Those talk I find it very useful leh. I learn quite a lot of extra things from it.Originally posted by caleb_chiang:They are there for the points...![]()
Why not we start a petition to overthrow this points requirement????
This is damn stupid. They are forcing us to go for useless talks and those who are really interested are deprived of the chance as it will be filled with those people trying to attain points for themselves instead of wanting to know more about the topic.
The even more stupid thing is that it is obstructing students from learning using PBL as they will be too busy attending talks and doing lesser research. What a contridicting system. They ask you to research yet want you to do stupid stuffs like attending stupid talks for points.
They make those team members who did not attend the talks do double work while the ones who attend talks and do lesser work get the same grade. What is this type of system????
Someone please knock some sense into those people who set this requirement.![]()
Email.... and you are not the first one that does this...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Lolx. I woke up at 11:58pm.. Then rush to the laptop and type 3 sentences for my RJ.. Then submission closed..![]()
Sian ar.. don't feel like submitting leh..![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Email.... and you are not the first one that does this...![]()
At first, some CE activities are held after school. Then some students not happy, complain. Now held during lunch time, complain also.Originally posted by caleb_chiang:They are there for the points...![]()
Why not we start a petition to overthrow this points requirement????
This is damn stupid. They are forcing us to go for useless talks and those who are really interested are deprived of the chance as it will be filled with those people trying to attain points for themselves instead of wanting to know more about the topic.
The even more stupid thing is that it is obstructing students from learning using PBL as they will be too busy attending talks and doing lesser research. What a contridicting system. They ask you to research yet want you to do stupid stuffs like attending stupid talks for points.
They make those team members who did not attend the talks do double work while the ones who attend talks and do lesser work get the same grade. What is this type of system????
Someone please knock some sense into those people who set this requirement.![]()
High chance.. not me tooOriginally posted by Trump_Card:Haiz ...anybody here think they can make it to uni after experiencing PBL this 2 weeks? Must get GPA of >3.5 ...![]()
Me planning to drop out halfway into first yr den enroll for ns den after ns continue studies at np/sp/tp ... but will come back to post at this thread...Originally posted by hEaveN tEars:High chance.. not me too![]()
Me maybe gonna go to SP/NP if my this year's O level result is good.Originally posted by Trump_Card:Me planning to drop out halfway into first yr den enroll for ns den after ns continue studies at np/sp/tp ... but will come back to post at this thread...![]()
huh.. means yr not staying in this sch arhs? sian lo..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Me maybe gonna go to SP/NP if my this year's O level result is good.
If my O level result still CMI to SP/NP, RP will be my home for the next 2years![]()
Luckily u act fast...I wanted to but too late alredi...I onli wan to retake one subject...but say deadline over liao...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Me maybe gonna go to SP/NP if my this year's O level result is good.
If my O level result still CMI to SP/NP, RP will be my home for the next 2years![]()
Originally posted by Trump_Card:Luckily u act fast...I wanted to but too late alredi...I onli wan to retake one subject...but say deadline over liao...Furthermore if can improve by jus one grade i next year jc liao...
But if my this year's O Level didn't do as what I expected ar.. Be prepare to see me for the next 2 years..Originally posted by hEaveN tEars:huh.. means yr not staying in this sch arhs? sian lo..
u got retake 'O's ah.. i nv.. wanted but nv go n tink bout it..
HAIZ...
Good sia.. Can transferOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:One of my classmate transfer school le..
Then when I ask her why, she told me she got 11 points. When NP sent her the letter of offer, she was overseas.. So she have to come to RP lor. She then appeal to NP again ar, then she was accepted.
-___-" 11 go RP leh.![]()
yar lor.. Me more happy sia.. out of the 5 days ar, me got 2 day is with her de..Originally posted by hLing:Good sia.. Can transfer
Haha.. den yr grp will have lesser ppl without her ard anymore lehs.. why yr class grp got 3 ppl only de? blurs.. tot standard 5 ppl per grp??Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:yar lor.. Me more happy sia.. out of the 5 days ar, me got 2 day is with her de..
So there is two day where I only have 3 members..![]()
In the previous post, I say 3members mah..Originally posted by hEaveN tEars:Haha.. den yr grp will have lesser ppl without her ard anymore lehs.. why yr class grp got 3 ppl only de? blurs.. tot standard 5 ppl per grp??
Some classes in Ngee Ann Poly and NUS are as usual on Labour Day.Originally posted by Trump_Card:Reminder : There will be NO LESSONSon tues ( 1st May) ,its a public holiday![]()
wad de.. i pity them lols..Originally posted by ^tamago^:Some classes in Ngee Ann Poly and NUS are as usual on Labour Day.
if included den go lor.normally go talks is go sleep deOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:It's included, but if you ask me, it's useless. Because you need more active points.
But if gain knowledge, of course it's useful.![]()
wow,wad u do on.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ya...