Yes and if you showed up with a revolver at an IPSC Open Div match, you'd be blown away by someone using one of those nice shiny raceguns.Originally posted by chunyong:eh....why no Taurus one ? i like the .38 Spl....5 rounder...gd ah.
wah, u like sgforum so much dat u reach home immediately log-on siah....Originally posted by Johnston:Yes and if you showed up with a revolver at an IPSC Open Div match, you'd be blown away by someone using one of those nice shiny raceguns.
Statistics on one such racegun:
longer barrel
red dot scope
electronically laser-sighted for accuracy
compensated
extended magazine (more than 20 rounds)
beveled mag well
lightened trigger
Against that, a Taurus .38 Spl 5 shot revolver with CTC lasergrips has about as much chance of winning as a Volkswagen Beetle has against a Porsche 911.
hell no..... i use it for the >300m and this is oz tech stuff/programe.Originally posted by chunyong:ha, must run up put the target then run down again right ? hahaha.... but things might have changed now liao lah.
there is a division for the revolers so it is fair game... VW vs VW and Porsche vs Porsche.Originally posted by Johnston:Yes and if you showed up with a revolver at an IPSC Open Div match, you'd be blown away by someone using one of those nice shiny raceguns.
Statistics on one such racegun:
longer barrel
red dot scope
electronically laser-sighted for accuracy
compensated
extended magazine (more than 20 rounds)
beveled mag well
lightened trigger
Against that, a Taurus .38 Spl 5 shot revolver with CTC lasergrips has about as much chance of winning as a Volkswagen Beetle has against a Porsche 911.
did u try ur hands on Sig 3000 b4 ?Originally posted by crosshair II:hell no..... i use it for the >300m and this is oz tech stuff/programe.
we don't even have a butt party unless doing the "three brothers"
wait til u see my private gun picts....ranging from glock to some big daddy.... comes complete with lights.Originally posted by HENG@:chio si le...
*drools*
hey nice hor? i got one of the components from this pic...Originally posted by Johnston:
Now doesn't this look familiar?
my batch did the evaluationOriginally posted by chunyong:did u try ur hands on Sig 3000 b4 ?
oh....here is the pict....Originally posted by crosshair II:my batch did the evaluation
u Guards huh ?Originally posted by crosshair II:my batch did the evaluation
test out loh...as evaluate explains.Originally posted by beavan:what do they do during evaluation?

Just want to know did you purchase your gun with all the additions included? If so, how much did it cost you? Is the handle grip made of ivory?Originally posted by crosshair II:
shiny gun??
John / MoonstrikerOriginally posted by Moonstriker:hmmm.. where's the range @ ? and the $$$ factor?
I'm not the guy in the pix.Originally posted by John Ching:Just want to know did you purchase your gun with all the additions included? If so, how much did it cost you? Is the handle grip made of ivory?![]()
Thanks. Anyway, just for your info, according to your earlier post, your team plan to have your weapons customized to that of the gun featured in the pic. I would suggest you look around the market for a better scope then the one featured. That one is good but easy to get damage, makes the weapon heavier then its usual weight, etc.Originally posted by crosshair II:I'm not the guy in the pix.
About $6k plus for the one in the pix.
The grips are of aluminium where as the original grips are of wood.
any particular model/make to recommend and where can i get in SG ??Originally posted by John Ching:Thanks. Anyway, just for your info, according to your earlier post, your team plan to have your weapons customized to that of the gun featured in the pic. I would suggest you look around the market for a better scope then the one featured. That one is good but easy to get damage, makes the weapon heavier then its usual weight, etc.![]()
Hmm! I would suggest a holo-sights, the view you get will be wider so not only just see the target but everything else besides it.Originally posted by crosshair II:any particular model/make to recommend and where can i get in SG ??
Thanks
Thanks.. but think aimpoint are still the best after all both saf and spf using them not to mention most forces in the world.Originally posted by John Ching:Hmm! I would suggest a holo-sights, the view you get will be wider so not only just see the target but everything else besides it.
As for the weight issue, it'll really depend on you. Different people with different taste or forearm strength.
As for where you can get in SG? Well, I afraid I can't help you on that, don't know of any stores here that sell weapon parts. Sorry.
this is Louis LyeOriginally posted by firestoner:Hmm,thats Louis Lye right?
Where do you play?With Safra?
How much would it cost per game?