Talk to him about it? Let him know your concerns. Tell him you donÂ’t want to see him in jailÂ… and last of all, ask him to have a backbone!Originally posted by LiEr:me and my bf have some mutual frens... now 1 of them is going to have a birthday party chalet..
me and that fren get along pretty well, just that duno why i cant seem to communicate with them when i meet them as a group, like abit overwhelming.. if talk to them 1 to 1 still not too bad..
this group of frens (including bf) have a history of taking drugs, and now that there's this chalet, im worried that they will be taking it...... i myself wont be turning up for this chalet, cos like i say, its a little overwhelming for me to meet so many ppl, if a few still ok, but 20+ ppl, i duno how to 'entertain'/ talk to them. furthermore im working that nite....
my bf is definitely turning up, cos thats his best fren... but im worried that he will be influenced to take drugs. my bf very easily influenced by ppl, if majority of his frens wanna do something, he will go along with them. things like betting on soccer, take drugs, smoke, all are influenced by frens. he also admit, if he didnt meet this grp of frens, he would now be in university.....
just very worried that he will take drugs................![]()
Make alternate plans for that night...Originally posted by LiEr:me and my bf have some mutual frens... now 1 of them is going to have a birthday party chalet..
me and that fren get along pretty well, just that duno why i cant seem to communicate with them when i meet them as a group, like abit overwhelming.. if talk to them 1 to 1 still not too bad..
this group of frens (including bf) have a history of taking drugs, and now that there's this chalet, im worried that they will be taking it...... i myself wont be turning up for this chalet, cos like i say, its a little overwhelming for me to meet so many ppl, if a few still ok, but 20+ ppl, i duno how to 'entertain'/ talk to them. furthermore im working that nite....
my bf is definitely turning up, cos thats his best fren... but im worried that he will be influenced to take drugs. my bf very easily influenced by ppl, if majority of his frens wanna do something, he will go along with them. things like betting on soccer, take drugs, smoke, all are influenced by frens. he also admit, if he didnt meet this grp of frens, he would now be in university.....
just very worried that he will take drugs................![]()
Taking recreational drugs is quite popular in American, Canada other countries, so maybe that's why Singapore teens are trying it too..Originally posted by no_speeding:I dun noe why u guys missed the main pt altogether but my suggestion is to call the police.
Let the police go do spotchk.
U can stop ur bf on that nite...how about the nite after?
DUn even bother about going with ur bf... unless u wanna expose urself to the possibility of gang rape..![]()
errr i think gang rape not quite possible... but then its the drugs lor..Originally posted by no_speeding:I dun noe why u guys missed the main pt altogether but my suggestion is to call the police.
Let the police go do spotchk.
U can stop ur bf on that nite...how about the nite after?
DUn even bother about going with ur bf... unless u wanna expose urself to the possibility of gang rape..![]()
Originally posted by Lingos:Hmm.. what kind of drugs?
I'm really curious now.
How do they manage to get hold of any? I find it hard enough to get any supplies here?!!?
Okie.. back to this question. Lord knows what i have been offered in the past. I will not name drop. BUt the point is, he doesn't have an aim in life.. hence he goes around ... hangs around ... and gets high. Life is really that boring meh? I don't think so leh. If he didnt' know these people, he would be in uni.. i reckon he needs to get back on the bandwagon get his ar$e to uni, or get some purpose in life other than getting high, coming off it the next day (or two) and crashing and burnin. As for whether you want to go. Why don't you just go and make excuses to leave (make sure you have enough for the cab to get you home SAFELY). Lord knows u don't wanna get in someone's car when they are high... although .. no i haven't been in that situation. Okie.. the thing is, even if they were taking drugs you wouldn't know. Unless they are on sh|t like heroin and then.. buddy it's too late!! Your boyfriend needs to get into rehab for that crap.
Just go for the alco-pops.. then go home... i wouldn't stay around them if i know there will be drugs involved in singapore. Who knows when the cops come a-knockin'.
It sure seems like that. Maybe you could talk to him, threaten to leave him if he carries on with his friends... Tell him he's not doing his job as a boyfriend(which is true anyways).Originally posted by LiEr:I duno what drugs, but heard something abt some sleeping pills stuff. really not sure, all i know is they took drugs lor. my bf also took some kinda sleeping pill...
i hope i didnt choose the wrong guy. all i wanted is someone to care for me and for me to depend/rely on. but now im like his babysitter. i wan a dependable guy, cos i really stressed in life. but it seems like im taking care of him more than he takes care of me....![]()
Oooohhh hhhhhh.. oh good god. That kind of amateur rubbish. And everyone just sits there and falls asleep. Geez.. that's really bad.Originally posted by LiEr:I duno what drugs, but heard something abt some sleeping pills stuff. really not sure, all i know is they took drugs lor. my bf also took some kinda sleeping pill...
i hope i didnt choose the wrong guy. all i wanted is someone to care for me and for me to depend/rely on. but now im like his babysitter. i wan a dependable guy, cos i really stressed in life. but it seems like im taking care of him more than he takes care of me....![]()
Probably won't be a very wise move...Originally posted by LiEr:shld i just call the police and ask them to spot check?
Originally posted by LiEr:everytime i tok to him abt his life, it will end up in a quarrel.
in short, i think he's a good for nothing, and he refuses to repent. only slack, he's too dependent on his frens, look for job also must look together with frens. i really sincerely want to help him, but i see my efforts going to waste cos he never heeds any of my advices.
regarding drugs and cigs, he told me to trust him. yes i trust him, but not his frens. and furthermore like i said, he's very very very easily influenced by his frens.
the sleeping pills or whatever are just some drugs i remember hearing them take. but i believe got other kinds.. and im certainly not interested to know what exactly they r cos to me, they r drugs and they r BAD...
i hope i dun have to leave him cos of these reasons.. cos he's the guy i ever truly loved.....![]()
hey.... E5 is what? sounds familiar like hear somewhere before. but not confirm issit the ones that my bf's frens takeOriginally posted by ak0:sleeping pills=E5
eat le no slp= floating feel
have to suk in mouth and nest if go with red bull..