Coping lah... Not copying... Makes people think that she... Errm...Originally posted by v gal:i hope you are copying well .... dun get upset while you are typing your story too....*pat pat*
hmmm...Originally posted by Devastated^Soul:By the way, I'm not here to ask for sympathies. Just want to let all of you know about the tragedies in life. I appreciate that you all took the time to read, but other than the rape incident, i'm fine to accept all comments.
That incident was a nightmare for me. I don't wish to see anything to do with that anymore. Why i still list it out, is because it's part of my past... Hope you all get what i'm trying to say.
Thanks.
Oops! ya..... it should be copying.... :pOriginally posted by Devil1976:Coping lah... Not copying... Makes people think that she... Errm...![]()
Originally posted by Devastated^Soul:
The purpose of posting my life experiences in SGforums is to let people out there realise that everything is life is unexpected and always look on the brighter side of life. Life is really like a drama and if not for so many setbacks in life, I don't think I would be able to 'grow up'.
[b]To those who had grown up in a complete family : Please be grateful and thank god for bestowing this gift upon you. Tell yourself, you want to bring the same happiness to your future generations to come. For those who had not, it is not your fault. You just have to learn to be more independent and try to make sure your future generations doesn't suffer the same fate as you.
To those who had been sexually abused since young : Don't be afraid to step out of the dark and keep this trauma inside you forever. There will always be hope and someone will surely love you from the bottom of his heart, and make you forget about the unhappiness. If you want to overcome this fear, you can do it!
To those who wanted to attempt suicide : Please talk to someone about it. Sometimes, it's just a hearing ear that you need. It is not easy to die and it's especially painful to your loved ones if you hurt yourself. There will always be a solution to everything. Please do not be so selfish as to abandon all your friends and loved ones who care for you and leave them grieving over your loss for the rest of their lives.
To those who had abortions before : I've learnt that adoption is a wiser choice. You never know that your baby will grow up to be a better person in other people's hand if you cannot afford to have him. Of course, prevention is always better than cure.
Nobody can help you if you choose to leave in your shadow. I'm glad that I've walked out of my shadow, thus sharing my life story with you all. I hope that my story can help some of you here to see what's really happening in life...[/b]
To those who had abortions before : I've learnt that adoption is a wiser choice. You never know that your baby will grow up to be a better person in other people's hand if you cannot afford to have him. Of course, prevention is always better than cure.hmmm ... I still think abortion is not a wise choise ... it is still a life !
Originally posted by Devastated^Soul:Your ex-bf's misfortune brought tears to my eyes as i recollect dat freak accident which took my fren away 4 mths ago. Ur ex-bf may be handicapped now but he survived. All is not lost yet. Wats important is dat he is still ard. Im sure things will never b the same but u can still love him as a fren.
The purpose of posting my life experiences in SGforums is to let people out there realise that everything is life is unexpected and always look on the brighter side of life. Life is really like a drama and if not for so many setbacks in life, I don't think I would be able to 'grow up'.
[b]To those who had grown up in a complete family : Please be grateful and thank god for bestowing this gift upon you. Tell yourself, you want to bring the same happiness to your future generations to come. For those who had not, it is not your fault. You just have to learn to be more independent and try to make sure your future generations doesn't suffer the same fate as you.
To those who had been sexually abused since young : Don't be afraid to step out of the dark and keep this trauma inside you forever. There will always be hope and someone will surely love you from the bottom of his heart, and make you forget about the unhappiness. If you want to overcome this fear, you can do it!
To those who wanted to attempt suicide : Please talk to someone about it. Sometimes, it's just a hearing ear that you need. It is not easy to die and it's especially painful to your loved ones if you hurt yourself. There will always be a solution to everything. Please do not be so selfish as to abandon all your friends and loved ones who care for you and leave them grieving over your loss for the rest of their lives.
To those who had abortions before : I've learnt that adoption is a wiser choice. You never know that your baby will grow up to be a better person in other people's hand if you cannot afford to have him. Of course, prevention is always better than cure.
Nobody can help you if you choose to leave in your shadow. I'm glad that I've walked out of my shadow, thus sharing my life story with you all. I hope that my story can help some of you here to see what's really happening in life...[/b]
I understand your fear of the nightmare. I was almost rapped once too. Till now, i can't get over it. If only i had the guts to walk to the police station. You are very lucky to have such patient and caring and understanding boyfriend. I never dared to tell anyone except one ex whom i thought we were heading to the red carpet. we were having problems esp. when it comes to being intimate. I would freak out, then when i told him my incident, he took it as a lame excuse, walked out and never came back. So since then, never talked about it though it's hunting me still.Originally posted by Devastated^Soul:By the way, I'm not here to ask for sympathies. Just want to let all of you know about the tragedies in life. I appreciate that you all took the time to read, but other than the rape incident, i'm fine to accept all comments.
