ya i noe... but they serve jap food now... and my dear doesnt like jap food... how?Originally posted by pipi & poot-poot:Try bookin d cable car @ sentosa....dey got special rates (shud b $30) if its a 'picnic' (bring ur own food)....
Den in d eve can buy tics go see music fountain sumore...sure lomantic de...
Dats how i kena coned in2 r/s de...![]()
meaning i have to cook and bring the food there to eat?Originally posted by pipi & poot-poot:Da Bao la....if its picnic u oni rent d cabin niah mahz....
are u sure u can do tt? i just checked and they say we're not allowed to bring outside food in....Originally posted by pipi & poot-poot:Dun haf 2 cook by urslf...although if u can rilly cook...it upz d 'touched' quotient in ur' dear'...
U can choose 2 order takeaway from somewhere else.....den bring it 2 d cable car under 'picnic' reservations...bring ur candles when u'r @ it.....
Dining in a cable car by sunset.....perhaps a trip 2 d musical fountain if d mood is rite....
Hope it doesn't rain though....![]()
french? hm... not sure if he will like it... the bad thing is tt he's allergied to seafood... alamak.. can onli get him fish and other meat... realli dunno where got nice food... and with a gd ambience...Originally posted by kopiosatu:porta porta, opposite changi prison. italian food.
or u can go to blu restaurant where they have french cuisins. a lil' bit of meat is gonna set you back $70 easily i think.
then try the italian food. they have good tiramisu thereOriginally posted by cOnFuSiOn:french? hm... not sure if he will like it... the bad thing is tt he's allergied to seafood... alamak.. can onli get him fish and other meat... realli dunno where got nice food... and with a gd ambience...
So many people got conned at Sentosa.. Sigh..Originally posted by pipi & poot-poot:Try bookin d cable car @ sentosa....dey got special rates (shud b $30) if its a 'picnic' (bring ur own food)....
Den in d eve can buy tics go see music fountain sumore...sure lomantic de...
Dats how i kena coned in2 r/s de...![]()
CASINO CASINO CASINO CASINO CASINO~Originally posted by Lingos:So many people got conned at Sentosa.. Sigh..
That place is isle of evil.
Oh i forgot that hor.Originally posted by kopiosatu:CASINO CASINO CASINO CASINO CASINO~![]()
you can have dinner at mount faber. have a drink at altivo barOriginally posted by cOnFuSiOn:hey.... cable car dining got no picnic la.. i'm goign to sentosa tml anyway.. go check it out.. if i can do tt, it'll be perfect... if not... er... anyone got anymore suggestions?
details? tell em mroe about it? i'm clueless...Originally posted by kopiosatu:you can have dinner at mount faber. have a drink at altivo bar
have dinner at the zoo?
there's a restaurant at ... errrr... that place near clarke quay... simi hill?
details of what? the last one... hold on i'm searching for itOriginally posted by cOnFuSiOn:details? tell em mroe about it? i'm clueless...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hey thanx.. er... but wad kinda food does it serve?
Found it~ Its at fort canning park!
[b]Flutes at the Fort
Flutes at the Fort brings a unique vineyard experience to Singapore - fine food and excellent wines in a relaxed, congenial setting. Occupying the old Fire Chief OfficerÂ’s house built in 1908, Flutes at the Fort has been lovingly restored and blends in charmingly with SingaporeÂ’s modern elegance. Surrounded by Fort Canning ParkÂ’s rich history and lush greenery its picturesque exterior is complemented by its warm interior which highlights the intrinsic beauty of the building and the beautiful pieces of art adorning every wall. The original works of internationally acclaimed artists will be showcased in the restaurant.
The restaurant seats up to 100 while large outdoor functions may be held in its spacious grounds. Conducted tours into historic Fort Canning Park are part of the services provided by Flutes at the Fort.
Since its opening on 1 June 2004, Flutes at the Fort has been the choice for lifeÂ’s special moments - birthdays, weddings and anniversary celebrations as well as the simple celebration of friendship and warm relationships. The romantic evening setting has also made Flutes at the Fort perfect for marriage proposals
We warmly invite you to experience Flutes at the Fort with us.
Open Mondays to Saturdays for lunch and dinner.
Lunch: 12 noon to 3 p.m.,
Dinner: 6.30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
For reservations, please call: (65) 63388770 or email: [email protected]
Enter the restaurant through the Flutes at the Fort Carpark next to the Singapore Philatelic Museum.
Valet Parking available. [/b]