Yeah... Even people with the appropriate qualifications might not be offered the job they want....Originally posted by InnoHippo:times are bad ..... dont be so picky lah![]()
Advice is just take temp jobs that are LONG TERM and hope for the best. Try not to quit and join another company just because they pay better in any temp job. Cos who knows...the company might turn u perm after they see how u work.Originally posted by xiaobai1:I am not picky last time my salary use to be $1.2k plus and it is a permanent job but later i resigned and went back to my studies
Now temp job i also take and $5.50/hr rate i also accepted. Am i very picky meh? I only don't want admin job as I find admin job is very boring, staring at pc in office all day that type of job I don't want
Other types of job is ok even if need to work shift or need to work on weekend or public holiday i am also ok with it.
The cert I study in ite for the past two years is Higher Nitec in e-commerce (business studies cert) which i learn web-designing most of the time and some business concepts which are example makreting, public relations... etc
I will not give up and will continue to look out for jobs. Thanks for everybody replies. If you all has any customer service job, please recommend to me as I am very interested in interacting with people type of job. Take Care.
Regards
Michelle
Haha... That shouldn't be too difficult to find what...?Originally posted by xiaobai1:I am not picky last time my salary use to be $1.2k plus and it is a permanent job but later i resigned and went back to my studies
Now temp job i also take and $5.50/hr rate i also accepted. Am i very picky meh? I only don't want admin job as I find admin job is very boring, staring at pc in office all day that type of job I don't want
Other types of job is ok even if need to work shift or need to work on weekend or public holiday i am also ok with it.
The cert I study in ite for the past two years is Higher Nitec in e-commerce (business studies cert) which i learn web-designing most of the time and some business concepts which are example makreting, public relations... etc
I will not give up and will continue to look out for jobs. Thanks for everybody replies. If you all has any customer service job, please recommend to me as I am very interested in interacting with people type of job. Take Care.
Regards
Michelle
Yar sometimes from temp they you try to employ u perm if the company likes u.Originally posted by sneezy:i advise you to take up the temp job first and slowly look for a perm job...
Originally posted by xiaobai1:Hi Everybody,
This is the first time, I join this forum. Hope u all can provide me with some advice.
I have graduated from clementi ite last year in june up till now I can't find a permanent job. The job agency mostly recommended me temp job. My working experience consists around 2 years admin job and half year retail service. I went to many interviews but all ask me to wait and no response from them liao. I am very worried although I do not need to support my family now.
As I just recently rom, so I think I still need to earn money to help hubby to buy our flat. As my hubby is going to resign soon. So I am getting more and more worried as each day pass by. I also feeling myself like a useless person and why am i still living until now. But I can't die as I have to think of my hubby.
Now I just want a job any job also can. But why no employers want to employ me? I don't want admin job as I find that admin job is very boring. I have apply for some hotel positions. But up till now, no one call me for interview yet. Sigh..... Oops. Forget to mention my education qualification, I only have "O" level and ite. So I am also not very sure what type of jobs can I apply? can someone provide me with some advice? Or anyone got any lobangs of home base job? I know typing and web-designing.
Thank You so much for reading my story.
Best wishes and regards
Michelle