That incident was a nightmare for me. I don't wish to see anything to do with that anymore. Why i still list it out, is because it's part of my past... Hope you all get what i'm trying to say.
Thanks.
If that guy cannot be understanding, give him a penalty kick and don't look back anymore. Such guys don't deserve your love and you don't need such attitude guys. I believe there are still lots of guys out there.Originally posted by subzero_baby:I understand your fear of the nightmare. I was almost rapped once too. Till now, i can't get over it. If only i had the guts to walk to the police station. You are very lucky to have such patient and caring and understanding boyfriend. I never dared to tell anyone except one ex whom i thought we were heading to the red carpet. we were having problems esp. when it comes to being intimate. I would freak out, then when i told him my incident, he took it as a lame excuse, walked out and never came back. So since then, never talked about it though it's hunting me still.
I wish you can put your past behind you and look towards the bright side. You'll have a wonderful life ahead.
Originally posted by Devastated^Soul:abortions is bad. It's an innocent life we're talking about.
That's why i said adoption is a wiser choice.Originally posted by frOst^~^nOva:abortions is bad. It's an innocent life we're talking about.![]()
I really admire your courage to walk out of the shadow and "talk" about it here. "Salute!!!"... i still can't get over it.... it's almost 6 yrs ago and it still lingers in my head. Just like you, tried to drunk myself, drugs... though i'm clean now, but i just can't get it out of my head. can never bring myself to tell my boyfriend... just in case he walks away again...Originally posted by Devastated^Soul:If that guy cannot be understanding, give him a penalty kick and don't look back anymore. Such guys don't deserve your love and you don't need such attitude guys. I believe there are still lots of guys out there.
And thank you, I've walked out of that nightmare and will never fall into that dream again... And I've long put my past behind me, if not, I wouldn't have had the courage to write all these...
Sometimes, no one is there to help because they don't know. I believe if you reach out for help, there will be someone there for you. True, no one likes an emotional baggage, virtual or reality, but why do you think we here are posting at AA? Cause we're all kaypo's or act sincere? No, cause we genuinely want to help.Originally posted by spaded:You're the one of the bravest person I've seen. Mainly because you stepped out and told everyone your story.
I used to have many problems and depression; nobody was there to help. I fought a lonely battle for years. Nobody likes an emotional baggage, even virtually.
Some people I knew online kept persuading me to reveal what's bothering me(life story) and I finally did. They kept saying things like, "oh you'll feel better if you say it out" or "tell me. maybe i can help." And our conversations only ended there, ever. None of them were genuine. They just wanna kaypoh or act sincere.
It pains me more to trust/believe that someone really cares, told them my problems and get ignored. And I swore not to confide in anyone ever again.
You are right, gal... There's still way out if you want to. So, you should get it out of your head once and for all. Never look back. All the best to you.Originally posted by subzero_baby:I really admire your courage to walk out of the shadow and "talk" about it here. "Salute!!!"... i still can't get over it.... it's almost 6 yrs ago and it still lingers in my head. Just like you, tried to drunk myself, drugs... though i'm clean now, but i just can't get it out of my head. can never bring myself to tell my boyfriend... just in case he walks away again...
But You're one strong girl!!! you should go be counsellor... counsel those in the same plight.. show them there's still a way out if they want to. I'm gonna learn from you![]()
devil1976 already said is coping and you still copyingOriginally posted by v gal:Oops! ya..... it should be copying.... :p
Hi Devastated^Soul,Originally posted by Devastated^Soul:To spaded :
Never keep your problems to yourself. You may have revealed your problems to people on net and you said that they ignored you. But have you thought of the fear in them in misinterpreting their concern for you? They don't know you well enough, so, they believe they had to be tactful. Living things have feelings, let alone humans who are sensitive creatures. Perhaps they are afraid of saying the wrong things?
Try talking to your good friends instead. I know some setbacks in life is almost impossible to get out of your mind, but telling it out verbally will definitely aids in making you feel better.
Take care.
Originally posted by spaded:You're the one of the bravest person I've seen. Mainly because you stepped out and told everyone your story.
I used to have many problems and depression; nobody was there to help. I fought a lonely battle for years. Nobody likes an emotional baggage, even virtually.
Some people I knew online kept persuading me to reveal what's bothering me(life story) and I finally did. They kept saying things like, "oh you'll feel better if you say it out" or "tell me. maybe i can help." And our conversations only ended there, ever. None of them were genuine. They just wanna kaypoh or act sincere.
It pains me more to trust/believe that someone really cares, told them my problems and get ignored. And I swore not to confide in anyone ever again.