My god aaron u are one pathetic little MAGGOT. U call that ur ugly side?Originally posted by _Aaron_:Many people have realized by now that each of us have an ugly side that we try desperately to keep hidden, yet it comes out ever so often. Lets all post our ugly sides, what we think resulted in it, what we do when it happens, and what we are planning to do about it, to show that we are conscious of it, and are going to improve ourselves.
Let me start:
I turn ugly when I start losing too much. Recently, I played some football on the ps2 with my friends, I know IÂ’m not good at it, but it was just for fun. When I started losing 4-0, my face turned black, I simply couldnÂ’t help it. My friend noticed it and pointed it out to me, but there was nothing I could do. The black face simply wouldnÂ’t go away. I felt so mad, mad at myself for not able to control my feelings, mad at losing, mad at everything.
I think the source of it relates back to my childhood, where I was good at chess then, and kept winning. Now that I donÂ’t play chess anymore, perhaps the sense of victory is no longer there, and it becomes unbalanced.
A year ago it would be worse, but I think IÂ’ve mellowed down somewhat, until that soccer game just recently. IÂ’m hoping to paint this ugly side of me, to make it pretty, but it may not work.
I donÂ’t even know how to make it disappear, except maybe to laugh out loud at my losses, but thatÂ’s me.
How about you guys? Care to share?
While i can assure you that i do not look like a maggot in any way, let me explain what i mean by ugly side.Originally posted by men_@_arms:My god aaron u are one pathetic little MAGGOT. U call that ur ugly side?
Well. Depending on who i am speaking to and how i feel i let anyone see my ugly weird side. I have many sides, but at least they are within my control to manage, that is what seperates me from the psychos.
I have this fantasy about killing animals. I would love to be in a cage with an animal and a sword with which i will HACK that animal to death and feast on its flesh. I wanna do that to a lion, bear or any large animal.
I also have these thoughts about torturing those people who have vexed me and made me feel like a fucking asshole. Especially many people in my old schools, the teachers especially, and students who bullied me, (its not a racial thing coz the bullies were white). I wanna get their particulars down and attack them when they are at their weakest, i derive pleasure from them KNOWING it is me who makes them suffer. THere are 3 teachers whom i want to slay and peel off their skin and stitch it together into a mask to wear, after its been cleaned ofcourse.
But another thing that seperates me from the psychos is my ability to compassion as well.
While i entertain such gruesome thoughts of mutiliating my enemies and even their entire families or seeds. I sometimes cannot help that indulging in such thoughts robs me of decency or morality, even if my enemies are stuck up bastards u know? I try not to think about it and learn to treat others with compassion and stuff/
I'm not comparing who's dark side is worse.Originally posted by laurence82:Its like some sort of negative actions displayed at some situations..
for example a desperately poor man might resort to robbery..
Distinguish human nature from personality..
One may habe nice personality, but who noes what will happen when he is driven to the corner, or being slapped with one emergency..that...is how one real human nature may be displayed..and it can be ugly..
but its no use harping over your dark side, or even comparing whose dark side is worse...basically its the same, the natural seven deadly sins of men..
i didnt say u compare lah..Originally posted by _Aaron_:I'm not comparing who's dark side is worse.
I am just of the view that a dark side is a Trojan horse lying dormant in your body. Usually it does nothing, but when something triggers it, you are controlled by it.
In order to hope to defeat something, you must first understand it. I quote Sun Zi “Knowing your enemy, is half the battle won.”
Just hoping that we can find out that each of us has a trojan horse, or more inside of us, and only by knowing it, will we be able to combat it effectively.
i m the opposite: I always give and take.Originally posted by nuchio:i never forgive and i never forget.
it's ok...we all still dieOriginally posted by nuchio:i never forgive and i never forget.
Errr yeah. I snap and get aggressive at times. I've seen my parents and uncles behave cruelly before when i was young.Originally posted by _Aaron_:Lets see, from what i Think, the best example i can give would be a violent streak?
You may be really violent deep down in one side, because you've seen er, your parents treat animals cruelly back when you were young, but you don't remember. Once a while you feel an urge to kick something, and you lash out at the poor cat without knowing why.
Another example may be depression. You may have been hurt back when you're young, and you thought you've grown out of it by now. But you haven't.
I can't think of any situations where the trojan might manifest and cause terrible harm, but it just might.
... oh well ...
I'm sure glad you don't want to now.Originally posted by men_@_arms:Errr yeah. I snap and get aggressive at times. I've seen my parents and uncles behave cruelly before when i was young.
In fact. When i called u a maggot aaron. I was being rude and aggressive and at the time i wanted to strangle u to death. Dunno why. But i don't want to now.
relax though. We can always control it. Its a matter of discipline, which seperates us from animals.Originally posted by _Aaron_:I'm sure glad you don't want to now.
Sometimes we let our emotions get the best of us. It gets really bad sometimes, like my mood swings that comes once a while.
Surely there must be a way to tackle this problem... But i can't think of it now.
Or maybe we should just live with it, as i feel nothing can be suppressed forever...
I was never quite a good actor, but i'm trying.Originally posted by men_@_arms:Its working very well for me. I am a good actor. But if u think about it, especially after studying economics, i feel that regardless of how we behave, we are still US. We are men tailoring ourselves to competition in the market of romance.
That's a dark fantasy =_="'Originally posted by 'm back:
i have the ugliest side of a human being........
wen i see gals ugly i dun like one sommor act like they big boss very smart wen they are double the bonus largi ugly and repulsive...i tell u i tell 'em in the face like they pieces o shi t man!
but wen i see all those nice nice gals and the right race and nationality i smile smile act blur very cute and good to tehm one..an the worse is in my mind i oredi lape 'em all and kept 'em in the archine folders inn my mind..though sometimes as time goes by my folders fool oredi i move some over to recyle bin.......wa now tinkin all those very nice pretty and sexy ones in buses tran in the streets all i met b4 and spoke 2 b4 all kena lape bi mi oreidi
this is the ugliest side o mi hahaha![]()