Whenever we're ready to accept:Originally posted by Cpl Ho:My question is, HOW and WHEN will S'pore be ready?
Oh, and by the way,Originally posted by Cpl Ho:My question is, HOW and WHEN will S'pore be ready?
You sure?? No joke...Originally posted by crosshair II:to own first must prove that one can handle it safely plus...
clean records and good standing....
it is possible to own firearms in sg
*thinks*Originally posted by crosshair II:to own first must prove that one can handle it safely plus...
clean records and good standing....
it is possible to own firearms in sg
yes you can in sg...Originally posted by Cpl Ho:You sure?? No joke...
My record's clean, man... as clean as my conscience...
Omigosh... thanx... but i'm not looking for a real firearm.... just airsoft lah...
Personally i want a shoulder rig, just so i can lug my Beretta M93R conversion around.Originally posted by Cpl Ho:3) Thigh holster?? Who wants it? Beach road got sell.... Auntie sold me for 15 bucks after bargaining...
4) Okie, let's say we arrange for a duel. I give you handicap lah, you can have an airsoft that cause 'greivous hurt', i just carry a kitchen chopper use for cutting chicken one... Fair?![]()