well, so wat happen to ur story? u tell her u like her and she said 'ok' and that's it?Originally posted by Oyathatsme:I been in your situation before. I met my friends church friend in zouk. We were dancing closely. She held my shoulders and she held my waist while we were dancing. I held her hand and lead her when she need to go to the comfort room. End of the night, I send her back. I was ABIT interested in her then, maybe can say it's a passing crush, we kept contact after that day and we date a couple of times. Eventually, we still remain as friends till now. Now, don't get this idea you are falling for her or she's into you now. My advice to you is too stay busy, and whenever you are free or not, tell her you are busy, see her reactions. When she sms you, tell her you are busy. Play hard to get. Now MAYBE she's interested in you. Boy, you have to play hard to get with her. You control her. Just act busy. Now don't spoil this golden chance telling her you like her all that shit. You will regret. Wait for her. Now you have to play lil' hard to get with her. That's my hardest piece of adivce to know that she's REALLY INTO YOU.
agree.Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:I disagree with the suggestion to play hard to get. It may backfire and she may get the impression that u r telling her that u r not interested to get to know her. She may therefore stop her efforts to know u better. Then.....that's it...end of story.....nothing happens....
Originally posted by Oyathatsme:Now you have to play lil' hard to get with her. That's my hardest piece of adivce to know that she's REALLY INTO YOU.
Don't forget that there are also girls who have feelings for the guy but play hard to get!Originally posted by Lovespirit:be'cos of guys like u, we gals suffer...
eeerr.....we also suffer cos scared make move too early you all not prepared etc, early rejection?Originally posted by Lovespirit:be'cos of guys like u, we gals suffer...
been in your situation before. I met my friends church friend in zouk. We were dancing closely. She held my shoulders and she held my waist while we were dancing. I held her hand and lead her when she need to go to the comfort room. End of the night, I send her back. I was ABIT interested in her then, maybe can say it's a passing crush, we kept contact after that day and we date a couple of times. Eventually, we still remain as friends till now. Now, don't get this idea you are falling for her or she's into you now. My advice to you is too stay busy, and whenever you are free or not, tell her you are busy, see her reactions. When she sms you, tell her you are busy. Play hard to get. Now MAYBE she's interested in you. Boy, you have to play hard to get with her. You control her. Just act busy. Now don't spoil this golden chance telling her you like her all that $@$!. You will regret. Wait for her. Now you have to play lil' hard to get with her. That's my hardest piece of adivce to know that she's REALLY INTO YOU.i disagree with the advice and agree with LiKaShing and Shlt, dun go and complicate things.
ya...but if like what he suggest, act busy and hard to get, the gal will think tt he is not interested...Originally posted by duotiga83:eeerr.....we also suffer cos scared make move too early you all not prepared etc, early rejection?![]()
Getting rejected hurts a lot no matter how many times la.. also some girls might get turned off if a guy keeps calling her.. she might get the impression tat hes despo or somethingOriginally posted by Lovespirit:ya...but if like what he suggest, act busy and hard to get, the gal will think tt he is not interested...
for a gal who is in love with you, your expression of love will meant a whole world to her...after all, arn't guys already immune to rejection?
You belong to that category which are the rejects. It's so obvious this girl is interested in him, won't she feel that if this LocalGod tells her straight in her face she likes her, she feels it's to easy to get this guy to like her, overallOriginally posted by nightzip:i disagree with the advice and agree with LiKaShing and Shlt, dun go and complicate things.
If you act busy busy, she will think you not interested in her, then she will not call you liao and maybe find another someone who really likes her and take care of each other mutually.
I mean what do you think? its already so obvious liao, what you expect? a gal to woo you??? a guy? tot this is your job?? if you interested in her, tell her, if not interested, also tell her.
then anyway....after stead, if you think not compatible then say so lor and discuss with her, if ok, then set liao rite?
what for, do the busy busy thing? duh!![]()
What happened? I never told her I liked her at all even though initally i liked her back then. We are still friends now, ocasionally still going out as a friend. She asked me out for the past two weeks to catch a movie, but was busy with my school and work. Three times to be exact she asked me out for a date. And at one time, she smsed me and commented " You very busy hor". Then I replied, "Yeah lor... tuesday sat and sunday got work, and the rest school lor...Originally posted by LocalGod:well, so wat happen to ur story? u tell her u like her and she said 'ok' and that's it?
hmmm ok i see how it goes. but everything seemed too smooth for me... i havent ask her on valentine yet. let's see how everything goes.
tat's wat i always do.always assume the worst.Originally posted by ditzy:Always assume the worst, being friendly with you.![]()
LocalGod, I already advised you on what to do. I told you to do what exactly what i meant. Now you screwed everything up by telling her you have feelings for her. I told you to act busy right? By doing this I can say you pratically give yourself 0% chance from progressing to more than friends. I advised you to move on and find a new chick. That's what you GUYS ALWAYS MAKE THIS SILLY MISTAKE. LOOK AT YOU. YOU ARE A FAILURE. LOOK AT MY ADVICE AGAIN ON TOP. ABSORB IT.Originally posted by LocalGod:dear all, thanks for all the replies and ur concern.
here's the update and it makes me even more confused...
wel, i went to clubbing last sat and met my guy frd(who is a frd of her). He told me something abt her(which he got from his gf who is a best frd of the girl i wooing). She had a bf in australia. so i was a bit confused as in whether to proceed or not... was quite disappointed initially... but well, i might just give it a try.
i met her on sunday, we went for a movie. it's our first date together after that clubbing. after that, we had fun rides and took pictures together. after i sent her home, i sms her telling her that i have feeling for her and whether we can be more than friends. and guess wat she replied?
'eh!? dun joke with me leh, not funny le.... blah blah blah'
hmmm now i confused. maybe i shld give up. maybe i shld give it a shot...
Hmmm, you showed your cards and toss the ball to her court too soon perhaps. Should have continue to go out get to know her more before the confession.Originally posted by LocalGod:dear all, thanks for all the replies and ur concern.
here's the update and it makes me even more confused...
wel, i went to clubbing last sat and met my guy frd(who is a frd of her). He told me something abt her(which he got from his gf who is a best frd of the girl i wooing). She had a bf in australia. so i was a bit confused as in whether to proceed or not... was quite disappointed initially... but well, i might just give it a try.
i met her on sunday, we went for a movie. it's our first date together after that clubbing. after that, we had fun rides and took pictures together. after i sent her home, i sms her telling her that i have feeling for her and whether we can be more than friends. and guess wat she replied?
'eh!? dun joke with me leh, not funny le.... blah blah blah'
hmmm now i confused. maybe i shld give up. maybe i shld give it a shot...