i choose (1), tat the best. if u r shy, choose (3), but add a card or wat to let her know tat it is from u. (2) will be a bad choice.Originally posted by epImetheus:receive flowers from a guy on V-Day?this is my 1st time giving flowers to a gal, dun know what to do.
1) just go up & give it to her
2) ask a friend to pass it to her on my behalf
3) place it on her table when she's not around
please help.![]()
If she's interested in u, she b extremely happy n keep the flowers as long as possible. If she's not interested in u, yr flowers either end up being distributed 2 other girls or in her wastebasketOriginally posted by epImetheus:receive flowers from a guy on V-Day?this is my 1st time giving flowers to a gal, dun know what to do.
please help.![]()
disagree. girls generally are happy when they receive flowers, regardless who gives them the flowers. keeping the flowers does not equate interest in any case at all.Originally posted by starExcaliblur:If she's not interested in u, yr flowers either end up being distributed 2 other girls or in her wastebasket
ermmm...i had wanted to pass someone a present by leaving it at the door coz i did not think it's appropriate to meet up but your post had planted some doubts in my mind...Originally posted by icyprincess:You have to pass any gift that you wan to give to someone personally. That is what someone taught me a long time ago, and I still remember it until today. I have always followed that principle ever since, cos it shows more sincerity that way...
Plus isn't it a good thing to be able to see her initial response to it? To be able to see the smile light up her face?
i.c.y
Well, it is really up to you. But by giving the gift to her personally, you have learned another lesson of courage.Originally posted by simulacrum:ermmm...i had wanted to pass someone a present by leaving it at the door coz i did not think it's appropriate to meet up but your post had planted some doubts in my mind...![]()
not unlikely, the RPs would no allow it.Originally posted by starExcaliblur:4th option: place a special order with the florist, specified the time 2 send 2 her + add a v-day card 2 the flowers so as 2 let her know its from u
Dun waste money.Originally posted by epImetheus:receive flowers from a guy on V-Day?this is my 1st time giving flowers to a gal, dun know what to do.
please help.![]()
dun give up so easily... maybe she too shocked just ask her if u 2 can still be friends lor.... then slowlyOriginally posted by epImetheus:i'm a failure.
when i gave her the flowers, she accepted it & told me not to bother her again.![]()
well, since she make herself so clear to u already. u jus have to accept the fact lor. no point dragging it on. tin u should jus move on from this moment onward.Originally posted by epImetheus:i'm a failure.
when i gave her the flowers, she accepted it & told me not to bother her again.![]()
wowOriginally posted by epImetheus:i'm a failure.
WAh lau eh!!!!! want me to punch her for u?????Originally posted by epImetheus:i'm a failure.
wow, that gal reali got problem.... bobian lor... at least u tried... dun worry, there r more better gals out... they'll come... chill....Originally posted by epImetheus:i'm a failure.
WaLau!Originally posted by epImetheus:i'm a failure.