Ahhh just disregard what those idiots says. It is the supremacist viw of such people that produce the Nazis. And btw I believe that even if you inbreed within a group of smart people you would not have genis kids. We are not cows or fruits, IQ of a person is not necessary something that pop up if you have genes of smart parents.Originally posted by A Beautiful Mind:Regardin the sunday article, see what the F*** GPC member commented. He felt that it was meaningless for those poorer guys to start family since they wld have financial prob raising children..
Reminds me the last time a PAP guy (dun know who) said somethk like the lower educated segment of society shld have less children; somethk like the better educated wld have smarter offsprings & thus produce an elite society..
Like that dun need ppl at all what... clones wld produce the "ppl" of the highest intelligence, physical calibre etc...
Sad now. Isn't it?Originally posted by A Beautiful Mind:Regardin the sunday article, see what the F*** GPC member commented. He felt that it was meaningless for those poorer guys to start family since they wld have financial prob raising children..
Reminds me the last time a PAP guy (dun know who) said somethk like the lower educated segment of society shld have less children; somethk like the better educated wld have smarter offsprings & thus produce an elite society..
Like that dun need ppl at all what... clones wld produce the "ppl" of the highest intelligence, physical calibre etc...
To act. What is the use of having 'smart machines' rule over the world...? 'Humanity'... Does it hold any meaning anymore...?Originally posted by pete98:Ahhh just disregard what those idiots says. It is the supremacist viw of such people that produce the Nazis. And btw I believe that even if you inbreed within a group of smart people you would not have genis kids. We are not cows or fruits, IQ of a person is not necessary something that pop up if you have genes of smart parents.
excuse me, mr-i-think-i'm-too-good-for-sg-girls, so what is your interesting dresscode???Originally posted by all_souls:SG GALS? out of 100%, 80% wore the same dress code. Either t-shirt with jeans or spag with jeans.
Out of 100%, 90% got rebonding long/short straight hair.
Out of 100% of coloured hair, 98% brownish gold n some highlights.
anyone agree?
N YEAH they are very demanding... 'Da "siao(crazy)" jie'
So i never like to have SG gals as gf... see see bio bio sg ladies better... some of them got style... like wearing skirt, wavy hair, permed... etc etc.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Singapore Gals are all attractive !!!!
The question is whether they are attracted to the average Singapore Guy.
I dun know what is the actual intention for the article written on Sat Straits Times about Poor, Ugly and Jobless men.
Are they supposed to get married so that they do not visit pros and get AIDS accidently in the process ???
Does the writer expect some Singapore gal to pity these men to get married with them ??? Why dun the writer married them instead ???
The article also ended with a number so pple that interested in knowing the men to call them.
Please dun highlight these single men's issue like it is a social problem.
I don need gals to wear interesting dresscode. But at least not so common 'everywhere' in sg.Originally posted by foxwalk:excuse me, mr-i-think-i'm-too-good-for-sg-girls, so what is your interesting dresscode???
#yawns#
Originally posted by verloren:Here, guys have to worship girls because of her high expectations. He gets treated like dirt and has to bow down to her all the time.
There, guys get to be worshipped by girls because of his lump of cash. He gets treated like a king and gets to hold his head high with pride.
So what do you think?![]()
I qualify for all the above experience leh. Are they still hiring?Originally posted by Xenthar:I think the problem is as the education level of our ladies increase, they are increasingly PICKY to the extent of being unrealistic. Here an example.
Recently I went for an interview where I had to meet this big shot lady manager who was looking for a personal assistant. You know what happen!? She said no exp never mind can slowly train. Heres the BUT! She needed somone with ADMIN experience which I have. BUT will prefer if he has SALES exp too to better understand the problems of the sales team BUT he will not be doing sales! Also prefer the person should have some exp in organising events AKA MARKETING. Oh yeah, she also mentioned if can package in good COMMUNICATIONS SKILLS from having work in an MNC before, that will be even better. BUT NO EXP NEEDED!!!!!!
