Originally posted by [S]tay:
by the way,due to time constraint, i did a very stupid thing...
i send in a passport size photo 2gether with my application form, but the problem is the passport size photo picture me in a very "shocked"mode - meaning not prepared, showing a very fake smile and shocked expression..
[b]so will this reduce my chance of gettin shortlisted for interview? or they will just call anyone who apply to go for interview...[/b]
huh...REALLY NO CHANCE LE?????Originally posted by LeftBallBigger:![]()
chicken or fish?
cofee or tea?
red or white?
alamak how la like dat?![]()
good luck anyway
i'm jus pulling yr leg la..Originally posted by [S]tay:huh...REALLY NO CHANCE LE?????
but i tok they should be aware tt there are plenty of pple who dun look photogenic, but look better in person...
must understand that being air stewardess or steward they must present it as a profession in the service and tourism industry. as long as they perform their duties and ensure a comfortable voyage for the passengers on board, then everything should be fine. BTW the stewards should alsop look out for the stewardess against unreasonable/ horny passengers coz after all they are your customers whom u have to serve. it is better to have guy colleagues around when you need their help.Originally posted by LeftBallBigger:Sure Singkapore Papaya Airlines la
JAL u onli fly amost vertically on the map
Singkapore-Tokyo-China n back
but JAL uniform no scared top zaogeng![]()
Originally posted by [S]tay:i tok you should at least take a proper photo. u dun have to be photogenic but at least take one which is presentable. acheri you can get a fren to take a pic for you with a digital camera and send them for processing later coz in this way u can trial and error and pic the best shot for the application.
by the way,due to time constraint, i did a very stupid thing...
i send in a passport size photo 2gether with my application form, but the problem is the passport size photo picture me in a very "shocked"mode - meaning not prepared, showing a very fake smile and shocked expression..
[b]so will this reduce my chance of gettin shortlisted for interview? or they will just call anyone who apply to go for interview...[/b]
huh?Originally posted by 'm back:must understand that being air stewardess or steward they must present it as a profession in the service and tourism industry. as long as they perform their duties and ensure a comfortable voyage for the passengers on board, then everything should be fine. BTW the stewards should alsop look out for the stewardess against unreasonable/ horny passengers coz after all they are your customers whom u have to serve. it is better to have guy colleagues around when you need their help.
wah lau.. look at ur post i sian 1/2...Originally posted by LeftBallBigger:![]()
chicken or fish?
cofee or tea?
red or white?
alamak how la like dat?![]()
good luck anyway
chicken or fish?Originally posted by shirurinu:wah lau.. look at ur post i sian 1/2...
Coz thats all i say during work haha
No more passion
x2Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:I will definately go for JAL for several reasons. You are treated with more respect , higher pay and JAL is a better airline to work with .
Singapore Airlines is a good airline but they are overrated in terms of their service and their arrogant management. I had a few cabin crew friends who decided to quit SIA for new pestures and they didn't regret it at all. They were not only paid more , they were treated with more respect in their companies.
To work with JAL , you need a diploma and the command of japanese language. Good luck. I will definately go for JAL without consideration.