do you want to miss out on the next promotion? do you want to see better job prospect slipping through your fingers? do you want to earn more so that you can affort better luxury later on in life? or do you want to ensure that you'll have the ability to provide a better life for your family in the future? if this doesn't motivates you.. i don't know what will. dude suffer now .. enjoy later..Originally posted by pete98:Its kind of sad that after all the ups and downs I faced, I finally got into NTU as a part time student. But 3 terms later, my grade is going from bad to worst and I'm not even sure if I make it through this term. I identify my problem as not interested or motivated to study. But I don't want to quit cos I will dissappoint many people. But at this rate I will be kick out of school. Anyone knows what I should do?
x2Originally posted by EricDraven:I'm kinda in the same boat... I'm losing interest in my studies too. In fact, there's no motivation at all!
But there's no way out except to grin and go through the process... Just try to do the minimal to pass lor... It's very sian lah but no choice man...
How long more do you have to go before you can grad?
The good thing for me is that my final exams are only 2 weeks away and these will really be my FINAL exams in university... Can't wait!
Bad thing is I haven't start preparing for them...
get FireIce to ban u temporarily...Originally posted by nove:x2
sgforum is distracting me from finishing my essay that was due last thursday
sianz lah dont want to study liao![]()
NTU = war of attritionOriginally posted by pete98:Its kind of sad that after all the ups and downs I faced, I finally got into NTU as a part time student. But 3 terms later, my grade is going from bad to worst and I'm not even sure if I make it through this term. I identify my problem as not interested or motivated to study. But I don't want to quit cos I will dissappoint many people. But at this rate I will be kick out of school. Anyone knows what I should do?
haha very smart ah?Originally posted by huiz:get FireIce to ban u temporarily...![]()
im in NUS.. the slacker courseOriginally posted by ntu slacker:NTU = war of attrition
imho... its a VERY VERY tough university esp for engin courses... unfortunately not in the intellectual sense... but rather brute force
to do big things, u hav to sacrifice small things like sgforums membership...trust me, after the ban u still can xian yu da fan sheng...Originally posted by nove:haha very smart ah?
trust me i considered it
but cannot lah
after exam finish how?![]()
Jiayou! For just get over with it, work hard these 2 weeks!Originally posted by EricDraven:I'm kinda in the same boat... I'm losing interest in my studies too. In fact, there's no motivation at all!
But there's no way out except to grin and go through the process... Just try to do the minimal to pass lor... It's very sian lah but no choice man...
How long more do you have to go before you can grad?
The good thing for me is that my final exams are only 2 weeks away and these will really be my FINAL exams in university... Can't wait!
Bad thing is I haven't start preparing for them...
Thanks Stormax!Originally posted by stormax:Jiayou! For just get over with it, work hard these 2 weeks!![]()
No worries!!Originally posted by EricDraven:Thanks Stormax!
I really can't seem to get started it seems. Today I slept the entire day! Argh...
Only hope that I won't flunk any of the modules...
er.... can I suggest dat u stop surfing here?Originally posted by nove:i just want to get over this stupid essay and get on with the actual studying for the exam but i cant finish this damn shit
and its been like due since last thursday
wah lau im going nuts
SIGH
less than 12 days to eaxm.
and i haven't even got the chance to start studying when all my friends are studying already....![]()
What do I like to do best???Originally posted by stormax:No worries!!
ermm.......... wat do u like to do best?
See wat I can suggest!!![]()
ahh.. i wish i wish but trying hard.. erm failing harderOriginally posted by stormax:er.... can I suggest dat u stop surfing here?
And then concentrate on the essay. When u r really focus, u can do alot.
Finish it n u can still ur exam preparations!!
Don't worry nove, I'm sure that as time gets lesser, you will do it somehow... by hook or by crook, out of desperation.Originally posted by nove:ahh.. i wish i wish but trying hard.. erm failing harder
No. if u cant studying, do wat u like best. after dat, return 2 study.Originally posted by EricDraven:What do I like to do best???
The only thing I should be doing is studying, isn't it?
GO n do what u life them!! then return 2 work. stay there in front dun have any productivity, might as well go n enjoy urself 1stOriginally posted by nove:ahh.. i wish i wish but trying hard.. erm failing harder
Yah, makes sense...Originally posted by stormax:No. if u cant studying, do wat u like best. after dat, return 2 study.
U r nt a study robot ah! Concentration power oni last 45 mins. With stress, it will shorten