My faci just now damn pro. 1min go through the 6P.Originally posted by Trump_Card:I really wonder wat r the duties of faci ...Everyday will come and give u a briefing den tell u to do everything by urself...no guidelines , no constructive suggestions...Its better to study alone isn't it?![]()
U sure its 1 min?mine takes 5-10 min each presentation sia if ur 6p refers to presentations...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:My faci just now damn pro. 1min go through the 6P.
Then she say, "Ok, you can d/l this after friday".
I was like, "![]()
"
my faci when quickly go through her Presentation. She is sooo fast lor.Originally posted by Trump_Card:U sure its 1 min?mine takes 5-10 min each presentation sia if ur 6p refers to presentations...
kor kor, come in don't need give lectures...Originally posted by Gachilles:Hey guys!
Just discovered this thread. A brief intro: I'm Glendon, a graduate from RP's School of Applied Science. Previously I was doing a diploma in Biomedical Science.
Alright...Enough bout myself. Was reading the first few posts and seems like most of you do have a pretty bad impression of RP huh? Did someone mention that it's sort of an extension of secondary school life? Well, I would have to disagree...In fact, RP is the MOST UNIQUE school since it is the only school in asia that practice 'total PBL'! Where in the world can you get independent learning and are left alone to learn with no facilitators around? In addition, in RP, you are not spoon-fed but expected to learn by yourself.
Like all other things, there are 2 sides to a coin. Likewise, the PBL has certain benefits in that students learning by PBL would be:
-more resourceful
-disciplined
-able to work better with others
-improved communication skills (need to interact and work in teams daily)
-widening of social circle (because of the change of classes every semester)
-have more self-confidence e.g. because of the presentations
-develop better IT skills (because of the daily usage of computers)
-more importantly, be trained to solved real problems.
-and many more!...(discover it yourselves)
Contrastingly, it the PBL has its pitfalls, which i will not elaborate (you will find out soon).
To enjoy all the benefits that the PBL will bring, you must first adapt to it. Those who adapt fast enough, would certainly be on the upper hand, as they would tend to do better at their daily grades etc. and thus at the end of the semester, get a better grade point average.
Do I sound like a huge supporter of RP and PBL? Oh yes, I am definitely one. This is probably because RP has given me much opportunity to excel and realise my potential - both academically and non-academically.
And yes, Welcome to Republic Polytechnic!
Glendon
I reach at 7.50amOriginally posted by hEaveN tEars:Woah.. yr are berii early lehhs!! lols.. i 8.35 den reach class :X but lucky faci haven start yet.. hahas!!
I reach at 8Originally posted by hLing:I reach at 7.50am![]()
Come early also must end at same time...Originally posted by hLing:I reach at 7.50am![]()
7.40am.Originally posted by hLing:I reach at 7.50am![]()
Brother, problem statement and codes please.Originally posted by troubledme99:Mayi jie jie.. you know anything about VB?? me doing computing and math module now le.. I can't understand a single thing![]()
x 10^23
Haiz.. me is darknessOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Brother, problem statement and codes please.
Me no have access to your account you know.![]()
Wah liew... clone.Originally posted by troubledme99:Haiz.. me is darkness
never mind la.. I ask faci to help me.. I think my whole team no one know VB leh.![]()
Mayi jiejie is IT pro.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Wah liew... clone.
Don't know then post ba... first lesson quite easy de.
Starting is like that...Originally posted by troubledme99:Mayi jiejie is IT pro.
Me seriously is IT noob.. not newbie.
i only know later need those code like..Originally posted by troubledme99:Mayi jiejie is IT pro.
Me seriously is IT noob.. not newbie.
whatever.backcolor = the background colour...Originally posted by hEaveN tEars:i only know later need those code like..
Label1.backcolor = button1.backcolor
Label1.text = " blahblah" i cant rem totally.. cos im a noob too!~ lols..
Well.. sian ahh!! today duno study wad shit..
Yep yep!! i done that yest.. shld have ask u yest..hees.. thankssOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:whatever.backcolor = the background colour...
whatever.text = show the text...
Label1.text = "what"
So when you click on this label, it will show the word "what"
Your left hand side (label1) will take the background colour of button 1 (for example, you set button 1 to grey colour. When you click on Label 1, it will turn into grey)
I show you a sample.
The left hand side will always take the value of the right hand side, if you use the = sign.
Haha, never ask, yesterday I very free.Originally posted by hEaveN tEars:Yep yep!! i done that yest.. shld have ask u yest..hees.. thankss
Thx mayi jiejie. I start to understand a little liao.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:whatever.backcolor = the background colour...
whatever.text = show the text...
Label1.text = "what"
So when you click on this label, it will show the word "what"
Your left hand side (label1) will take the background colour of button 1 (for example, you set button 1 to grey colour. When you click on Label 1, it will turn into grey)
I show you a sample.
The left hand side will always take the value of the right hand side, if you use the = sign.