From what I understand,Originally posted by gizmobob:Hi, i'm taking my o'levels next yr & i'm interested in a career in medicine. What courses & schools should i apply to in the future.
I only know that one route, which is go to JC, then to uni, & study to be a doctor. Are there other ways? Because i dont think i'm smart enough to go to a JC.
My other questions are:
- to be a specialist doctor (lk for eyes or nutrition, etc), what courses do i have to take?
- if i study to be a nurse, is there a way to go from nurse to being a doctor?
- if i apply to polys, are there any courses that will lead to medical school?
Please give as much info as possible because no one seems to be able to help me. Thanks![]()
Sounds very mechancal engineerish to me.Originally posted by -mist-:hmm..wad if i wan study more bout astronomy and time travel etc etc..which poly / jc shld i go?![]()
lol..tt is mechanical meh? i seriously wan study those if nt be businessman lolOriginally posted by ditzy:Sounds very mechancal engineerish to me.![]()
Because I noticed in the course of my studies as one, I learnt the 2 things that you mentioned.Originally posted by -mist-:lol..tt is mechanical meh? i seriously wan study those if nt be businessman lol
none. u'd be better off trying to get a pre-U ducation overseas.Originally posted by -mist-:hmm..wad if i wan study more bout astronomy and time travel etc etc..which poly / jc shld i go?![]()
my fren's sister got degree in agronomy from i dunno which UK uniOriginally posted by ditzy:Theres this army pal of mine i know who went to get a degree in farming from the university of colombo(New York).![]()
wah sian..how bout time travel related studies den?Originally posted by FireIce:my fren's sister got degree in agronomy from i dunno which UK uni
come back and be english teacher!
physics?Originally posted by -mist-:wah sian..how bout time travel related studies den?
take up theoratical physics.Originally posted by -mist-:wah sian..how bout time travel related studies den?
Anything with a physics major. Why physics? Dunno. I asked my prof the same, he was stumped too.Originally posted by -mist-:wah sian..how bout time travel related studies den?
hmm..too chim e way u phrase..lol..use layman terms for noobie like miOriginally posted by ditzy:JC prepares you for uni. If JCs had such intensive courses, I'll be learning to be an astronaut in poly.![]()