Correct ma...Originally posted by Nelstar:u're in agony looking for the chess set?![]()
Fwah~! look at his siggy~!!Originally posted by ahxuan86:lolx i dunno where to find it wor tat's why i ask mah!!!![]()
u like promoter like dis wor......its a game la....but gong until like super chim.....da rules are lagi more simplistic than continental chess...Originally posted by ahxuan86:A very exclusive and high quality Wie Qi Game, also called "Go". Go is an ancient board game which takes simple elements -- line and circle, Black and White, stone and wood -- combines them with simple rules and generates subtleties which have enthralled players for millenia. Beyond being merely a game, Go can take on other meanings to enthusiasts: an analogy with life, an intense meditation, a mirror of one's personality, an exercise in abstract reasoning, or, when played well, a beautiful art in which Black and White dance across the board in delicate balance. But most important for all who play, Go is challenging and fun. There are several internet sites devoted to Wei Qi.
any1 noEs where to get the "Wei Qi" also known as "Go" set in singapore can u pls enlighten mi...
thanx
Weiqi sets are available everywhere, you can even find them in Popular Bookstore.Originally posted by ahxuan86:A very exclusive and high quality Wie Qi Game, also called "Go". Go is an ancient board game which takes simple elements -- line and circle, Black and White, stone and wood -- combines them with simple rules and generates subtleties which have enthralled players for millenia. Beyond being merely a game, Go can take on other meanings to enthusiasts: an analogy with life, an intense meditation, a mirror of one's personality, an exercise in abstract reasoning, or, when played well, a beautiful art in which Black and White dance across the board in delicate balance. But most important for all who play, Go is challenging and fun. There are several internet sites devoted to Wei Qi.
any1 noEs where to get the "Wei Qi" also known as "Go" set in singapore can u pls enlighten mi...
thanx
Wei qi is like donno how many years.Originally posted by elindra:Inspired by "Hikaru no Go"?
I know wei qi is like dunno how many centuries old liao but usually it takes a tv show or comic or something to spark off any interestOriginally posted by Nelstar:Wei qi is like donno how many years.
If it takes an anime to spark off interest, then the hardest chess game wouldn't be famous even in ancient times.
I agree with you, this game really challenges you intellectually.Originally posted by Nelstar:Wei qi is like donno how many years.
If it takes an anime to spark off interest, then the hardest chess game wouldn't be famous even in ancient times.
ya, I think the weiqi association got sell that. Btw, u shld watch hikaru no go and observe the way they hold the chess pieceOriginally posted by ahxuan86:Singapore Weiqi Association - sell thats???
bras basah - which part if it?
Popular Bookstore - zhun bo??? i nv see b4 leh
i wan e wooden table for it leh
da book complex in bras basah lo. got alot of bookshopmeh. lasttime i saw them put da weiqi on display.Originally posted by ahxuan86:Singapore Weiqi Association - sell thats???
bras basah - which part if it?
Popular Bookstore - zhun bo??? i nv see b4 leh
i wan e wooden table for it leh