Bcos Im shocked...what she said almost amounted to betrayal...Im very close to her and suddenly this happens...Originally posted by laurence82:ignore lor..why shld u let ur mother criticism or judgement hurt u?
\Originally posted by dumbdumb!:u're kidding me. wats ur o level score? how many points?
I dont know...now I feel damn loss...my mum isnt proud or happy with me anymore...I think I gave her false hope...I wish I had never existed...Im a bane to her life. Now my mum wants to take back wht she gives me like handphone and all that...Originally posted by Troy437:Don't feel sad anymore! Your mom is acting wrongly...she doesn't know how to handle your relatives. Dun blame her. She is probably at a loss too and he have to handle your relative, not you.
So long as you have a place to study, do it. A lot of rough things in life are a blessing in disguise. I have encounter ppl who graduated with Honours turn out to be nothing but scumbags. Their educational certificate only mean one thing. They can study and pass exams, Thats all!!
Its what you can do to make a different in your life and other ppl's life........not what grade you get and how much you earn.
Cheer up and make the best of it !
Tell her each human being is talented in each of their own way.So wha tif you have academically inclined cousins and relatives, their path goes differently for them.Academia is not the only thing in sight.Me?I got 23 for L1R5.End of the world, I thought, especially when I entered JI.But now, I'm still heading for NUS/college like anyone of my peers that I know.Turns out that I'm only one year behind those from the JCs and I realise that life takes its own path.Right now, I enjoy photography and writing poetry a lot, things I got to love while in JI.Originally posted by shade343:I dont know...now I feel damn loss...my mum isnt proud or happy with me anymore...I think I gave her false hope...I wish I had never existed...Im a bane to her life. Now my mum wants to take back wht she gives me like handphone and all that...![]()
this would have been funny if not for the fact that it is a reality...Originally posted by dumbdumb!:WHAT? 19 POINTS? YOU LOUSY NO GOOD SON OF A.... nah kidding
i think ur mum is over-reacting. my friend got 31 points leh. u like that so upset shouldn't he go commit suicide?
relax la 19 points u go a course, scarly taht course someone of 12 points enter, u 2 will study afresh wat. start anew. then it will all depend on ur hardwork liao
dun worry
......Originally posted by shade343:As I expected one day this will happen. But I did nor expect it will happen so badly. My Relatives started to call to enquire about my results.
My Mum answered their calls in a manner that left me speechless and betrayed.![]()
Firstly she ranted on and on on my inability to score, after that she rub sulphur in my wound by cricticising me badly. Not once did she put an unbias word about me to my relatives. When I heard the conversation...I was stunned. I never imagined that she could say such things. Its really unbelievable yet it is something that I expected.
Suddenly my doubts are back to haunt me...My relationship with my mum has now taken a steep dive.
I used to be able to chat so merrily with her. Now, she doesnt even want to talk to me and I feel that I have nothing to say to her also....oh well..all good things must come to an end. Now, Im starting to believe that Im accursed![]()
Nowadays I just stay out late with my friends...I feel much better when hanging out with them at least I dun have to bother about what my mum has to say about me. I recall the times when my mum would be happy to sit and listen to me talk...but its not gonna happen anymore
Im now quite an introverted person. Its a shocking change to my life just becos of one result slip
Sadnees and Grief seems to be revolving me right now...its so morbidly depressing to hear the sarcarstic comments by the person whom you love most...
Im so upset and dissapointed...
But I really cant blame my Mum for this cos most of my cousins score 250 and above for their PSLE and are in The top 5 schs. Even my older cousin is In VJC...and what am I? Applying into a poly? What a joke man...
And to think everyone thought I had so much potential to excel...I think I cant take it anymore...
Originally posted by shade343:As I expected one day this will happen. But I did nor expect it will happen so badly. My Relatives started to call to enquire about my results.
My Mum answered their calls in a manner that left me speechless and betrayed.![]()
Firstly she ranted on and on on my inability to score, after that she rub sulphur in my wound by cricticising me badly. Not once did she put an unbias word about me to my relatives. When I heard the conversation...I was stunned. I never imagined that she could say such things. Its really unbelievable yet it is something that I expected.
Suddenly my doubts are back to haunt me...My relationship with my mum has now taken a steep dive.
I used to be able to chat so merrily with her. Now, she doesnt even want to talk to me and I feel that I have nothing to say to her also....oh well..all good things must come to an end. Now, Im starting to believe that Im accursed![]()
Nowadays I just stay out late with my friends...I feel much better when hanging out with them at least I dun have to bother about what my mum has to say about me. I recall the times when my mum would be happy to sit and listen to me talk...but its not gonna happen anymore
Im now quite an introverted person. Its a shocking change to my life just becos of one result slip
Sadnees and Grief seems to be revolving me right now...its so morbidly depressing to hear the sarcarstic comments by the person whom you love most...
Im so upset and dissapointed...
But I really cant blame my Mum for this cos most of my cousins score 250 and above for their PSLE and are in The top 5 schs. Even my older cousin is In VJC...and what am I? Applying into a poly? What a joke man...
And to think everyone thought I had so much potential to excel...I think I cant take it anymore...
wot JI? jemiah islamia terrorist group?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Tell her each human being is talented in each of their own way.So wha tif you have academically inclined cousins and relatives, their path goes differently for them.Academia is not the only thing in sight.Me?I got 23 for L1R5.End of the world, I thought, especially when I entered JI.But now, I'm still heading for NUS/college like anyone of my peers that I know.Turns out that I'm only one year behind those from the JCs and I realise that life takes its own path.Right now, I enjoy photography and writing poetry a lot, things I got to love while in JI.
So the lesson here is, there is no dead end in your road.Show your mum that you are good in other areas, but don't live a life for others as a primary reason to live or study.I wish you the best of luck yeah.