Yah, treat your Corporals nicely... We 'play ball' for 2 years so you can be promoted...Originally posted by Dr Who:http://washingtontimes.com/upi-breaking/20041016-073133-6670r.htm
Baghdad, Iraq, Oct. 16 (UPI) -- As many as 19 members of a U.S. Army reserve unit are being investigated for allegedly refusing to go on what they deemed to be a suicide mission.
The reservists refused to deliver a fuel shipment north of Baghdad in unarmored trucks that had not been properly serviced and would not have an armed escorts.
=============================
I wonder if Army Commanders can learn anything from this episode ??
The lesson to be learned, if any is....Originally posted by Dr Who:The reservists refused to deliver a fuel shipment north of Baghdad in unarmored trucks that had not been properly serviced and would not have an armed escorts.
=============================
I wonder if Army Commanders can learn anything from this episode ??
well.. they do attack escorted armoured convoy.. but i wonder if they will commit suicide by attacking an escorted armoured convoy coupled with air support from nearby bases.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:The lesson for SAF is not to send the troops into a area without BIONIX / SUPER PUMA escort?
Why don't you say don't send troops in without NOD Mammoth Tanks instead? Don't you equate real life happenings to Red Alert?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:The lesson for SAF is not to send the troops into a area without BIONIX / SUPER PUMA escort?
NOD doesn't make mammoth tank lar brother..Originally posted by esesce:Why don't you say don't send troops in without NOD Mammoth Tanks instead? Don't you equate real life happenings to Red Alert?![]()
dun need to lah. send them for unapproved training enuf liao. who needs harm's way?Originally posted by esesce:Well the SAF has yet to send its soldiers in harm's way like what the US has done, have they?![]()
That's because unlike SOME ppl, I don't play Red Alert & think it reflects real life.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:NOD doesn't make mammoth tank lar brother..
it's the SOVIET! in Red Alert I and II ..
liew wanna quote C&C also fail..
and FURTHERMORE..we should send in NOD Stealth Tanks =D
kekekeke
+ our SAF Guards + Orca Helicopters and... Obelisk of Light..wahhahahahaha
Well, youngsters nowadays cant differentiate fact from fiction, reality from sci-fi....Originally posted by esesce:That's because unlike SOME ppl, I don't play Red Alert & think it reflects real life.![]()
that is so true. talk about discipline... it's falling apart.Originally posted by Cpl Ho:I'm reminded of an incident during my last ICT...
During 2NTM, my OC decided to arrow my platoon for confinement over the weekend. The whole platoon was perplexed why we were chosen and could not accept his explaination that it's because we are up to strength...
So, our specs and us decided to 'invite' him and my PC up to the bunk for a 'discussion'. After a heated debate, the conclusion was it is only fair for every platoon in the company to draw lots and see who suay...
My point is soldiers of today no longer follow orders blindly... Lesson for Army Commanders: Pull rank only work for recruits and trainees... better if you can inspire and motivate your men to follow you... If the whole platoon turn against you, what r you gonna do? Charge them all?![]()
Hey grow up, if you want to talk about your red alert game , go to the game room !!!Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:NOD doesn't make mammoth tank lar brother..
it's the SOVIET! in Red Alert I and II ..
liew wanna quote C&C also fail..
and FURTHERMORE..we should send in NOD Stealth Tanks =D
kekekeke
+ our SAF Guards + Orca Helicopters and... Obelisk of Light..wahhahahahaha
SAF not short of dumbfarks with enough rank to make your life miserable for no good reason....Originally posted by LazerLordz:That humans have brains and they do not disappear after they put on some piece of stiched cloth deemed lowly by higher-ups.Thinking soldiers are welcome by all, save for stagnant and dumb commanders.
The question is why?Originally posted by YI:that is so true. talk about discipline... it's falling apart.![]()