I guess this is the mentality of our local ladies! Think they so great! Everything also want. I think they should sanction cloning so everyone can get the PERFECT CLONE they need. If I got exp in ADMIN,SALES,MARKETING & MNC COMMUNICATION KNOWLEDGE, I think I would either have been holding a BIG POSITION in an MNC or be my own BOSS liao rather than your fucking PA!
Originally posted by MetalGear:I think in general, this social problem is rather prevalent in developed countries where, when women have high pay and somewhat more financially independent, they can afford not to be married and women mostly, really mostly, marry upwards.
I think it starts from seeing how women are attracted to a man which is the fundamental basic - Money. Now I know most guys would roll their eyes and think that women are gold diggers. Yeah there are some bad sheep which purely marry for money but women being as they are, have written into their DNA structure to look for a mate which can provide her offspring with the best environment, and seriously if a guy has no money and love only, it's not possible. It's still ok if a guy has no money BUT has the potential to make money like possessing a professional degree, having a business which might strike rich.
I believe there's nothing wrong with such a view, let's be practical. U need money to survive, not just 'i love u i love u.' I think using the term 'money' has negative connotations, how about financial security? Men must be able to provide adequate financial security according to the requirements of the woman of interest. I think financial security is a pre-requisite but the foundation of any marriage/relationship is chemistry and love.
So in Singapore with increasing literacy rates and women mostly mostly marrying upwards, we have a problem for the men who have lower earning power. Young that time, can still fool around n love here lover there for fun fun. But when it gets down to the crux of committing to a marriage, I believe women will wisen up and still demand their required level of financial security. And since they are financially independent, they dun see the need to marry if needed.
I think SG girls like girls anywhere hope to settle down and have a nice family for most of them, just that they now can demand more and have higher requirements. It was not so in the past for the previous generations of our parents. Money n marriage issues are always touchy and a hot topic for debate.
But then again, I would say our own SG girls though financially independent and smart and pretty, there's just this thing about them which I'm not attracted mostly. I think it's partly cause of the doting of parents and easier life. Eg, we men have to serve NS and NS changes our perspectives of things, makes us appreciate the smaller things in life like freedom, friends, family etc. It's like we are made to taste how hot chilli taste like and now knowing that, we guys appreciate all the more that 'cold glass of water'. But women just don't have that kind of rewarding experience of going thru NS. It's tough but we guys gotta admit, most of us change for the better.
Foreign girls from our neighbouring countries, mostly are from a harsher background and have to work harder not only academically but also socially to prove themselves and for their families. I find all of the foreign girls I know in uni, who come from harsher backgrounds are more matured and well-mannered. They are beautiful, very very smart, independent but sweet, soft, loving and having those wifey qualities which are just attractive.
What do you guys think?
think of the positive side, which is what is in my mind for me going to ns.Originally posted by _Aaron_:Financial security aka money is important = True
However, do the ladies take into account the 2 1/2 years (now 2) that we spend in NS?
In Singapore, we can achieve a lot in 2 1/2 years.
Lets just take a poly graduate for example. Both people grad at the same time, then the girl works. The guy starts works about 3 years later (waiting time for NS, some time to find jobs), and then What do we have? We have a girl whoÂ’s had a 3 year headstart. 3 YEARS. SheÂ’s probably earning more than at least 300-400 bucks than the guy. And suppose all things remain equal, this will be the situation in 10 years time. The girl will always earn more.
Not to mention if the girl is pretty, biasness may set in and promotions may be more for the girl.
What does that leave the guys with?
Nothing! One alternative is to search for younger girls, but weÂ’re at a definite disadvantage here. And thatÂ’s sad.
One of the social problems in Singapore.
so yall are worried about losing 2 years of degree time to women right? Resulting in them earning more cash than u and wounding ur male ego right? Yeah i can relate. But the trick is to not FOCUS on money, coz that way u imply that the WOMEN are the ones who are immoral, it could be a good flirting technique that way.Originally posted by _Aaron_:Hahaha..
You think too much. Army does make people different, but maybe not your kind of different.
I don't want to touch on NS.
All i know is i'm not going to be one of those who comes out and speak NS stories all night long.
