Originally posted by caramon:It is not that we dun wan to pay leh...but sum guys really dun wan to let us pay.
There seems to be a new term for Singaporean women: "dinner wh0res" - They only go out with you if you take them somewhere fancy, classy and expensive for dinner.. Yet unlike guys, they will never offer to share the bills, often sitting there and waiting for you to settle the bills..
Beggar is define as someone who wants something for free.. dinner wh0res is define as someone who wants something for free and treat them as equal..
Go around any pubs or disco and you will discovered most if not all bills are settle by guys.. Women wants to be treated as equal, but when it comes to payment, they are not gentleman enough.. For the poor guys who always pay and pay, you will always be at the receiving end.. End of the day, those dinner and drinks wh0res will lament " why you always no money" ? How to marry me in future..
Can the intellectual wh0res tell me, why the double standard?
Then don't marry him.. cause most probably he don't have any savings after getting ripped off by those intellectual dinner wh0res..Originally posted by icyprincess:It is not that we dun wan to pay leh...but sum guys really dun wan to let us pay.
i.c.y
i am 'sum' of the guys but hey, if she insist, i'll let her pay her own share.Originally posted by icyprincess:It is not that we dun wan to pay leh...but sum guys really dun wan to let us pay.
i.c.y
i do not base my decision to marry someone based on how much saving he has in his bank.Originally posted by caramon:Then don't marry him.. cause most probably he don't have any savings after getting ripped off by those intellectual dinner wh0res..
True.. most of the women I go out with offer to pay for dinner as well...Originally posted by lwflee:Actually no. Mostly they pay for me
And yes, i think going dutch is the best.
Or...Gosh...They dun want to make it seem like a date!Originally posted by Bloop...:True.. most of the women I go out with offer to pay for dinner as well...
I thought about it once and came to the conclusion that it makes them feel in control, so when we end up doing what comes naturally after that, they don't feel like they're being made use of.
Could be wrong... probably am... but hey!? It solves the mystery of why my women friends insist on paying for my dinner and it helps me sleep better at night![]()
ha ha. i totally agree on this!Originally posted by lwflee:Or...Gosh...They dun want to make it seem like a date!
Sobs.
since when is the definition of "date" defined by who picks up the tab?Originally posted by lwflee:Or...Gosh...They dun want to make it seem like a date!
Sobs.
i was thinking abt that also though i'm guy......Originally posted by HENG@:another whiney post. LOSER!!!![]()
dun worry. as long as u dun be petty can liao. i really dunno what is more petty about caramon. his unwillingness to pay during a date, or his having to come here to whine about it.Originally posted by duotiga83:i was thinking abt that also though i'm guy......![]()
"but it's beyond my ability to fathom what's going on in their pea size brain.. " 1stly, i find that this line applies so true to youOriginally posted by caramon:All the time, we(men) get bashed from those feminist-pig... Its not about women-bashing, but the retaliation that we(men) finally did after tolerating all these years.. so those feminist wants equality.. but cried foul when guys back-lash at them..
Girls likes to assume being in a stronger position, but when presented in such a situation, they find those guys as wimps or not assertives enough.. when going for a date, they like guys to treat them as their equals, but when it comes to payment, they expects guys to pay.. It's officiate as 'correct' or a must, but when urge their counterparts to foot the bills, girls lament them as 'stingy and 'ungentlemen'.. comments like this have become so common place that nobody stops and thinks how 'unequal' or 'unfair' this is..
I wish I can logically explain this phenomenon, but it's beyond my ability to fathom what's going on in their pea size brain.. They have no problem to treat men as their equals, but they got a big problem in behaving like a gentlemen..
Apparently, we guys are supposed to take insults 'like a joke' or 'like a man', but when a guy says something about girls, he's label as 'sexist' or a chauvinist.. Girls like to project themselves as independent when around with guys, but when in the presence of ang moh, singapore women turn into submissive sl_uts.. All that 'modern independent woman' crap goes out of the window the moment they start licking the boots of the ang moh..
But one thing I can do, is say that the phenomenon doesnÂ’t last forever.. As more local guys are marrying overseas, its only time before those feminists, intellectual wh0res finally woke up to find themselves in a 'solace' situation and realise they should remain less vocal and in less unassuming position.. Until then, I propose a toast to all the guys.. You know who you are, and I know you are sick of the double standards thats been practising by the local ladies.. Fear not, as your well deserved vindication is coming..
Behind every successful man, there is a woman.Originally posted by caramon:There seems to be a new term for Singaporean women: "dinner wh0res" - They only go out with you if you take them somewhere fancy, classy and expensive for dinner.. Yet unlike guys, they will never offer to share the bills, often sitting there and waiting for you to settle the bills..
Beggar is define as someone who wants something for free.. dinner wh0res is define as someone who wants something for free and treat them as equal..
Go around any pubs or disco and you will discovered most if not all bills are settle by guys.. Women wants to be treated as equal, but when it comes to payment, they are not gentleman enough.. For the poor guys who always pay and pay, you will always be at the receiving end.. End of the day, those dinner and drinks wh0res will lament " why you always no money" ? How to marry me in future..
Wah...true lah....some gals r lik tat , but if u also cannot pay for food den wat for u go out wid gals...U very jia lat lea...u might at well see photo shake out...Originally posted by caramon:There seems to be a new term for Singaporean women: "dinner wh0res" - They only go out with you if you take them somewhere fancy, classy and expensive for dinner.. Yet unlike guys, they will never offer to share the bills, often sitting there and waiting for you to settle the bills..