i can only offer you my humble opinions and in this case, i feel tat a good heart-to-heart talk with her might prove effective. discuss with her WHAT u are feeling rite now. let her noe the issues tat u are concern abt.Originally posted by ~Numb~:Been with my current g/f for goin 6 yrs plus...but somehow the feeling is not so right anymore...maybe it's becos i'm working and she's studying (in KL). She's always checking on me. Taking my phone and lookin thru my contacts, my smses and asking me..."wah, these days you haf a lot to tok those gals hor?" I mean "huh" i can't haf any frens of the oppsite sex? Beside i don't question her abt her frens (guy or gals). Why shuld she questioned mine?
And there's always this double standard thingy...that wat she can do is alright but not for me.
eg. if there's a rumor of her and a guy(classmate) being rather close. I haf to be alright with it! But if the tables are turned ard. (As i ask her) She said, she will give me a tight SLAP, no question asked!!! WTH???
Maybe you guys(gals) here can give me some insight on why is this happening???
Feel like i'm always on a leash in this r/s....makes me very tired....
thanks in advance
Is not easy to maintain a long distance relationship.. Though is our neighbouring country.. but the time you spend together and see each other is less than the friends you had in your own country..Originally posted by ~Numb~:Been with my current g/f for goin 6 yrs plus...but somehow the feeling is not so right anymore...maybe it's becos i'm working and she's studying (in KL). She's always checking on me. Taking my phone and lookin thru my contacts, my smses and asking me..."wah, these days you haf a lot to tok those gals hor?" I mean "huh" i can't haf any frens of the oppsite sex? Beside i don't question her abt her frens (guy or gals). Why shuld she questioned mine?
And there's always this double standard thingy...that wat she can do is alright but not for me.
eg. if there's a rumor of her and a guy(classmate) being rather close. I haf to be alright with it! But if the tables are turned ard. (As i ask her) She said, she will give me a tight SLAP, no question asked!!! WTH???
thanks in advance
How long have the checkings been going on...? Have something happened to cause her actions?Originally posted by ~Numb~:Been with my current g/f for goin 6 yrs plus...but somehow the feeling is not so right anymore...maybe it's becos i'm working and she's studying (in KL). She's always checking on me. Taking my phone and lookin thru my contacts, my smses and asking me..."wah, these days you haf a lot to tok those gals hor?" I mean "huh" i can't haf any frens of the oppsite sex? Beside i don't question her abt her frens (guy or gals). Why shuld she questioned mine?
thanks in advance
Originally posted by ~Numb~:Rather den ending up with a broken heart later....i rather haf more frens to fall back onto when that "thing" actually happens....Or am i wrong to be thinking that way?
Nope. You're Very right. I've seen and heard cases of people who have posessive b/gfs and when they break up, they end up not having any friends at ALL.
Trust me, you don't want this to happen. Really.
Just need a break i tink....
Righto. Tell her to give you some space. Talk it out with her. If nothing conclusive comes out, then give yourself a month or so of separation, and see how life goes. Some thinking needs to be done on both parts, and it also injects into her the possibility of her not having what she has taken for granted, you.
I see you are locked in a cell of 'love'. But to me, this isn't love at all.
Hope you break out soon~
In other words... You're getting sick of the relationship....Originally posted by ~Numb~:how long haf the checking been? long long ago start liao lor....been tryin to explain to her, i need my space too...can't expect me to be only facing her for the rest of my life rite? we are not even married...even if i haf the intentions now, i'm afraid i might regret it....i'm 24 and she's 22....i noe she loves me a lot, but that doesn't mean i can haf a life on my own....am i rite?
We do see each other 2 a mth on the average....so it's not tat bad...been like this for several years liao....
but i can't imagine if she completes her studies and stays here to work...den how?
i might as well throw my hp away....having a pager also no use, think she will prolly look at the numbers and ask me, "who's this har?" , "who's that har?" When i don't feel like telling...she will start tinkin of all sort of thoughts...sian, when it happens....
Sometimes i ask myself, why am i in this relationship for?
Am i gaining anything from this r/s???
i always feel in a r/s, you are trying to learn from each other good points, so that both parties can compliment each other...but with her....i feel i can't learn anything from her....i always haf to pick up her stuff after her....get her to hang her stuffs up etc etc.....(btw when she comes to SG, she stays at my place) Sick and tired of all these craps....Whenever i tok to her abt all this habits of her....she said " i noe you will do for me one mah!" WTH!! wat does she takes me for? MAria???
i'm so tired....
p/s for the slapping part...it's just an example....
Well... You SHOULD BE? Or at least she might be...?Originally posted by ~Numb~:I'm not sick of the r/s...just i had enough of the baggage that comes along with it...
The things i need to pick up after her....pls i'm stayin with my parents...how can she just leave her things ard like it's her own place?
When i went over to her house to stay...it had been a bad habit i haf tried to tell her to change...or at least when she's at my place...she should at least behave properly...not treat it like it's a hotel or something...
Don't you ppl agree with me? It's a impression thingy for the parents too.
I don't misbehave when i'm at her place...i keep all my things 2gether, i don't leave stuff lying ard....why can't she do the say?
I prefer my room to be neat...not clothes lying on the bed....messy study-table.
You guys noe wat i mean rite?
Don't noe how to ask for the "rest".....
I would agree with Choco on the DISTANCE... Both your AGE.. Frequency of meeting... That's why I said chances are SLIM...Originally posted by ~Numb~:If as you (Devil) said...i shuld get myself prepared? LOL...start sourcing for a new g/f? hahahah
Nope it's not her first r/s....her ex-love now in taiwan...but i guess she's over him liao...
As for me...i would consider her as my first offical g/f.....
I guess i was rite to be think ahead, in a way, that i should expect her to change in some ways when she starts to work after her studies.
Hai....any ladies can give me some comments?
seems like it's the guys who haf been giving me ans/advice...
any ladies can give some advice too??
Thanks