Guess u must have not ORD rite... tell u what... now u will say "UR NOT GONNA, BLAH BLAH BLAH". Wait till u outta ns then say it out... Once ur out of ns... u will miss the days with ur buddies. unless ur those chao keng kinda negative thinking chao recruit.Originally posted by _Aaron_:Hahaha..
You think too much. Army does make people different, but maybe not your kind of different.
I don't want to touch on NS.
All i know is i'm not going to be one of those who comes out and speak NS stories all night long.
I'll go there when i reach there. I did talk about that in another topic i think..Originally posted by men_@_arms:so yall are worried about losing 2 years of degree time to women right? Resulting in them earning more cash than u and wounding ur male ego right? Yeah i can relate. But the trick is to not FOCUS on money, coz that way u imply that the WOMEN are the ones who are immoral, it could be a good flirting technique that way.
I dunno man. I dunno why SIngaporean Men have this tendency to speak about NS stories over and over. I keep hearing the same things again and again. It does get relatively boring..Originally posted by all_souls:Guess u must have not ORD rite... tell u what... now u will say "UR NOT GONNA, BLAH BLAH BLAH". Wait till u outta ns then say it out... Once ur out of ns... u will miss the days with ur buddies. unless ur those chao keng kinda negative thinking chao recruit.
Anyway 2 years in ns... u think ur gonna make big money outta 2 years if u not gonna serve ns? U sure? Ns sure is a !@#$% but lucky me... i got into good camp. Gals in tat 2 years start earn money already... but u ns. so wat? at least u learn something n gone thru big things. They jus earn then buy cosmetics n clothing n stuffs.
can't agree more. Spot on!Originally posted by MetalGear:I think in general, this social problem is rather prevalent in developed countries where, when women have high pay and somewhat more financially independent, they can afford not to be married and women mostly, really mostly, marry upwards.
I think it starts from seeing how women are attracted to a man which is the fundamental basic - Money. Now I know most guys would roll their eyes and think that women are gold diggers. Yeah there are some bad sheep which purely marry for money but women being as they are, have written into their DNA structure to look for a mate which can provide her offspring with the best environment, and seriously if a guy has no money and love only, it's not possible. It's still ok if a guy has no money BUT has the potential to make money like possessing a professional degree, having a business which might strike rich.
I believe there's nothing wrong with such a view, let's be practical. U need money to survive, not just 'i love u i love u.' I think using the term 'money' has negative connotations, how about financial security? Men must be able to provide adequate financial security according to the requirements of the woman of interest. I think financial security is a pre-requisite but the foundation of any marriage/relationship is chemistry and love.
So in Singapore with increasing literacy rates and women mostly mostly marrying upwards, we have a problem for the men who have lower earning power. Young that time, can still fool around n love here lover there for fun fun. But when it gets down to the crux of committing to a marriage, I believe women will wisen up and still demand their required level of financial security. And since they are financially independent, they dun see the need to marry if needed.
I think SG girls like girls anywhere hope to settle down and have a nice family for most of them, just that they now can demand more and have higher requirements. It was not so in the past for the previous generations of our parents. Money n marriage issues are always touchy and a hot topic for debate.
But then again, I would say our own SG girls though financially independent and smart and pretty, there's just this thing about them which I'm not attracted mostly. I think it's partly cause of the doting of parents and easier life. Eg, we men have to serve NS and NS changes our perspectives of things, makes us appreciate the smaller things in life like freedom, friends, family etc. It's like we are made to taste how hot chilli taste like and now knowing that, we guys appreciate all the more that 'cold glass of water'. But women just don't have that kind of rewarding experience of going thru NS. It's tough but we guys gotta admit, most of us change for the better.
Foreign girls from our neighbouring countries, mostly are from a harsher background and have to work harder not only academically but also socially to prove themselves and for their families. I find all of the foreign girls I know in uni, who come from harsher backgrounds are more matured and well-mannered. They are beautiful, very very smart, independent but sweet, soft, loving and having those wifey qualities which are just attractive.
What do you guys think?