Blood pressure can varies quite alot within an individual from time to time... Can also be due to equipment... How old are you by the way?Originally posted by Turbo13:The 1st time i when for NKF check up. The person who check mmy blood
pressure sae its high. ask me to recheck. os after a few weeks i when to
polyclinics to recheck my blood pressure. the doctor sae its normal 130/80
she sae 130 for the reading is because im too anxious and my heart beat
quite fast, normal should be 120. and she saes dat pple with high blood
pressure the bottom number should be more than 80. so she sae that im
normal. Today i when to see doctor because of flu and cough. The doc sae
that my blood pressure is high. 140/80 ask me go recheck again...now who
should i listen to??? everybody know High blood pressure is a silent killer and
they doc dont treat it seriously....
im 22 this year. and before i went to see doc today. last week i when to hospital to check for asthma. the doc din sae anything about my blood pressure also leh....Originally posted by Devil1976:Blood pressure can varies quite alot within an individual from time to time... Can also be due to equipment... How old are you by the way?
From the couple of readings you've taken, your pressure should be on the high side... But not really enough to be conclusive of high blood pressure....
Maybe it's still okay as you're still pretty young... If you're really concerned... Go see a doctor and tell him / her that you suspect that you might have high blood pressure and ask to be given an appropriate check up...Originally posted by Turbo13:im 22 this year. and before i went to see doc today. last week i when to hospital to check for asthma. the doc din sae anything about my blood pressure also leh....
i decided to buy a device to check at home better. maybe go the the doctor make me feel nervous.Originally posted by Devil1976:Maybe it's still okay as you're still pretty young... If you're really concerned... Go see a doctor and tell him / her that you suspect that you might have high blood pressure and ask to be given an appropriate check up...
Would advise you NOT to... It might not be accurrate, and what kinda diagnosis you wanna give to yourself? Inevitably, you'll still need to refer to doctors... You're just doing extra work...Originally posted by Turbo13:i decided to buy a device to check at home better. maybe go the the doctor make me feel nervous.
i hope so too. now im more wary of wad i eat liao. Healthy lifestyle is better. Guys reading this mail. no matter u got sickness or not. juz eat healthily dun tink you are young can eat anything you wan. our body is juz like a piggy bank. u eat and eat an eat.. in the end you get is not money! is high cholestrol etc etc. Wish all of you healthy and HappY~ Thanks for the reply dude.Originally posted by dibilo:for young plp, the higher values dont eg140 dont matter much.. thats what i heard.. dun be too worried