Not to belittle you because of your age... 'Forever' is really a long way to go for a couple at the age of 16... Even anybody older than that would have much difficulty achieving that....Originally posted by Itachi:then when is the right time for relationship? how to noe whether we r ready to get into relationship?
Good adviceOriginally posted by Devil1976:What I would urge you for now... Don't be too bothered by the 'forever' thing... Sometimes relationship is not all about 'forever'... Even life ain't a 'forever' thing.... Learn to enjoy, experience and understand 'love' now instead....?![]()
Most Important Rule IMOOriginally posted by ^spidee^:12 tips for a great relationship
1. Talk to each other – your partner cannot read your mind, be clear about what you want to say and listen carefully to your partner.
x2. Agree.Originally posted by Axelheat755:Most Important Rule IMO![]()
i agree with the comments that the ppl gave here. 16 years old is too young for 'forever' becos the way is too long. like wat they say mayb u shd njoy life now, and taste the sweetness of love rather than the 'forever' thing..Originally posted by Itachi:haiz, we had been together for 2 and a half yr and it's been 7 mths since we broke up le..
reeli hope tt we can be like b4 again.. *saD*
Wake up and go dip urself in the pool. U took ppl for granted, hurt ppl then come say u love ppl again. Qu shi ba!Originally posted by Itachi:is there anyway to maintain relationship? how to ensure tt relationship last forever.. the gurl i like is actualli my ex... there's difficulty for us to get together again.. we do nt wan to get hurt by each other like wad happened in the past.. in the past, i took her for granted.. perhaps becos of tt i had fallen for another gurl tt time.. i did nt dare to tell her tt i'll love her forever..
for her.. she was veri devoted and loved me wholeheartedly. but b'coz of tt she didn't reeli get to enjoy life when she's wif her frenz.. she spent most of the time tinkin' abt me. she tell me tt she dun1 tt.. she say she may like somebody again, but will nt get into relationship. does this haf to do wif age..? ya.. we r jus 16..thanks for reading.
Okie.. good for you.Originally posted by BabyLover:who say.. i know mine when i was 16! still going on great forever~~~
Did you enter this relationship because you know what you want from it? Or did you jump into it just because she likes you, and you like her?Originally posted by Itachi:is there anyway to maintain relationship? how to ensure tt relationship last forever.. the gurl i like is actualli my ex... there's difficulty for us to get together again.. we do nt wan to get hurt by each other like wad happened in the past.. in the past, i took her for granted.. perhaps becos of tt i had fallen for another gurl tt time.. i did nt dare to tell her tt i'll love her forever..
for her.. she was veri devoted and loved me wholeheartedly. but b'coz of tt she didn't reeli get to enjoy life when she's wif her frenz.. she spent most of the time tinkin' abt me. she tell me tt she dun1 tt.. she say she may like somebody again, but will nt get into relationship. does this haf to do wif age..? ya.. we r jus 16..thanks for reading.
advice advice~ ?Originally posted by BabyLover:who say.. i know mine when i was 16! still going on great forever~~~
I agree with cutiepixie.Originally posted by cutepixie:guys always do that and i can tell you it hurts like fuk. Your selfish in a sense that you never think about her feelings and you expect her to consider yours now? she'll probably be afraid to trust you again, afraid that she might get hurt.
i agree too.. regret liao, really hate myself.. but can't do anything to payback.. even for entire lifetime. but we're now veri veri gd frens.. jus be always there for her ba.. i tink tt's all i can't do.Originally posted by cutepixie:guys always do that and i can tell you it hurts like fuk. Your selfish in a sense that you never think about her feelings and you expect her to consider yours now? she'll probably be afraid to trust you again, afraid that she might get hurt.
thanks alot for these advices.. really appreciate it.. see how bah.. if we're really fated to be together, no matter what happen in next few years.. we'll still be together dee.. if not just forget it bah.. it'll oso be nice to be v gd frens.. sometimes relationships puts friendship to risk.. hahaOriginally posted by ahkico:Hi..
I can understand ur plight very well.. Coz i myself got myself into hmm 'mess'? Haha.. I went steady wit my bf when i m 15yrs old.. I started to lik him when i am 14.. We were tog for almost 4 yrs when we broke off..
He was like my life.. If he is happy, i am happy.. If he sad, i also sad.. I put him as my top priority.. Dunno why i love him tat much also.. Haha.. We got along very well..
Almost a yr have gone by since we broke off.. Still i am missin him alot.. Though i have given up totally on him.. Our breakoff was mutal.. But then.. Haha.. He now has got on wit life, found a new gf.. Whereas for mi.. I am still unable to start on a new relationship..
I feel tat.. Hmm.. True.. Is indeed a mistake to go steady at such a young age, say 16... There isn a gd time whereby people say.. U r still young or etc.. It all depends on ur maturity level..
U may feel tat.. I am old enough.. I am matured enough to handle all of tat in a relationship... I am very much in love.. etc.. Haha.. i been thru all tis..
But then, i come to realise tat.. I was wrong.. At different pt of time.. I stead at 15.. so at 16.. Ok.. my thinkin still bt the same.. But when i reach 18, and we both got into poly.. Change of envt, friends..
Suddenly, we both changed.. our preceptions, our thinkin.. It was then we realise tat we both were not rite for each other.. Despite how hmm.. close we were.. Then we started to drift apart..
16, 18, 21.. I feel tat tis 3 ages.. U go thru a major change.. Tak my words.. wat u see now when u r 16, u see later when u r 18...etc.. So.. Hmm, mayb the best time is after 21, or after when both parties have gone to society to work.. Tis is e time whereby both parties are very sure of wat they want in each other.. And thus.. the relationship will be more of a sucess..
Now is the time to work hard for ur future! Jia you!![]()