i will take the new job but tell them to pay me only $1k a month. the rest goes to charity.Originally posted by Pea brain:currently im a cook in a 5-star hotel earning 8k per month. recently got people ask me to jump ship + a pay increase to a 5-figure sum. the problem is i got many friends in my current workplace and all is like a family. im working there for 6 years liao, so i find it hard to leave. if you were me, what will you do?![]()
mine is a 5-star hotel, so the pay is more generous. and im a pretty good cook with many years of experience hence the 8k that im getting.Originally posted by ditzy:The only cook I know earning 8K a month working at a hotel is the director of the hotel himself.![]()
YOu cook for me then I tell you how good of a cook you really are.Originally posted by Pea brain:mine is a 5-star hotel, so the pay is more generous. and im a pretty good cook with many years of experience hence the 8k that im getting.
Dude,Originally posted by Pea brain:currently im a cook in a 5-star hotel earning 8k per month. recently got people ask me to jump ship + a pay increase to a 5-figure sum. the problem is i got many friends in my current workplace and all is like a family. im working there for 6 years liao, so i find it hard to leave. if you were me, what will you do?![]()
PM me your email. I will send you a reply asap. Then you prepare your portfolio and curriculum vitae and fax a copy to me from the contact I will give you. Cheers.Originally posted by Pea brain:mine is a 5-star hotel, so the pay is more generous. and im a pretty good cook with many years of experience hence the 8k that im getting.
what for you give me a contact? i already got a potential employer who wants to hire me, its just that im still undecided to jump ship anot.Originally posted by ditzy:PM me your email. I will send you a reply asap. Then you prepare your portfolio and curriculum vitae and fax a copy to me from the contact I will give you. Cheers.
You want advice right? I'll dish it out to you based on what you can show me, what I see and what I think of it.Originally posted by Pea brain:what for you give me a contact? i already got a potential employer who wants to hire me, its just that im still undecided to jump ship anot.![]()
thanks for the advise, im finding it very hard to leave also although its my dream to earn a 5-figure sum every month.Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:Dude,
this shows u have "market" value, going to a new environment may not suit u at all, a new political environment is waiting for you. If you are comfortable with your current one, stay with it, unless you are looking for something to look good in your resume, which I dun recommend. If you need more income, there is always side-lines u can engage in like tutoring, property or even MLM.
Furthermore, most important, i find in a job thru my previous work experience, colleagues relationship is valuable, it will take some more time for you to establish somewhere else. Think abt it and weigh the pros and cons.
Juz my 2 cents.![]()
what you want me to show you? for your infor, im a very shy guy.Originally posted by ditzy:You want advice right? I'll dish it out to you based on what you can show me, what I see and what I think of it.
go work in indonesia issit ? 10,000 rupiah no bad for you lah. dun hesitate take up the offerOriginally posted by Pea brain:currently im a cook in a 5-star hotel earning 8k per month. recently got people ask me to jump ship + a pay increase to a 5-figure sum. the problem is i got many friends in my current workplace and all is like a family. im working there for 6 years liao, so i find it hard to leave. if you were me, what will you do?![]()
Before you answer the thread starter's questions there are a few things you need to know about...Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:there are many ways to earn 5 figure income, though currently my MLM career haven reach that stage there, just like the above suggestion I gave u. Opportunities is everywhere, itz just that whether u believe or whether u wanna take it, one more thing also car sales as well can be a sideline added to the group.
One more thing, there is one time u muz know, more income=more income tax.
he wants you to show him your ______(fill in the blanks with whatever you think its appropriate)Originally posted by Pea brain:what you want me to show you? for your infor, im a very shy guy.![]()
Originally posted by DriftingGuy:sometimes, i give lame threads also..
Before you answer the thread starter's questions there are a few things you need to know about...
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=129447
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=129262
and this thread who more or less reveals who he is
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=129461
wah.. every post u go plus one, sure u top poster of the day, click all forums and start from the bottom forum. good luck to ya.Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:Whatever lah........
Me come here to +1 only![]()
I got check first one the hor.....Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:wah.. every post u go plus one, sure u top poster of the day, click all forums and start from the bottom forum. good luck to ya.![]()
Next time my son say want to become pilot... i will tell him to learn and study to become a cook!Originally posted by Pea brain:currently im a cook in a 5-star hotel earning 8k per month. recently got people ask me to jump ship + a pay increase to a 5-figure sum. the problem is i got many friends in my current workplace and all is like a family. im working there for 6 years liao, so i find it hard to leave. if you were me, what will you do?![]()
oh really ??Originally posted by Pea brain:currently im a cook in a 5-star hotel earning 8k per month. recently got people ask me to jump ship + a pay increase to a 5-figure sum. the problem is i got many friends in my current workplace and all is like a family. im working there for 6 years liao, so i find it hard to leave. if you were me, what will you do?![]()
you mean you believe his b.s ?Originally posted by dragg:i will take the new job but tell them to pay me only $1k a month. the rest goes to charity.
do you like my stupid answer to your stupid question?![]()