yeah i know... should these teenagers get out of it?Originally posted by FireIce:charity?
sure?
the commission part is fishy
the donation licence should be issued by police if I remember correctly...can verify with them if the licence is valid.All donation seekers should have been given a copy of that licence so licence details should not be a problem.Originally posted by foxwalk:yeah i know... should these teenagers get out of it?
X 2.Originally posted by droopyeyes:it's not illegal.
the funds raised will still go to the charitable organisation. but not 100%. bcos part of it go to the person who sell it, and also part of it go to the marketing company who design, print, blah blah the tickets.
therefore in the end.. i duno how much really go to the charity.
they sux.
i rather throw my money into the donation cans than to buy tickets from them.
You LIVE there...??Originally posted by MeoW_MeoW:take it easy ppl... just donate directly lor... and pls support SPCA![]()
Professional Conman company more like it...Charity must come from ones heart with no self-benefits...such unscrupulous businessman work...Originally posted by foxwalk:Given this situation:
Teenagers are roped in for holiday jobs. Job involves getting people to "buy" charity tickets priced at $5 each, and telling the public that this money will go to charity. In reality, these teenagers are given a commission cut of $1 for every ticket they sell.
Question: Is this illegal? The company who employs these teenagers are told that they have a "license". Does anyone know if this is legal??
Originally posted by Devil1976:But actually... One thing which is quite sad and I don't quite understand... Why ain't SPCA one of the listed charity by government...?Are they protecting the stray animals and hence in some ways conflicted with the policies of authorities, and is sort of against the government..?
That's what I thought...? Because ultimately don't think the stray animals can contribute to the economy of Singapore in ANY way yeah...?Originally posted by MeoW_MeoW:becoz SPCA does not benefit the stoopid government...
Animal are also ALIVE...Are you implying they don't deserve a chance to LIVE in this World...SPCA as a legal instituition in Singapore are just doing their part to help save all these poor creatures who are homeless or abandoned by some heartless owners & definitely they need charitable donation from good samaritans as they are running with limited funds.Originally posted by Devil1976:You LIVE there...??
But actually... One thing which is quite sad and I don't quite understand... Why ain't SPCA one of the listed charity by government...?Are they protecting the stray animals and hence in some ways conflicted with the policies of authorities, and is sort of against the government..?
i love animals too...Originally posted by Devil1976:That's what I thought...? Because ultimately don't think the stray animals can contribute to the economy of Singapore in ANY way yeah...?
And I think many ACTS of SPCA actually 'offended' them...?
Okie, okie... Getting political here... Afterall.. This is AA yeah...?? <![]()
It is purely legal.Originally posted by foxwalk:Given this situation:
Teenagers are roped in for holiday jobs. Job involves getting people to "buy" charity tickets priced at $5 each, and telling the public that this money will go to charity. In reality, these teenagers are given a commission cut of $1 for every ticket they sell.
Question: Is this illegal? The company who employs these teenagers are told that they have a "license". Does anyone know if this is legal??
I dun think it is illegal. But the part on misrepresenting facts is. I was asked to do this b4. but my cut was 20%...too little for me nia. Not worth my time standing at MRT bugging ppl....rather study for "O"s. My ticket cost $2 each I keep 20% Agent 30% Charity 50%. that was what my agent told me. But I truthful lah never say all the money went to charity. Told ppl the truth.Originally posted by foxwalk:Given this situation:
Originally posted by OCEANOS:Pls read my post again...? Feel free to reply again if you want to...?
[b]Animal are also ALIVE...[color=green]Are you implying they don't deserve a chance to LIVE in this World...SPCA as a legal instituition in Singapore are just doing their part to help save all these poor creatures who are homeless or abandoned by some heartless owners & definitely they need charitable donation from good samaritans as they are running with limited funds.
If they are against the government, anyone in their right mind would have known that such Intitution wouldn't be legal then...What do you think? The saddest thing is if one don't have compassion for these innocent poor creatures roaming on this Earth, how can they have any for fellow human beings...[/color][/b]