Do something you like. You can be making $50,000 and still not be happy which is pretty pointless. Remember it's not what you study but how you apply what you have learned to the job that really matters.Originally posted by ysatul:can anybody give me some advice. i now thinking of getting a degree, but not sure if it is worth while o not. i got a classmate whose result is mostly a , after graduate, found a 1.7k job. another friend result onli c n d. but can still find a 2k job. if study, i want 2 study accounting. but dun know if should go 4 egree o acca? anybody got such experience?![]()
Had PM you.Originally posted by Ba0:not really.. i only got a diploma.. somemore result just passed one..
i earn about 3k per month.. it depends on the job.![]()
Let me guess what was the contents of the PMOriginally posted by thinker:Had PM you.
Y need to pm, ask him join MLM say lah, scared kena flamed here..Originally posted by shade343:Let me guess what was the contents of the PM.....hmmmm....... The PM contains a message asking him how to earn 3k per month?
if degree is ntu or smu then go for degree if not.. acca or other uni in sg no diff lah.. all still second classOriginally posted by ysatul:can anybody give me some advice. i now thinking of getting a degree, but not sure if it is worth while o not. i got a classmate whose result is mostly a , after graduate, found a 1.7k job. another friend result onli c n d. but can still find a 2k job. if study, i want 2 study accounting. but dun know if should go 4 egree o acca? anybody got such experience?![]()
wau lau eh 3K is not gd $$$. Marine engineer should earn more than that. Maybe you are underpay go fight for it. Or maybe you can choose sailing tax free and in USDOriginally posted by Ba0:actually i work as marine engineer.. marine line sure good pay.. but the timing of work sux.. sometime start serviing in the middle of the night.. and must OT..
if you can tahan many OT.. can earn more than 3K..
but i prefer to slack at home![]()
Only if the degree can get you a job. Check out what the market requires first before deciding if you want to get a certain degree. If not, you may find out at the end of the day that you just got yourself a useless degree. Check under recruits to see what jobs are available and what are their requirements. Also, if you are interested in a certain company and post, call them out to find out. Don't need to be shy on this.Originally posted by ysatul:can anybody give me some advice. i now thinking of getting a degree, but not sure if it is worth while o not. i got a classmate whose result is mostly a , after graduate, found a 1.7k job. another friend result onli c n d. but can still find a 2k job. if study, i want 2 study accounting. but dun know if should go 4 egree o acca? anybody got such experience?![]()
wrongOriginally posted by sneezy:From what i know is .. even you got a degree in accounting , you still need to take a test or some courses from the main accounting which was from uk to be qualify to be CPA , but if you take ACCA directly .. after you graduate, you jus have to be register as CPA , cos ACCA is from the main accounting in UK. But as some of them here already mentioned.. ACCA is quite tough, so you got to be prepare for that.
Anyway, check carefully before you decide. Do whatever you think is suitable for you.![]()