Sorry senior, I noobOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:My dear junior, please select your module code to see the dates.
Only 4 UTs per module, not so many per day.![]()
Don't go wrong class, because I'm just as direction blind.Originally posted by hLing:Sorry senior, I noob![]()
ish newbie.Originally posted by hLing:Sorry senior, I noob![]()
nite and sweet dreamz.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Bye bye, go sleep liao.
Tomorrow I come back to crap, if I've the time.![]()
what is glhfOriginally posted by urazix:glhf to all tmri tueday thn wear bermudas and sandals bah. 1st day dun wan wear
Good Luck Have Fun?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:what is glhf![]()
oh..Originally posted by Trump_Card:Good Luck Have Fun?
they say i got post to G[insert numbers]Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:There's no Block G.
You still thinking about old RP?![]()
So where is block G?Originally posted by boka:they say i got post to G[insert numbers]
And now u guys say there's no such block?
wth
Yeah.. today me is also the earliest in class. Soo scary lor, alone in class. But soon, people start coming in.Originally posted by hLing:Good morning fellow Republicans! I'm earliest in my classThe faci later then me but one step. I thouhgt today female faci but end up one guy...zzz
They came in but i didn't smile. Oh no! Bad impression. Alone in class damn shiokOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Yeah.. today me is also the earliest in class. Soo scary lor, alone in class. But soon, people start coming in.
Hey HLing.
Try saying good morning to your friends with a smile on your face.
It will ease the nervousness in your. =)
Good morning to you.. !!![]()
Yea.. I was reading at how to set up wireless projection..Originally posted by hLing:They came in but i didn't smile. Oh no! Bad impression. Alone in class damn shiok
I surfing net. HahaOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Yea.. I was reading at how to set up wireless projection..
GXXX - module codeOriginally posted by boka:they say i got post to G[insert numbers]
And now u guys say there's no such block?
wth
The food not that ex lah....did your friend add xtra stuff?Originally posted by hLing:Die la. Presentations...
That day go enrolment. My friend eat the laksa $3.70. So ex can...
I really wonder wat r the duties of faci ...Everyday will come and give u a briefing den tell u to do everything by urself...no guidelines , no constructive suggestions...Its better to study alone isn't it?Originally posted by Gachilles:Hey guys!
Just discovered this thread. A brief intro: I'm Glendon, a graduate from RP's School of Applied Science. Previously I was doing a diploma in Biomedical Science.
Alright...Enough bout myself. Was reading the first few posts and seems like most of you do have a pretty bad impression of RP huh? Did someone mention that it's sort of an extension of secondary school life? Well, I would have to disagree...In fact, RP is the MOST UNIQUE school since it is the only school in asia that practice 'total PBL'! Where in the world can you get independent learning and are left alone to learn with no facilitators around? In addition, in RP, you are not spoon-fed but expected to learn by yourself.
Like all other things, there are 2 sides to a coin. Likewise, the PBL has certain benefits in that students learning by PBL would be:
-more resourceful
-disciplined
-able to work better with others
-improved communication skills (need to interact and work in teams daily)
-widening of social circle (because of the change of classes every semester)
-have more self-confidence e.g. because of the presentations
-develop better IT skills (because of the daily usage of computers)
-more importantly, be trained to solved real problems.
-and many more!...(discover it yourselves)
Contrastingly, it the PBL has its pitfalls, which i will not elaborate (you will find out soon).
To enjoy all the benefits that the PBL will bring, you must first adapt to it. Those who adapt fast enough, would certainly be on the upper hand, as they would tend to do better at their daily grades etc. and thus at the end of the semester, get a better grade point average.
Do I sound like a huge supporter of RP and PBL? Oh yes, I am definitely one. This is probably because RP has given me much opportunity to excel and realise my potential - both academically and non-academically.
And yes, Welcome to Republic Polytechnic!
Glendon
Me also taking DBMS. Ok lah, give senior some face. I'll try to adapt.Originally posted by Gachilles:Hey guys!
Just discovered this thread. A brief intro: I'm Glendon, a graduate from RP's School of Applied Science. Previously I was doing a diploma in Biomedical Science.
Alright...Enough bout myself. Was reading the first few posts and seems like most of you do have a pretty bad impression of RP huh? Did someone mention that it's sort of an extension of secondary school life? Well, I would have to disagree...In fact, RP is the MOST UNIQUE school since it is the only school in asia that practice 'total PBL'! Where in the world can you get independent learning and are left alone to learn with no facilitators around? In addition, in RP, you are not spoon-fed but expected to learn by yourself.
Like all other things, there are 2 sides to a coin. Likewise, the PBL has certain benefits in that students learning by PBL would be:
-more resourceful
-disciplined
-able to work better with others
-improved communication skills (need to interact and work in teams daily)
-widening of social circle (because of the change of classes every semester)
-have more self-confidence e.g. because of the presentations
-develop better IT skills (because of the daily usage of computers)
-more importantly, be trained to solved real problems.
-and many more!...(discover it yourselves)
Contrastingly, it the PBL has its pitfalls, which i will not elaborate (you will find out soon).
To enjoy all the benefits that the PBL will bring, you must first adapt to it. Those who adapt fast enough, would certainly be on the upper hand, as they would tend to do better at their daily grades etc. and thus at the end of the semester, get a better grade point average.
Do I sound like a huge supporter of RP and PBL? Oh yes, I am definitely one. This is probably because RP has given me much opportunity to excel and realise my potential - both academically and non-academically.
And yes, Welcome to Republic Polytechnic!
Glendon
x2Originally posted by boka:class is so boring
Dead cold and slow...i feel like i've live enough...