If she's so unfriendly, then dun bother, as you dun own her anything. Another thing is that she's just being petty.Originally posted by foxwalk:i recently just started work at this place, abt 2 months ago.. however last week, there was a small (really!!) misunderstanding between this colleague and i. now when i say hi to her, she'll bo chup me and when i tried to be friendly and chat with her, she'll give short answers and then that's it. should i continue to be friendly though i can really really really sense her very very unfriendly vibes? she used to be ok b4 the small misunderstanding..
i've only recently just graduated and this is my 1st real job. i don't really know what to do with work conflicts.. pls help... thanks.
think the problem is being colleagues (and not friends, it's v hard to approach i think) moreover i don't know her v well..Originally posted by skeujin:jus approach her n ask her is anythg the matter between you 2 n see how things goes from there...
thanks... u have been working too?Originally posted by stormax:If she's so unfriendly, then dun bother, as you dun own her anything. Another thing is that she's just being petty.
Just have to act normal, dun try and make her feel like she is the superior as what she is doing now.
Don't have to be a bully or a rude person, yet dun be a person who gets bullied too.![]()
I used to have similar experience.Originally posted by foxwalk:thanks... u have been working too?
What's yours and her horoscope?Originally posted by foxwalk:i recently just started work at this place, abt 2 months ago.. however last week, there was a small (really!!) misunderstanding between this colleague and i. now when i say hi to her, she'll bo chup me and when i tried to be friendly and chat with her, she'll give short answers and then that's it. should i continue to be friendly though i can really really really sense her very very unfriendly vibes? she used to be ok b4 the small misunderstanding..
i've only recently just graduated and this is my 1st real job. i don't really know what to do with work conflicts.. pls help... thanks.
What I usually do is talk to the person very nicely. If they cannot cope with it , then too bad for them because I cannot give a flying f**K about them . I will continue however to be very civil to that person .Originally posted by foxwalk:i recently just started work at this place, abt 2 months ago.. however last week, there was a small (really!!) misunderstanding between this colleague and i. now when i say hi to her, she'll bo chup me and when i tried to be friendly and chat with her, she'll give short answers and then that's it. should i continue to be friendly though i can really really really sense her very very unfriendly vibes? she used to be ok b4 the small misunderstanding..
i dun even know her so well, so how would i know her horoscope... age wise.. i'm in my early twenties while she's in her late 30s.. i dun think age is the reason lah... cuz when i finished A levels and worked in supermarket as cashier... all my colleagues like lao aunties.. but they were all v nice loh...Originally posted by Devil1976:What's yours and her horoscope?
If it's not really such a big matter, just let it be for now...
Alternatively, you can try approaching her for a friendly 'la kopi' style chat to clarify things.. But it's important that you try to know a bit more about her character 1st..? Like.. Observe her... Find out just a little more about her from other people (but make sure that those people to try to source information from are not the gossip types!!)... If you find that she's still ok and approachable then ya approach her...? By the way, how old is she and how old are you..?
since the problem is bothering enuff for you to post it on the forum, solve it whenever possible. Getting to know and getting along with your collegues comes with getting used to your job, whether its a new one in future or the first...sure there will be jitters....Same for everywhere, at school or work.... it certainly takes time, in fact u r doing fine.Originally posted by foxwalk:i dun even know her so well, so how would i know her horoscope... age wise.. i'm in my early twenties while she's in her late 30s.. i dun think age is the reason lah... cuz when i finished A levels and worked in supermarket as cashier... all my colleagues like lao aunties.. but they were all v nice loh...
not so good to find out stuff abt her i think... think my work environment is a bit gossipy... it's mostly the women... but hell, i'm a lady and i dun like to engage in gossips.. so bo liao..
What was the misunderstanding?Originally posted by foxwalk:i dun even know her so well, so how would i know her horoscope... age wise.. i'm in my early twenties while she's in her late 30s.. i dun think age is the reason lah... cuz when i finished A levels and worked in supermarket as cashier... all my colleagues like lao aunties.. but they were all v nice loh...
not so good to find out stuff abt her i think... think my work environment is a bit gossipy... it's mostly the women... but hell, i'm a lady and i dun like to engage in gossips.. so bo liao..
Horoscope again? i've read some topic bout these type of matter then u ask the horoscope. U really believe in these? really so zhun?Originally posted by Devil1976:What's yours and her horoscope?
If it's not really such a big matter, just let it be for now...
Alternatively, you can try approaching her for a friendly 'la kopi' style chat to clarify things.. But it's important that you try to know a bit more about her character 1st..? Like.. Observe her... Find out just a little more about her from other people (but make sure that those people to try to source information from are not the gossip types!!)... If you find that she's still ok and approachable then ya approach her...? By the way, how old is she and how old are you..?
Most people here are like that rofl. Nothing new. Just shut up and do ur job and suffer the consequences of not having friends like i did./Originally posted by foxwalk:i recently just started work at this place, abt 2 months ago.. however last week, there was a small (really!!) misunderstanding between this colleague and i. now when i say hi to her, she'll bo chup me and when i tried to be friendly and chat with her, she'll give short answers and then that's it. should i continue to be friendly though i can really really really sense her very very unfriendly vibes? she used to be ok b4 the small misunderstanding..
They are not so 'zhun'... But as compared to totally nothing, it's always better to have more factors to consider...Originally posted by all_souls:Horoscope again? i've read some topic bout these type of matter then u ask the horoscope. U really believe in these? really so zhun?
Ermm... maybe ur rite... but some how to my view, checking out on horoscope is jus trying ur 'luck'Originally posted by Devil1976:They are not so 'zhun'... But as compared to totally nothing, it's always better to have more factors to consider...
Are you talking about those in magazines and such...? Those are only good for 'entertainments'...Originally posted by all_souls:Ermm... maybe ur rite... but some how to my view, checking out on horoscope is jus trying ur 'luck'
If something u wanna check it out n so coincident 'tio' then u will say 'wah so zun, no wonder'. But when its not zun... u will then say... special case... or blah blah blah...
so wats really the point in horoscope ar?