Btw, there seems to be a loophole in our 'very comprehensive' law...Originally posted by Johnston:*So safe, that sometimes i read the news, and wonder if the female in question would have been saved if she had a semiautomatic pistol, and a few rounds of nine milli.
then u must keep the arm under lock, they will spotcheck on u one. if u just hang it on the wall let people admire and show off, gone is ur liesen and ur bangbang.Originally posted by crosshair II:yes you can in sg...
i think you can own sirsoft too but must be thru a the airsoft club.
what do you expect ? be armed and start shooting ??!Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Btw, there seems to be a loophole in our 'very comprehensive' law...
My female friend was once harrassed by some pervert who followed her from home to car every morning... He never touched her or anything, just stalked and follow her closely...
And when my friend reported to the police, you know what was the answer she got?? Sorry, we can't do anything cos he did not harrassed you physically, we'll just increase the patrol...'
Fortunately, the fella soon gave up after her father accompanied her from home to car every morning...
So what can a law-abiding citizen do in such a scenario... Mr Policeman...
Aiyah... no lah... can just imagine Mr Policeman's faceOriginally posted by crosshair II:what do you expect ? be armed and start shooting ??!
Hehehehe, I have one that is modified like that. Everytime when I take it out during our weekend skirmish in HK, my pals all give up after they hear me firing it. Thought of smuggling it back in a golf bag but dare not take the risk. But if you are interested, you can walk in to this shop in Mongkok call S4 and one other and just sign up for a Sunday skirmish. Bus, weapon, rounds, mask, fatigues, food all catered for.Originally posted by John Ching:Just a little info, airsoft guns have a regulated among of gus that its supposed to have for firing safely. However, there are some owners of airsoft guns who have been known to modify the gus intake which results in the pellets being shot out of the gun with the same among of pressure as a .22 cal.![]()
the guy can say he is also on the way and happen to be taking the same path, we can't deny people the freedom to choose the path he wants to go home mah, somemore is not restricted area.Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Aiyah... no lah... can just imagine Mr Policeman's faceJust wondering what the 'omnipresent' gahmen can do to help citizens faced with psychological harrasement like this...
No,really.Originally posted by Xprobe:btw, very expensive and painful hobby
yup, its not difficult to do so too, dats why the danger. .22 cal enuth to killOriginally posted by John Ching:Just a little info, airsoft guns have a regulated among of gus that its supposed to have for firing safely. However, there are some owners of airsoft guns who have been known to modify the gus intake which results in the pellets being shot out of the gun with the same among of pressure as a .22 cal.![]()
Now... that's the difference between HK and S'pore... wonder when S'pore can be a vibrant and thriving cosmopolitan city like you guys, full of creative enterprenuers that the S'pore govt can only dream of...Originally posted by Xprobe:Hehehehe, I have one that is modified like that. Everytime when I take it out during our weekend skirmish in HK, my pals all give up after they hear me firing it. Thought of smuggling it back in a golf bag but dare not take the risk. But if you are interested, you can walk in to this shop in Mongkok call S4 and one other and just sign up for a Sunday skirmish. Bus, weapon, rounds, mask, fatigues, food all catered for.
Hmmm... So there's no law against stalkers but there's one against oral sex... funny huh...Originally posted by chunyong:the guy can say he is also on the way and happen to be taking the same path, we can't deny people the freedom to choose the path he wants to go home mah, somemore is not restricted area.![]()
No comment.Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Hmmm... So there's no law against stalkers but there's one against oral sex... funny huh...![]()
No lah, last I heard was some kid shooting at a bus, but ganna caught liao. You must understand that the airsoft community is very sensitive, almost every one know each other if you are active. So, a lot of self discipline. Plus you can get the real deal across the border, AK47!!!!!!!!!!!, who needs a lousy fake airsoft to do so.Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Now... that's the difference between HK and S'pore... wonder when S'pore can be a vibrant and thriving cosmopolitan city like you guys, full of creative enterprenuers that the S'pore govt can only dream of...
Just wondering... R there a lot of airsoft related crimes in HK?
honestly, i see nothing wrong with oral sex.Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Hmmm... So there's no law against stalkers but there's one against oral sex... funny huh...![]()
Haha... NS different lah... when you go for range in the army, it's all under closely monitored conditions... You can't really 'play' around, so not very fun loh...Originally posted by Xprobe:No lah, last I heard was some kid shooting at a bus, but ganna caught liao. You must understand that the airsoft community is very sensitive, almost every one know each other if you are active. So, a lot of self discipline. Plus you can get the real deal across the border, AK47!!!!!!!!!!!, who needs a lousy fake airsoft to do so.
Spore a bit conservative la, but I also believe that after 2.5 years in the army, no Spore guy want to play soldier that much.
the bus incident took place in Jurong area if my memory don't fail me.Originally posted by Xprobe:No lah, last I heard was some kid shooting at a bus, but ganna caught liao. You must understand that the airsoft community is very sensitive, almost every one know each other if you are active. So, a lot of self discipline. Plus you can get the real deal across the border, AK47!!!!!!!!!!!, who needs a lousy fake airsoft to do so.
Spore a bit conservative la, but I also believe that after 2.5 years in the army, no Spore guy want to play soldier that much.
Neither do I, but it's against the law rite?Originally posted by chunyong:honestly, i see nothing wrong with oral sex.
Exactly why I left SG. Now that I get the taste of freedom, I will never go back except to visit my parents.Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Haha... NS different lah... when you go for range in the army, it's all under closely monitored conditions... You can't really 'play' around, so not very fun loh...
They said boys will grow up of their 'playing soldier' stage once they grow up but guess I'm the minority... I'm still very keen on military stuff even though i'm halfway thru' my Reservist phrase... but during ICT, I try to behave nonchalantly cos dun want ppl to think I seow on...
Problem is S'pore don't really care about minority interests... It's always about the interests of the majority... If you interests is not in line with the mainstream, eg. shopping, watching movie, watching and betting soccer, there's not much you can do here...![]()
Good for you... but my heart is still very much with S'pore... another thing that bothers me is the very weak civil society here although in recent years that is some growth...Originally posted by Xprobe:Exactly why I left SG. Now that I get the taste of freedom, I will never go back except to visit my parents.
Well, the law is an ass, as with many other archaic and outdated regulations and societal norms here.This country has no place for the minority.If you love theatre and drama, political humour, fast cars, soft drug consumption, civil activism or any other activity that clashes with how this place is run, you are bound to be either sidelined of penalised, esp with the soft drug consumption.Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Neither do I, but it's against the law rite?
what teh Fcuk?Originally posted by |-|05|:they cant even be brought in.....
my friend did......and ended up taking his A's in jail.....
Anyway nothing that looks like the real thing can be brought it.....
yup, cos its un-natural. but seriously, who really cares behind closed doors.Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Neither do I, but it's against the law rite?
Err... if i have an airsoft, i'll play behind closed doors too...Originally posted by chunyong:yup, cos its un-natural. but seriously, who really cares behind closed doors.